Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Palms of Destin

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing,
Cons: Read above.
This was a very disappointing place. The rating looked good but the place did not live p to them at all. The sheets, bedspread and pillows were not particularly clean and they stank. I was there to look for a house so I id not bother to change hotels because I did not want to hassle with it. They also wanted a $250 security deposit. I asked at the desk about when I would get that back I was told that I would get it back in 7-10 days. That's ridiculous. Also, the front desk personnel clearly could just barely be bothered to answer questions. Also, the furniture was not really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Very pleased overall. This was the first time at this hotel. The layout of the room was perfect. We stayed in the east building which was very quite. We were there for three nights in October. Pool is large and beautiful. Bar area was very spacious which you can order food at. Beach is a short walk across the street. Location is walking distance to a Walmart and Bubba Gumps as well as other local businesses. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not as advertised

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nice room if it was clean. Great view. Convenient.
Cons: Staff available to assist (answer phone at a minimum). Clean room and provide additional linen when told there will be five adults in room.
Location: Great location. Shopping and eating in walking distance.
Carpet not vacuumed. Hair in tub. Was told Hotel had no rollaway beds (although website states they were available) but when asked for linen for sofa bed was provided linen for rollaway bed (didn't fit sofa bed). Free Wi-Fi kept trying to charge fee to use. No answer when calling front desk - ever. No staff (front desk or maid) available; security had to delivered towels and provided wrong size bed linen twice. Ran out of tissue and bath cloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Close to beach and golf nice view comfy beds needs a little updating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Pools good, playground & basketball bad

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool and the size of the balcony.
Cons: playground, highway, basketball courts, dirty floors, small televisions
Location: Easy public access to a nice beach if you can get across the big street or catch the random shuttle times. Walk next door to Bubba Gumps.
The actual condo/room was fine. I never leave reviews, but felt like I needed to do so this time. The front desk was less than helpful and not as polite as most places. The playground and walkways had quite a fire ant problem. A few guests warned us that they had been bitten on the playground and we noticed the mounds throughout the playground area. I flicked two ants off of me while sitting on the bench and decided to just stand and keep moving. My daughter was crying because she couldn't play long. My boys had to walk through them to get to the basketball court. The basketball court was "a joke" according to my sons. The goals were not regulation height. The backboard glass was busted out on one goal. The nets were falling apart. This was a huge disappointment because my boys had helped pick the condo based on this feature and the pictures were deceptive. The tennis courts looked fine. The pools were in great condition and a beautiful view of the pools could be seen from our room. The workout room was better than most I've seen. The traffic was a bit noisy at times. Next time, we will stay on the beach. The shuttle to the beach was never running when we wanted to go there, so we had to drive or run across a huge busy highway. It was close to a Walmart which was convenient. I had read the reviews about the dirty carpets. Our room did have a huge stain in the master bedroom which didn't really bother us. The lobby carpet was noticeably dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Initial hotel staff was extremely rude.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location was good and central.
WiFi only worked for 2 hours but wasn't worth interacting with staff again. Went elsewhere to do work. Comforter was dirty. The bedding needs to be replaced. The location was great. The security was poor. The key pads to get in the building did not work, which did not make me feel good with my daughters and the deadbolt in the room was hard to get locked. We could hear every movement of the family above us -- no noise barrier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bama

Enjoyed our visit.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
No problems or issues. We will stay here again. Enjoyed our stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not a 4 star

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: GREAT BLT sandwich and fries.
Cons: Bed, Bar, staff training, chair comfort, access.
This location is geared for convention. There is no ability to check in after midnight - We got their late and had a horrible time find a way to check in. Said there was WIFI - Could never get the code. Pool Bar is bad - Orange Koolaid used for pink lemonade drinks. 2nd bedroom is a 4" trundle bed intended for a 12 year old or younger child. Really uncomfortable bed - hard as a rock Patio chairs very uncomfortable. Half the gates into pool area locked and had to walk around pool area to get in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh Pa

Needs up some attention

Posted Sep 17, 2016
For it being a resort it definitely needs a little attention. The rooms the carpet appeared very soiled, walls and ceiling's needed repainted, barstools were torn. however the beds, kitchen and bathrooms seem to be recently updated and we're very clean. Living area was very spacious however second bedroom was a lifted bunkbed bottom mattress pulled out from the drawer, Fine for preteen. Traveling alone this time so didn't really matter. The pool could've used some attention as well there was a lot of debris along the edges leaves dirt etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful pool but there was an awful odor in the room, the balcony door needed maintenance, and the wifi did not work well