Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh Pa

Needs up some attention

Posted Sep 17, 2016
For it being a resort it definitely needs a little attention. The rooms the carpet appeared very soiled, walls and ceiling's needed repainted, barstools were torn. however the beds, kitchen and bathrooms seem to be recently updated and we're very clean. Living area was very spacious however second bedroom was a lifted bunkbed bottom mattress pulled out from the drawer, Fine for preteen. Traveling alone this time so didn't really matter. The pool could've used some attention as well there was a lot of debris along the edges leaves dirt etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Pools!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great pools! Across busy road from beach. Close to Harbor Walk and restaurants!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to the beach. Great pool and workout area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We had no idea what kind of view we would have. The room reeked of curry. That's a spice the former tenant used to cook with. It's difficult to get rid of. Sometimes painting again is the only way. Everything else was great! Front desk could use some education on transportation options. Can companies Ect . Would love to have somewhere to get food. Breakfast would be great. Such a large bar but no food is a shame. Condo was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We absolutely loved this place!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This place is a must for getaways! Spacious rooms, amazing lagoon pool it was just great! We definitely will be back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Not a Hotel and NOT near the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Staff was rude and check in is inconvenient!
Location: Next to Dollar Tree and vacant shopping mall.
This is a residential building that has some overnight rentals. People carrying laundry, bikes, groceries etc. through halls (Annoyed by the temp. guests). Bar/Restaurant - A watering hole for the residents (Same ones every day & night) Unless you like being a guest in a strangers home - stay away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The only bad thing is the pool at night, I kept losing my kids due to minimal to no lighting, people were using their cells phones as flash lights to find people. Not happy about that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The pool, the views
Cons: bigger 2nd room
Location: great location
All was well. The room lacked washing powder to wash the towels from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Not Good

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool
Our condo supposed to have two bedrooms (Jr. suite), master was OK but the other one was just the size of a bunk bed. Supposed to have three working TV's, only one worked in the master bedroom. Requested to fix the living room TV but was not fixed during our stay of 3 nights. We all had to pile up in the bedroom to watch the Olympic opening ceremonies and the other events. All the calls, at all hours, to front desk were not picked up. Had to walk to the front desk every day to find out about TV, when I told them that they don't pick up the phone, I was told don't use the room phone but call from cell phone. Why do we even have the room phones! Asked for some compensation from the management for not having TV working for all three days/nights, was told some one will get in touch. No body has.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but the management and staff were unreliable

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A more caring staff
We arrived at 3am Thursday morning after driving 8 hours from Houston. Our keys were in a box, went to our room and the key cards didn't work. The night manager was very helpful but it still took over an our to solve the problem of getting us into our room. The keypad battery was dead and needed to be replaced. The next morning we informed the manager that the room was dirty, empty chip wrappers, wet carpet, gum, and no sheets for the sleeper sofa. We also informed him that the battery needed to be replaced on the keypad and our door would not lock. We guaranteed us that it would be cleaned and fixed by the time we returned. When we returned at 9pm that night, nothing had been done. So we repeated the same steps again the next day and it was finally fixed. We spent most of our time away from the resort so as far as a place to shower and sleep it was okay but we will never stay there again. Overall we were very disappointed with the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Great pool great room great view

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I was very happy with my stay at the palms of destin. Our room was very clean! The only thing that I could say was not great was that they had steam cleaned the floors before we stayed and they hadn't yet dried by the time we arrived. Everything else was perfect! It's not directly on the beach but they offer shuttle service every 15 minutes. The pool was absolutely wonderful. It is massive, well shaded, pretty clean and has very cool features. It has a zero entry, hot tub, heated small pool, a deep end, and a walkway perfect for pictures. Overall 10/10. Would stay again.