Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in and the clerk was very professional and kind however the hotel was horrible and I checked out within 1 hour. The backdoor lock wires were hanging so there was no working lock on that door. The room was extremely dirty. The blankets had blood on them and the other bed had hair all over the sheets. when I went to use the restroom the tile was curly up and filthy. I went to use the phone to call down to the front desk however it was do dirty I didn't use it. Needless to say, I will not ever book a room at this hotel again. The clerk was very kind and said she would not charge me but I had to find another hotel room (which I had to drive to Fort Wayne to find one) which was a huge inconvenience for me.
1 out of 5
by Brent from Utah

disaster

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
First room hadn't been made up from the previous customer. Second room was just as diety Tub was to dirty to even want to get in. Grandson sat on the bed and it collapsed. Maintenance come tried to fix to no avail. Decided to see if possible to change hotels worked with Hotels.com may gave to forfeit that nights cost but was able to get the remaining night refunded. Went to Holliday Inn.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Indiana

A little getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The ammenities were great for the price. Was disappointed that the hot tub was out of order. Pool was nice. Workout room very small and awkward.Breakfast was hot and good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Understaffed

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The front desk person was cleaning the rooms and a wedding party was expected that afternoon. That left the front desk unmanned. It helped explain why our room floors hadn't been swept. To turn off the wall lights by the bed, we had to unplug them. The phone had no cord to plug into the wall. We felt sorry for the staff, and wonder about the owner's commitment to his staff and the motel, not to mention his commitment to his guests.
4 out of 5
by Sarah Day from Mio MI

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location by family. Reservations said there was a balcony and there was not.All persons were nice and helpful*****
1 out of 5
by Christine from Illinois

Horrible

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dirty and customer service was horrible. I would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel service. Very kind and helpful!
2 out of 5
by Jay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel seemed not to know that we had a reservation. The room had an odder of smoking and mode. The service people did not know how change or cancel a reservation. We had to go through our credit card company. The breakfast item were very limited.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Corydon

Bad air conditioning

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The air conditioning took too long to Cool the room
3 out of 5
by Jinsheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels