Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Epping

Quiet & pleasant

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful , the room we had was clean and the hotel was well signposted, easy to find, safe for kids , in quiet area.
Location: the town centre is around a ten minute walk away ,has a nice choice of restaurants , we hired bikes and cycled everywhere, lovely countryside.
I had booked a room with two king beds and upon arrival we were given a room with one double bed and no room for the extra bed for our son, so we spoke to reception who later gave us a much nicer room , this would be the one we originally booked but this did take some persuasion by my husband.
3 out of 5
by David from Amsterdam

Not too bad, but not great

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel building and room look like they're a throwback to the 1970s, but comfortable enough
4 out of 5
by Mario R. from Seabrook, Texas

Hotel De Valt Tulip Inn Franeker, NL

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
A great place to stay that has bicycles to rent to tour a charming little town. Good place and service overall, close by to the Eisinga Planetarium, a remarkable, must see place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels
No air conditioning in the rooms. We had two different rooms and neither had air.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gedateerd Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stond in eerste instantie niet aangemeld als gast. Hadden mijn bevestiging niet ontvangen, echter goed opgelost door gratis drankjes tijdens diner en een upgrade. Het diner was verrassend goed en lekker. Kamer zat vol met muggen, erg vervelend. Hiernaast in vloerbedekking vele haren van vorige gasten, een kapotte sprei, kalk aangeslagen douche. Echter personeel erg vriendelijk en hulpvaardig. Ontbijt eveneens prima.
3 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ola from SWE

Bra Hotell vid genomresa

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger bra placerat nära genomfartsväg. Mycket bra familjerum, stort med 4 bäddar och duschrum med både badkar, separat dusch och dubbla handfat. Restaurangen har god mat med lokal prägel. Hotellets inredning är inte av modernaste snitt men i gott skick. Plus att parkering och Internet ingår utan extra kostnad. Beläget i lugnt men tråkigt område.
4 out of 5
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeroen from Berlicum

Dagje weg

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
Zeer goed beteikbaar. Hier heen gegaan om serious request te bezoeken in Leeuwarden. Er is een rechtstreekse bus verbinding tussen het hotel en centrum leeuwarden,
5 out of 5
by Janzon from Läget

Bra Hotel om man är på genomresa

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
Bra rum. städat. Trevlig personal. Suverän servitör i hotell restaurangen (beställde en vuxenrätt åt grabben som är 4 år och de minskade ner portionen och vi behövde bara betala halvt pris utan att vi bad om det). Orten och läget är väl inget att hurra för men vill man åka runt i norra Holland är det en perfekt bas att utgå ifrån.