Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Cons: Get better Internet. It should work for those with Apple computers. Also the door handle fell off on the inside of my room as I was leaving.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. However, the Internet connection did not work for those with Apple computers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Handily placed for where I was needing to be

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Very handy and easy to get to from the airport (20mins, 3 stops on the S-bahn from Hauptbahnhof)
Cons: Better TV channels for English-speaking guests - CNBC gets very boring if you're not a US businessman.
Location: Located by the main station, so not in the best area, but I never had any problems. A number of restaurants nearby and a small Rewe supermarket
There are absolutely no frills here (as advertised, so no surprise) however the small single room I had booked was clean and everything worked. Overall it was good value for money. It is right on a big junction, so the only downside I noticed was occasional noise from police/ambulance sirens which I think is due to the road being on the route to the hospital.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. You can find everything nearby. Close to train station. Very convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Online photos does not match the real thing

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Close to MESSE
Cons: Read above.
Location: Messe
Very conveniently located but rather small. For MESSE is goo as it is close, but not much to do there. There was a construction/drilling next door that went on and on for two days. Not very quiet rooms and AC doesn't work properly. No free water! Tchibo Coffee sachets is terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location with AC. Poor Housekeeping.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good location with AC Poor housekeeping: someone's shirt still hanging in the closet. Both hand wash lotion and shampoo bottles were empty. Wall outlets for charging phones/camera are impossible to find. Also street noise. You can hear sirens a few times a night.
4 out of 5
by Nasrin

Perfect location

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect, 5 min walk to train central station, it was great for the price
4 out of 5
by Phil

Convenient for train travel and good value

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
A good value hotel in the central area and close to the train station. There is no restaurant but breakfast is arranged with the hotel next door. The rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need for a short stay. The central area is a strange mix of wealth and poverty next to each other. Frankfurt is not a picturesque city, having been bombed to bits in WW2, though the new sky scrapers are pretty amazing. I was there for a cider conference and it's very appropriate as Frankfurt is the city which has a cider tradition. There are plenty of traditional cider bars, where the food is good and hearty as well as the more general bars and restaurants. Public transport is comprehensive so it's easy to get around and a one day travel card represents great value for money. The metro is fast and efficient but I prefer the tram as it's above ground and you can see everything! There are several trade fairs through out the year and during these periods hotels can be pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to Frankfurt Main Station. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby, walking distance. The room was clean, staffs were helpful but toilet facilities were bad. The shower head was loose. Drainage problem at the sink and the shower tub. Took long time for water to go away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I enjoyed my visit. Friendly staff, close to Train Station, many food options.