Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City

Bad start

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Had to see three rooms before we were finally able to get into the room that was acceptable the rooms were beautiful the bathrooms in the first two rooms the ceiling lights were falling down it will water spots all over the ceiling look like the ceiling were going to fall it any minute and when we wouldn't accept those rooms the room was then clean the ceiling looks much better and we enjoyed our stay and yes I would recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Firstable,He charged one more person($15.00) ,even

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We made 2 person for reservation to staying on inter net ,,,they charged us 1 person($15.00) extra,,,beside ,,inside the room smell a lot & yellow stains on bed cover all over ,,,it was worst motel in my whole life,,,,we are not recommend this motel,,,
1 out of 5
by rashaan from atlantic city relax inn

poor management

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was rude no room keys for room
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Solid choice

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything I read in the reviews here was 100% accurate, the good and the not-so good. But I stayed here for two nights for under $100, and if you're like me and just need a place to sleep and shower and you don't wanna spend a lot, this place is just fine. Bring your own toiletries tho...I don't know why they'd give you 5 bottles of creme rinse and no shampoo or lotion, but I read that in a review and was actually kind of amused to discover it was true :-). Shout out to the housekeeper, who I chatted with on my way out and she was super-cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertisement

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Rooms are supposed to be Non-Smoking but our room smelled. Property Manager said people still smoke in rooms and he can't do anything about it. Telephone in room didn't work for room service. We had to walk to office for service. No ice machine. Free breakfast was in office, with only small coffee machine and toaster. Inn was in back of some kind of residence. Didn't feel safe.
4 out of 5
by john

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good trip room could have been cleaner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never try this place!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It was the worse experience that I have! It was like nightmare! Never destroy your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Found a some Cockroaches in my room and mosquitoes.
2 out of 5
by Terry

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay: room was dirty & in need of repairs; breakfast was not existent (i.e., only 6 slices of white, 4 frozen waffles, terrible coffee, and cold hot water for tea were offered - shame on you for calling this a breakfast).
4 out of 5
by Brian

Relax Inn is worth the stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Relax Inn was perfect in that it was just a short drive right down the highway from the Boardwalk, it was inexpensive (everywhere else was two to three times this rate), and it was adequate. My old saying is, I am not going to live there, just spend the night. I want a place that is going to be clean and comfortable, and that is all I ask. If I want tons of amenities, I will pay two to three times the rate of this hotel...but why? Why pay all that extra money when I am not going to spend much time in the room? It's a place to stay for the night. I want a clean bed, a hot shower, television...and it had all three. And it was close enough to the Boardwalk that I could be there in fifteen minutes. And the poor guy at the desk even stayed up late for me to arrive (I got there at 11:30 at night, after calling to tell him that I was going to be late). I would stay here again. Also, plenty of restaurants nearby.