Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best view in the Smoky mountains

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The accommodations were great. Will surely stay at Deer Ridge again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

these are condo's in the mountains view beautiful

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The bed in our room needed update
Cons: Nothing we did not like but the bed. We would stay there again
Location: Not far to Gatlinburg and large selection of restaurants , Great back way to go to pigeon forge.
Just know looking at the pictures it is high in the mountains makes drive at night a little difficult. But worth it. The Staff were so nice and friendly, Wanted to make sure you had everything you needed. The Office area where pool is has a bar and open area with tables and have a nice menu to eat. Serve beer and wine great guys behind bar one was general manager. It was nice to be in town all day and come back there to have cocktail and be right at your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, VA

Beautiful view, short drive to all attractions

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Very nice people and a lot of small things were nice like extra towels and pillows etc already in room!
Cons: Beds were very hard only thing I can say was negative about entire stay
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops and attractions like Dollywood and Ripley's aquarium
Had a wonderful time staff was outstanding and view of mountains can't be beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent view!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The views and affordability.
Cons: The clubhouse/bar/restaurant has a lot to be desired especially the hours and menu selection.
Location: Smoky Mountain National Park has a lot to do. Tons of trails to hike and many historic buildings to see. The wildlife was abundant when we went in Nov
We stayed 7 nights and had a pretty flawless experience. The views are awesome from basically any room in the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best View of the Smokies

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: View from the Hotel
View from Hotel Balcony was awesome... Nice, clean & spacious rooms with all the amenities in excess
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Breathtaking views of the Fall Colors!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: I can't think of anything we didn't like!
Location: Location was perfect for golf, zip lining, moonshine tasting, shopping, and a trip to a nearby Aviation Museum, etc.
With out of town guests visiting from California, we traveled from nearby North Carolina and spent two nights so we could experience all we could in a short time. The room was comfortable and clean (though I would suggest bringing your own pillows if possible!). The staff was WONDERFUL! Check in was a breeze and we watched the World Series in the bar while conversing with the bartender who offered many suggestions of things to do during our stay. The location was just far enough out of town to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet but near enough to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and all the excitement they have to offer. You can't go wrong!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatlinburg, TN

Terrible Staff and customer service

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The office manager was very rude and direct. An hour after checkout I realized I left my Rayban sunglasses in the room so I called the office and the manager picks up. I accidentally told her a wrong room number so she cuts me off and ask for my name to correct my room number. I told her I left my sunglasses in the room that if she could get those for me I appreciate it. She transferred me to a voicemail. Well I was already upset because she had cut me off many times on the phone and now she could careless about my expensive sunglasses I left. I called back and she argued with me about me stating a wrong room number and asked me what I would like her to do about my sunglasses!!! I told her to get on her walkie talkie and tell the cleaning crew to get my sunglasses. She ignored me and continued to be rude. At this point my entire vacation is ruined because she felt the need to be rude and argue and all I wanted was my sunglasses. End result I did NOT get my sunglasses back. I took the liberty of looking up other reviews and other customers have had similar complaints about the office manager. I will never go back to this hotel !! I will be contacting the owner of this resort to resolve the issue with my sunglasses and also discuss the office managers attitude that she has been able to get away with for so long. According to the reviews the general manager is just as bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pendleton Ky.

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Walking path through the woods to a pavilion to cookout and a playground for the kids. Places to eat stores and horseback riding close and convenient
Room was clean , well stocked with essentials toilet paper pots pans glasses. Etc little outdated on cabinets carpet paint but a great place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Must stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Out of town on a mountain very scenic and quiet but close enough to do anything you want with a short drive. See pic why would you stay any place else
Clean, roomy and quiet I will stay again! You can see in the pic how great a view you have. One of the best places I've stayed in the Smokie's. Out of town but close enough to do anything you want with only a short drive. Almost like being at home, there was a Dollar store and a subway within 8 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome stay. The view the room it was awesome.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Up a mountain which is what we wanted with the best view. Traffic in downtown gatlinburg sucks .
Condo. The view and room were awesome. Away enough from town so you have peace and quiet.saw bears,deer and turkey. You will not be disappointed.