Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent for those seeking seclusion for a few days.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Comfortable simple guest house.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant guest house about a kilometre from beach and bars. Slightly haphazard service but no major problems. The odd cockroach. Hotels.com description of partial sea views amusing as nowhere near the sea. 32''tv actually 21''. But remember it is a guesthouse not a hotel. Good sit out balcony area. They have 4 dogs who were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goa/WsM

Great Palolem Retreat

Posted Feb 20, 2016
It's a great place I go there often and enjoy the room, the house,and the hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you want no service

Posted Dec 16, 2015
There is never any staff there,,this is a residency and they are never home,,no tv connection and no internet,,no complementary breakfast,,this is a home not a Hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Gunjan pande, Hotel Management
Dear sir , I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay , however I would like to clarify certain things 1. You are right we are a homestay , and I as an owner of this property do acknowledge the limitations I have for my property ,wherein I try and give clean and secure accommodation to my guests. Unfortunately my location does limit the service people to come in on time and I do apologise for any inconvenience caused , however if you did stay during 16-20 December I did encounter a issue with tata sky wherein one room connection was not working I have my staff there 24X7, at my house , but as they are busy doing chores, most guests do not mind coming to ask for something , I am sure if you did ask the staff for something they would be more than willing to oblige to make your stay comfortable. The internet is the highest speed broadband available locally , we do provide the password if the guest asks us , sometimes due to unavoidable circumstances the Wi-Fi does not work but I try and have it restored as soon as possible some guests don't ask for it as they want uninterrupted vacation. The rate did not include any breakfast , but if we had known I could have been more than happy to make some for you at an advance notice. It is my policy not to disturb the guest during the stay of the guest , but we do ask for feedback whenever I get to meet them . I am so sorry once again to have not lived up to your expectations , and I hope you do come back to us to show our true hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goa/WsM

Great Value

Posted Apr 5, 2015
For the price we paid it was excellent. Nice bed and clean. Parking was a bit of a pain but I am sure most will not be arriving by car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrive early!

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at 9:00 p.m. to find the place dark and deserted even though I had a confirmed booking. A very kind neighbor of the property volunteered to fetch the owner who arrived about 20 minutes later and said that she had no knowledge of my arrival! After the confusion was resolved I enjoyed the room (#107) which had a balcony on 2 sides and a fantastic view of palm trees and neighbors backyards. There was a/c and a relatively clean bathroom. The owner is very laid back and I was very much left to my own devices which suited me but may not be to everyone's taste. There's a 5 star resort next door where you can pay to use their swimming pool and private beach. There are other beaches very close by. Overall, I enjoyed my time here.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Rieupeyroux

Another great stay at Pande Residency

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Another great stay at this awesome and very friendly guest house. I took a work colleague with me this time, and he loved it too. You arrive to a warm welcome and are shown directly into your well appointed room. Mine had a wrap around balcony that was just perfect for sitting in the shade reading during the heat of the day. The beds are comfortable, the rooms have AC and the bathrooms always have hot water. Perfect, just perfect.
4 out of 5
by varun from India

A CLEAN AND NICE PLACE TO STAY IN SOUTH GOA.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
This place rests in a small lane right behind the Lalit hotel. It is handled by a very nice couple who will cooperate with you at all times. I cudnt find a more clean and hygenic place in south goa especially when its rainy season when everything else is muddy and not so clean. The room has a nice soft bedbed, effective ac, a small flat screen tv with cable and luckily we had a balcony its close to palolem beach so thats a plus. Would recommend it for sure.
5 out of 5
by Steve Kelly from Rieupeyroux

Awesome

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Set well back in a peaceful lane right next to a five star hotel (LaLite) in Rajbag Southern Goa, Pande Residency boasts five rooms, all of which come off a delightful communal seating area. Rooms 104, 105, 106, 107 & 108 are rented out. I was allocated room number 107, which came with a large comfortable bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, a flat screen TV with international channels such as BBC World News, CNN, FOX, Discovery and a slew of movie channels including HBO. The room also featured a large attached bathroom, and two separate balconies, both of which had a table and two chairs. Bizarrely I was the only guest at this out of the way boarding house, even though it is only a ten-minute stroll from the beach. I can’t understand this, as the hosts are friendly and welcoming and offer what has to be the best deal in the area. A comfortable, cool modern room for the cost of a medium priced beach hut. I think they need to do some marketing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debs from Essex

Very pleasant, quiet and personal small hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable, clean and safe environment in a lovely place.
Cons: None
Location: A short ride from Patnem beach, hotel is situated in a lane off the beaten track, very tranquil surroundings.
This small hotel was a lovely find in this area of Goa, it fills a gap between the beach hut style accommodation and the five star hotels. It's situated in a quiet lane just a 10 minute walk to the beach or a taxi or tuc tuc ride away from Patnem for around 100 or 60 rps. The rooms are spacious and Well equipped, with air con, ceiling fans, tv, wi fi, plenty of hot water and electricity that never let us down. Will definitely stay here again.