Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by MIHEE SONG from 인도 뉴델리

더 펀 가르데이아에서의 4박

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
전반적으로 기대한 정도였으나 객실이 나무로 구성되어 문이 잘 닫히지 않았다. 청소는 효율적으로 하고있고 객실 (캐빈) 사이에 야자 등을 심어 개인 공간으로 완벽했다. 주방의 음식 솜씨는 무료로 제공하는 아침뷔페를 서양식과 인도식으로 정성들여 제공했으나 최고의 수준은 아닌 듯하다. 차량 제공도 즉석으로 잘 마련해주었다. 우선 모기가 없어 꽤 편안했다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: The gardens are well kept, the pool is a reasonable size, nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: It is not obvious what choices there are at breakfast other than what is out on the table. Perhaps this could be looked at?
Location: The location is great as there are several beaches to get to easily by rickshaw. It takes just over an hour to get there from the airport.
We had 14 nights at The Fern Gardenia and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff at the hotel are really helpful and friendly and nothing was too much bother. A rickshaw to the beach is provided by the hotel between 9 am and 6 pm, we did not attempt to walk to the beach as the roads are quite busy. However, once at Palolem Beach it is possible to walk to Patnem Beach which is the quieter of the two. We had a fantastic time and didn't want to come back home. Ask at reception for Daya to take you by rickshaw to the beach, he is a lovely man.
5 out of 5
by Arpita from Kolkata


Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed each and every moment spent in this resort.
4 out of 5
by rahul from sangli

very nice quit stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice .my kids enjoyed the stay.only the bathroom door and shower had to be fixed.but good stay there .we will come back next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bungalows in toller Anlage mit Pool

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Tolle Anlage. Etwas vom Strand entfernt. Es gibt einen kostenlosen Schuttle-Service vom Hotel aus bis Abends 18:00. Sehr ruhige Anlage. Frühstück ist sehr verbesserungswürdig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Eine Oase der Ruhe

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Die Hotelanlage ist ein prima Ausgangpunkt um die zahlreichen Strände in der Umgebung zu erkunden. Dass es selbst nicht am Strand liegt ist dabei völlig akzeptabel. Mit "Tuk-Tuks" kann man sich in der Gegend ganz prima und preiswert bewegen und kommt von überall auch sicher zurück. Das Restaurant im Hotel hat leckeres Essen. Beim Frühstück ist die Auswahl etwas eingeschränkt. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dort hin fahren.
1 out of 5
by Alastair from London


Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is NOT SAFE. We were attacked in our room at 3am - a man wearing a hood attempted to enter our room and after we shouted he started throwing rocks at the chalet over a period of an hour eventually breaking the windows by the bed - the bed was covered in shattered glass. We left and started shouting in reception. No one went to challenge the intruder. Several people gathered round CCTV and saw him recorded. No police called. No one took formal statements etc. No one in charge... We were given no sense that we would be protected and were only grudgingly given a refund of the remaining nights (hotel couldn't sort so we spent a fortune in international calls to hotels.com) - of course we left for somewhere safer.
5 out of 5
by Martin Gustafsson from Stockholm, Sweden

Short stop at The Fern

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a bit small but cozy, would not recommend the extra bed (we stayed three adults) as it was a mattress on the floor. It did look like it could have used some touching up in the bathroom but nothing major. Their kitchen was top class, can't complain about a thing. Service from the staff was also excellent. The pool area was much enjoyed when back from the beach. I can highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

little oasis

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Lush landscaping around the pool felt like you were in a secret oasis. A nice break from the busy Palolem Beach. And hotel offers free rides to beach, fantastic place if you want peace and quiet
4 out of 5
by Maxim from London

Good resort, but not on the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
A simple but nice resort. The staff is very nice and helpful. The only downside is that it's quite far from the beack - a few minutes by tuktuk, so you can't really walk. However, during the day there is a free shuttle service to the beach. The place itself is quite secure - there is a guard at the entrance and there are safes in the rooms, even though the safe in my room was not attached to anything. If I go again, I will probably try to find a nice hut on the beach. The only problem with this is that the hut most probably won't have such a nice shower with good preassure and hot water.