Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lidia

Does not worth the money

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We booked room with bathroom. It was expensive - 100 euro per night, but even basic things are missing, there are no place to put towels - no hooks. Beds were really bad with old pillows and yellow bed sheets. No elevator, so it's quite a problem to get luggage to the room. I expected more for this money. Location is overestimated: it is too central - on very Rambla. Too noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Cheas and cheerful

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was situated right on La Rambla, very noisy even into the early hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

First time staying in a hostel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Went with my son and boyfriend for a long weekend, room/bathroom lovely and clean only down side no kettle and shower head fell off and busted my lads lip oops! All in all great location and clean
1 out of 5
by F M

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
I'd not stay in this hostel again. It's run down and looks very unfriendly, though the staff was overall nice. The wifi didn't work in the bedroom, the room was really cold even with the windows shut all day and the shower didn't work well. Only good thing was the location... it's very central and with a subway right in front, very easy to get to anywhere you want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hostal located at rambla

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
wearrived in the afternonn and left early next morning, so it was only a sleepover
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean & friendly. Amazing location

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hostel, basic but clean, really friendly and helpful staff, felt safe and secure.super comfy beds, due to its central location, its a little noisy at night, especially at weekends. The entrance is tricky to find and a little off putting initially, but once inside, its fine .Great value for such a central location, would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean and great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very basic, we were in a 3 bed room with a private bathroom and small balcony. Air conditioning was 2 fans so we had to leave the balcony doors open which could pose a problem with people who are light sleepers. However, the room was cleaned everyday, towels were provided (which were also changed each day), staff were friendly and there was free wi-fi provided - albeit the connection in our room wasn't the best. The location was fantastic and the price was extremely reasonable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Only good part: Location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: bathroom facilities, better wifi, a/c availability.
Location: Being right on La Rambla was probably the only thing keeping us from running out of this place. Metro stop right out of the door.
Aside from the location being ideal, this hostel was nothing great. Heat added to our discomfort, but having no a/c may not be so bad in non-hot seasons. The room was small and on the 3rd floor with no lift; keep in mind if you have a lot of luggage. Wifi didn't work at all in the room unless you stood awkwardly in the corner by the door, and even then it was no guarantee. The bathroom door didn't shut, the shower curtain was mildewy, and the curtain rod made of pvc pipe was broken. Every shower made a pool of water all over the floor. I will say the staff was nice, but it wasn't anything to write home about. This is one of those places not worth saving a few penny's for- spend a bit more for a nicer place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A simple room in an ideal location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pro: - Fantastic location in the heart of Barcelona - Friendly and helpful staff. On our arrival we had a small room, and they offered to relocate us to a large room the following day as they noticed we had quite big bags and it would be more comfortable. - Clean and simple rooms as per the pictures Con: - Ceiling fan was a small desk fan, which in the middle of summer was a challenge. The rooms were extremely hot, if you struggle in the heat I would suggest a hotel with ac.