Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Fantastic apartment near Plaza George Orwell

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: We liked the fact that the apartment was a good size, ideally situated with clean bedding and towels provided.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Loads to do - a great base to wander, close to bars and restaurants and only a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas if you want to do the tourist stuff.
We really enjoyed our stay in Barcelona in this spacious, well maintained apartment right in the middle of the Barrio Gotica. After a friendly welcome and explanation of the amenities we were in the perfect spot to nip out for food, a wander round and then beers in the historical Plaza George Orwell. The apartment has been well laid out with a good sized separate bedroom and spacious living area complete with balcony and french windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Not advisable if u got a lot or big luggage

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This apartment got no lift, u got to carry your luggage up to 4th floor and the stairway is very narrow. It is noisy in the morning/night. Can hear the noise from downstair even the window is closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was an ok hotel. The location was great. However they nickle and dime you once you get there. Could have stayed in a hotel that provided housekeeping service and other amenities for the same price after paying all of the extra fees.
3 out of 5
by C

Perfect by day, scary at night

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels
The location of these apartments is perfect for exploring Barcelona, as they are right in the heart of Las Ramblas. However, after 10pm the street turns into a ghetto with men lining up to sell you beer, force you into a niteclub or take your belongings. Not pleasant. I travelled with two other females, maybe we would not have felt as threatened if there had been a man with us. Its a shame the area is so rough at night, it worried me each evening and as a results we didn't really stay out to enjoy Barcelonas nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ris from Scotland, UK

Football, Sangria and Tapas

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Very well situated only a few minutes from the subway and la rambla.
Cons: Two floors up but I am just being picky!
Location: Very central and easy to find.
This room is very conveniently situated just a few minutes from the main Rambla. The apartment was very clean and the service on arrival was both friendly and very efficient. With 3 males sharing the layout was not ideal as the bedroom is very small and although they have two single beds they are both very close to each other. The house also has a sofa that converts to a double bed. Although billed correctly as sleeping up to 4 people I would suggest that it would be more appropriate for a couple or for people with their children with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramblas Apartamentos

Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels
It was an ok apartment, with everything needed for staying several days. But it was a nightmare to get the push-chair up and down everyday, and the stair case was very tiny. It was a nice location, as it was very close to the Rambla, and it was possible to walk around to lots of places, but we had lots of noice during the night, from the small street, we discovered several nightclubs, and it was not very nice to enter the Hotel during late evening and early morning with our children, as there were lots of drunk peolpe and people begging for money. The sleeping furniture in the living room was not comfortable at all. So the appartment would be perfect for two people, as the bed room was equiped with a nice bed and was less noicy during the night.
2 out of 5
by Martine

Hotel difficile d'accès, sécurité douteuse.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Apparthotel situé au 4eme étage sans ascenseur avec un escalier très étroit, où l'on peut tout juste monter avec une valise. Propreté de l'appartement très rudimentaire( les sols n'avaient pas été nettoyés, alors qu'on facture 40 euros pour le nettoyage). Conditions de sécurité ne sont pas réunies, s'il y a un incendie, aucune possibilité d'évacuation. L'installation électrique ne paraît pas aux normes( La lumière s'est allumée à 4h30 de manière intempestive.....)En conclusion, le prix est élevé, par rapport à la prestation fournie. Je ne recommanderai pas cet hébergement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Topp Lage in der Altstadt

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit, Confort
Location: zentral in der Altstadt
Das Appartment ist nicht gerade super, dafür die Lage um so mehr.
3 out of 5
by 이미경 from 서울

엘리베이터없어요

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
위치는좋으나 좁은계단에 너무높고엘리베이터도없어서 고생했고 침대도쇼퍼침대도 많이꺼져서불편했음