Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Embarrassing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved with this place.
Location: Location was good.
This was not our first choice for motel/hotels, but we booked so late it was the only one we could find in the Grass Valley or Nevada City area that wasn't super expensive. Stains on the carpet, furniture, sheets, blankets, ceiling - everywhere! Some towels were frayed or had dried paint on them like they used them to wipe up paint. The WIFI did not work. The TV did not work. There was dog kibble along the edge of the floor where the wall meets the floor - where the vacuum can't reach. The mattresses were totally worn out. Drapes on the window and the shower curtain were torn and worn and had many broken rings. Missing light bulbs on some of the lamps. There was a lot of mold or mildew in the bathroom on the caulk around the bathtub. Formica countertop on the sink was old and peeling away. The wall unit air conditioner was very loud and would wake you up when it kicked on at night. Very old and outdated with no effort to update. This is by far the worst motel/hotel I have ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by patric

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
bad...it was dirty,smelly nothing like the pictures on your site....the charged me 98.00 dollars at check in...I should get a credit for staying in that dump...
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Grass Valley California

Nice and comfy

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Worst motel ever

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Filthy floor, filthy chair, filthy shower, drapes wouldn't close they were broken, outside light didn't work so hard to see to put key in which didn't work. Light switch didn't work and 2 measly lamps unplugged. Mold everywhere. This place should be condemned. Worst motel ever!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like stained sheets and cold showers...

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I won't return to this property. The only good thing about it was the friendly front desk employees, quick check in and out services, they allow dogs, and the heater worked well. Bad stuff: the shower took almost 30 minutes to get hot water, the tile flooring was dirty and the old bedding was stained, torn, and had cigarette burns (non smoking room). I borrowed a sleeping bag and pillows from family to use as I was not comfortable with the bedding. When one of the employees left, she let her car run for quite some time before leaving causing noise right outside our door, otherwise the place was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A complete dump -- stay away

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything
Terrible experience. Toilet in the shower. Toilet leaked the entire 4 day stay and was never fixed. Shower head sprayed onto the ceiling which dripped don onto the toilet -- preventing keeping a roll of toilet paper there. Tile floor installed by amateurs, creating many unvene surfaces to walk on. Bed was left over from the eighties. TV remote didn't work to turn TV on and off (and the TV was a tube style). Worst hotel ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bring Disinfectant spray and a strong stomach

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Never paid so much for stained sheets, and soiled/Stained pillow cases. At 3AM the plumbing/ water pipes squealed like a car alarm for 15 minutes and freaked me out. The towels were so thin and worn. The outdoors needed sweeping. Walls were thin enough to hold a conversation with your neighbor. Total ick. One could get better rest camping under a freeway bridge and it would be cleaner. Other than that the employees were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it even at a low price.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The only good thing I can say is it was cheap and even the fact that it was the cheapest cost hotel in the area, it wasn't worth it. Absolutely horrible. The sheets had cigarette holes in them. The bottom sheet did not reach the end of the bed. Cigarette butts all round the outside door and flooring outside looked as if it was about to break. The curtain in the bedroom was falling off the hooks. The bathroom sink did not have a stopper. The bathroom door didn't close. You had to jiggle the toilet to make it flush. The caulking around the edge of the tub was brown and missing in spots. The towels (only two "bath" towels and one hand) were thread bare. The vent in the bathroom has a light bulb sticking out of one side and nothing in the other. The wifi didn't work. It would show up on my devices but I was unable to connect on any of them. Stayed three nights (only because we had paid in advance). They didn't service the room the second night. Spent as little time as possible in room! Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grass valley

The clerk was very sweet but DO NOT COME HERE!!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice clerk
Cons: No words, everything horrible!
Room was filthy!! So bad I took pictures to sent to orbitz. They have no business charging anything to stay there much less &80! Moldy torn shower curtain, cracked beat up lamp shades, brown stuff all over the walls, dried milk on end table, hair inside pillow case,I could go on and on!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, price ok, parking ok, area ok, staff excelent.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Shower head bad on arrival, and knobs on shower not working. They fixed next day. Overall look was old and shaby but the staff was very good and responded to any request. The breakfast was minamal even for a contiental repast. No coffee in room and towels very old. Needs an upgrade.