Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A complete dump -- stay away

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything
Terrible experience. Toilet in the shower. Toilet leaked the entire 4 day stay and was never fixed. Shower head sprayed onto the ceiling which dripped don onto the toilet -- preventing keeping a roll of toilet paper there. Tile floor installed by amateurs, creating many unvene surfaces to walk on. Bed was left over from the eighties. TV remote didn't work to turn TV on and off (and the TV was a tube style). Worst hotel ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bring Disinfectant spray and a strong stomach

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Never paid so much for stained sheets, and soiled/Stained pillow cases. At 3AM the plumbing/ water pipes squealed like a car alarm for 15 minutes and freaked me out. The towels were so thin and worn. The outdoors needed sweeping. Walls were thin enough to hold a conversation with your neighbor. Total ick. One could get better rest camping under a freeway bridge and it would be cleaner. Other than that the employees were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centralia, WA

Bare bones accomodation

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No night stands, the tiny towels worked more like a body exfoliator, the hot water shot out from the knob on the wall and burned - no way to get away
Location: very near the fairground and downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and Gross

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst motel experience ever. Due to low room availability at a reasonable rate in the area, we payed a $100.- a night to stay in this filthy motel. From the outside, the motel is charming and rustic. However, the rooms are small, smell like animals, cigarette smoke and mold. The bedding and mattress is stained and torn. There is no hot water and we did not dare stepping into the shower. The toiled was not bolted down so doing your business become a balancing act. The bathroom sink is unstable and the bathroom door is full of fingerprints and has never been wiped down. We also discovered mold. This motel really should be removed from the Hotel.com listing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down facility

Posted May 14, 2016
This hotel needs a makeover -very run down. Staff is friendly enough, but not much interaction there. Ice machine was turned off a year ago due to the drought. Coffee in the lobby, but not interested in trying it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Get me out of here!

Posted May 5, 2016
Room was dark and dilapidated. Bathroom was moldy and dirty. Staff was ok, friendly and helpful with directions. Towels and sheets thin and slimy. Only chair in room was falling apart. Towel rack missing. No coat hangers. Lights over beds did not work.
1 out of 5
by Patricia from Mesa,AZ

Don't do it....

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The neighborhood was sketchy, the room was disgusting, and there was no breakfast as advertised. The sheets and blankets were filthy- one bed had cigarette burns on the blanket that went through to the sheet. It was obvious that they had not been changed since the burns happened. The other bed had stains from body fluids on the bedspread. The bathtub had mold, and the toilet did not work right. There wasn't even a towel in the room! Sleeping in the car would have been better, but I was afraid of whoever would be roaming the neighborhood...
1 out of 5
by Michael from San Mateo CA

OMG

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. We were in town for just one night and thought we'd save some $$ and stay at the Coach and Four. We got two rooms for 2kids 2 adults. One of the rooms literally had no bathroom window. There was a square hole where a window surely must have been at some point, but there was nothing between us and the literally dozens of wasted, chain-smoking patrons filling all the common areas (we were not there while any events were going on--this was a quiet Tuesday night). ALL rooms are smoking btw--even the non-smoking rooms. We piled into the other room as it was late. The room reeked, the sheets were dirty and the towels are the kind you see at a car wash. We paid $88 per room and there were no refunds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The room was a joke

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness, upkeep.
Location: N/A
Light switch inside front door did not work. Could not move alarm clock from desk across the room to nightstand because there was nowhere to plug it in. Room stank when you turned on AC. I had to wash the filter out in the shower. It was clogged with dirt. The bathtub looked like the Muddy Mississippi when I washed it. Stains on rug, no big deal. 3 burned out light bulbs. I bought new ones and replaced them. Bathtub very slippery. Bathtub faucet mounting plate falling off wall. Shower curtain hooks missing. Stairs and balcony covered with cigarette buts. Cable disconnected from TV. The place was a real dive. The girl at the front desk was extremely nice.
1 out of 5
by SALLY from Penn Valley

not exactly the "Ritz"

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed there many times over the past year and I stay because it is cheap and convenient. I have never stayed without a problem. One time there were no towels. Once there was no toilet paper. Once I stayed for two nights and they never cleaned my room, I had to go ask for clean towels. One room I got no hot water so I asked the desk and they told me to run the water for a half hour to get hot water. During a severe drought it seemed silly to have to run the water that long to get hot water, the last time I stayed there I was pleasantly surprised that the only problem was the handle on the hot water did not work correctly until the last night when I returned to my room, they had only partially cleaned the room. The bedding was in a big pile in the middle of the bed. Luckily there were two beds so I just used the second one. I must say that the people I dealt with were always very nice to me and when I did complain they were a big help immediately. The staff was always good. Housekeeping was not the most thorough and the plumbing was faulty in almost every room I ever stayed in.