Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jayman from Mumbai

very poor service

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
rooms ok, location far from city center, service pathetic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

$10 RMB for an extra pillow per night.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: There is a modern shopping mall with in walking distance, we ate hot pot there. It was pretty good.
Hotel exterior looks ugly in the day time but OK at night time. Overall is OK considering the price you are paying. But everything else has extra charge: $10RMB for an extra pillow per night (I have never heard of), toilet cover sheet $5 RMB each...
3 out of 5
by cfair from California

Adequate

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Website says guest room has complimentary wifi, but that is only available in the lobby. Desk people not helpful nor accurate about getting a bus to the airport. Otherwise, comfortable and roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from United States

Good hotel for budget minded

Posted Apr 22, 2013
If you are visiting Guilin for a few days as a tourist this is not the hotel you wish to choose unless you are on a tight budget. It is an urban hotel far from the tourist attractions and downtown Guilin. I choose this hotel because it was close to my fiancé home. The hotel is very comfortable. It was clean, quite and although older was well maintained. DO NOT eat at the restaurant, food at times was very bad. There are many very good restaurants within 5 min. walk and super market next door. A major mall with KFC, McDonalds and a soon to come Pizza Hut and some high end western restaurant within a 15 min. walk. The staff is Chinese only at the front desk. Some could speak English at the tour and ticket desk.
3 out of 5
by Francha from Denver

Serviceable 2-Star for the Price

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is reasonable and located near several grocery stores. It's also on the tourist bus pick-up/drop-off circuit for trips on the Li River or Guilin Lakes. Everyone knew where it was the minute they saw the card. That said, there was little English spoken, though everyone did their best. Thanks to a Chinese friend, the hotel staff arranged reasonably priced tours with the main Chinese government travel agency and we were well taken care of with English speaking guides. We only slept in the hotel, so for us it was the perfect choice. We were disappointed that there was no WIFI in the room as promised and water was not provided. However, there is free WIFI in the lobby and there is bottled water to be had there as well for a very low price. If you are fussy about having foreign hotels of the standard of US hotels, this may not be the hotel for you.
1 out of 5
by marge from australia

hongkong hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Old run down staff speak no English torn sheets hole in floor....
Location: Location ok
The hotel was crap I wouldn't recommend also no Chinese people know it by this name
4 out of 5
by NF

Not far from your immediate needs

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
It was a comfortable hotel not far from a varity of food vendors and a grocery store right next door. The CBD was within walking distance, but not a short walk. This was fine for us since it was so nice outside in the evenning, but probably not on a warm or hot afternoon. Big plus was the massage parlor/spa downstairs. Very relaxing and they offer ALL the types of services you would expect in this region.
2 out of 5
by Gwyn

Stay at the Home in across the road!

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
Very very over priced for the sandard of room. A hotel across the road had similar rooms for a third of the cost. Staff spoke limited English, but were very helpful communicating through google translate. The location was just outside of walking distance into the sites in Guilin so taxis there mounted up. I wouldn't stay here again. There are much better along the river front and across the road
2 out of 5
by yuval or

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bill from Melbourne VIC, Australia

I would not stay here again

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Service
Location: Location was close to the shopping strip and food stalls including KFC and MacDonald
On arrival I had troubles communicating with the staff as non of them spoke English, The room was ok once I got in, the room stank of smoke and it was supposed to have been a non smoking room and half of the lights didn't work and the hand basin leaked and was very noisy from the road traffic the views of the hills was great but at the same time there was a lot of buildings that made the views unsightly, they did however come in everyday and changed the bath room towels and the sheets were changed three times in two weeks T.V. was a no go as there was no English Channels overall I was very disappointed with the hotel But it was close for walking to all the amenities