Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Tired old place not well cared for

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: reduce the price significantly
Condo was cold when we checked in. No way to light the fire despite logs provided. Heat barely improved in time for bed and we all went to bed with extra blankets. Only decaf coffee provided. Maintenance came next day to fix heat. Bathrooms remained very cold. Fire refused to light despite paper and log lighters which were brought over. Regular coffee much better. Very disappointing for the price
3 out of 5
by Stephanie from Lakewood

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Confusion when we arrived, for some reason our room showed as cancelled. Had to call after hours staff to figure it out, they were very friendly. Room was impossible to get heat figured out, we were either too old or too hot. Every time we cooked the smoke detector went off. Overall, the location was great!! We would probably stay again although it was a little run down and staff was a little confused about our reservation, maybe that's why we didn't get housekeeping?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place with a direct shuttle to the mountain base!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo in CB

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The condo was clean and well equipped...
Cons: The clubhouse was not accessible to guests! The pool was also NOT heated and not usable. The hot tub was all we could use. Our deck had no furniture!
Very clean and roomy 2 bedroom condo. The pool was NOT heated though - we described and the clubhouse was not accessible to guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Staff was perfect, bus stop in the parking lot was perfect, but the mattress in unit 301 was very bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checking in process

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: roomy
Cons: I mentioned it above......especially the chesk in after hours and the updates.
Location: restaurants were great............jeeping trails were good
We could not find the entrance for the check in after hours and we arrived in the dark. The signs said go to another door and we tried it and it said another door. Luckily there was someone in the laundry room who helped us get in. the infor on the doors was not clear where to go. Also it did not say which letter to go on the building. We had to get out of the vehicle to go to an entrance to look at the nu mbers of the rooms inside. This was in the dark and during a rain storm The mattresses in the twin beds were hard as rocks.......need replaced. The queen mattress needs replaced. The carpet was filthy with spots all over it. Would not stay there again. It was very clean with the facility and the bedding.
4 out of 5
by Tom

Great value for family ski trip

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels
Shuttle bus worked out real well. 15 min departures and 2 min ride. Hop on with ski boots and short walk to lifts. Hot tub was relaxing. Towel and trash service only, but had nice dishwasher and hallway washer&dryer.
3 out of 5
by Mo from Denver, Co

Nice place near the slopes.

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Cozy and rustic not too far from the lifts.
Cons: Needs some maintenance to get everything up to top standards.
Location: Crested Butte is a real gem in Colorado and is not to be missed!
Not far from the lifts, on the bus route and good views. It needed a bit of TLC and minor maintenance, but overall, it's a nice place to stay. Check-in information via email needs to be more complete with after-hours informaiton. It took a bit to get someone to help us retrieve our check-in packet with the key. To make it worth the expense, plan to stay a minimum of 3 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels