Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 12, 2016
When we stayed here it was just for one night. If that's the case with you and your only looking for a place to crash for the night then leave first thing in the morning then this is the perfect place for you. If you want an upscale hotel then you need to pay more and keep looking. Pros: Cheap Very friendly staff Located close to hershey park Regular room features plus safe and microwave/fridge Cons Air smelled stale The place needs a huge overhaul Carpets stained Paint in room peeling AC wasnt working properly Painting and wallpaper was beyond amateur So like I said I stayed just for a night and it was great but I was only in my room for a couple hours when not sleeping. But I doubt I could spend a couple days to a week in there, I'd need it a lot cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
NASTY shower, yellow bedding sheets barely fit, and no security lock on door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

bad room

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nice restaurant next door
got there room still dirty, sent to another room ,suppose to been non smoking smelt like an ashtray, nothing for the continental breakfast
4 out of 5
by heather L from Toledo ohio

Neat little town

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay super friendly gentleman at check in, clean room, could use a little updating, overall comfortable great stay for price.
1 out of 5
by Sandra from New Hampshire

This place is a dump

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a dump. There was cracks in the bathroom floor, holes in the wall, there was a dead bug that looked like a cockroach on the bathroom door. The housekeeper was very nice. The amenities I was there for were very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Alina M.

Mother/Daughter HersheyPark trip

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Orbitz
My daughter and I were squeezing in a weekend trip to HersheyPark for the Candyland season. We stayed at another hotel in October, but found the cost to stay at that hotel was a little more expensive than what I was expecting for this time of year for what we were planning. We arrived Friday night after attending the Sweet Lights show. On Saturday, we went to Chocolate World and HersheyPark for the day. We departed on Sunday morning. There were a few minor issues, for example the first morning some of the breakfast food was cold, but the staff was very apologetic and provided an explanation. Water dripped from the spout in the tub and did so before we even used it. Other than that, for a short trip, the hotel met our expectations and everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was great to have a refrigerator, microwave, access to the internet, and for downtime, a great choice of tv entertainment. We did not have time to check out the restaurant next door, but it was nice to know that there was one right there.
3 out of 5
by Heather from Paulsboro, NJ

Not bad but could be better

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
To be fair, we stayed in the middle of renovating. The room was large, but could be nicer. The staff I spoke with were very friendly. I would stay again but after the renovations are completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was next to bar - area looked unsafe

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: room was missing the mirror over the sink - pulled of the wall room needed updating
Location: Hersey Park
very small office - staff was unsure of who was prepaid. Stairs where room was had garbage under it.
2 out of 5
by duane from Stockton Md

Not great, just enough

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a cheap place to sleep while I was drunk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for location, but stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was good for the location in relationship to Hershey. The hotel is very old. There aren't numbers on the door. The building itself is very old. Repairs are started in rooms, but not finished. Next time, I'd definitely pay more for a better hotel.