Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Hershey Rodeway Inn

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and not once was out room cleaned. The air conditioner in the room didn't work. The continental breakfast was only donuts and coffee. I would have to look at another motel if I returned to the Hershey area.
1 out of 5
by robert

Worst night sleep

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible for what I paid they were remodeling the building and it was very noisy
2 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
room needed lots of repairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused to you as we are undergoing major renovations.We are training new employees for better serving. Also upgrading entirely all our rooms with new furnishing etc. Thank you for your cooperations.. GM
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Peter

Is in need of a major renovation

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed there before on the 2nd floor and the room was decent. It was a good price and we only needed it for 1 night. We would not stay more than that. It was good for a quick stop. This trip was the same as it was only 1 night but we were on the 1st floor and this room was terrible. We went in December and when we got to our room there was no heat on. It was 10 degrees outside so needless to say how the room felt. We cranked it up to 80 and left. When we came back 7 hours later the room was only warm. Felt the heater to see that warm air was blowing out of only half. There must have been no insulation in the bathroom because even with the temp. at 80 the bathroom was freezing. It was somewhat clean but definitely needed many repairs to things like the ceiling, walls, heater, curtains, and sink. We didn't even bother to shower because it was so cold in the bathroom. We thought we could stay there for the 1 night but after this trip we won't even use it for that. Pay the extra and stay at the Rodeway Inn on Areba Ave. Much better hotel for not that much more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condemn the Rodeway

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like onions,there was no wifi in room,the room and hotel should be condemned. The staff had no clue what they were doing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and convenient.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Looking for a budget friendly place to stay for a night or two? This is your place. Close to all Hershey has to offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a disaster from start. Hotel key (electronic) didn't work, non-smoking room smelled of smoke (including a bedspread with burn holes, cramped quarters, outdated furnishings, dirty, leak from room above, noisy, crowded room for breakfast (in the hotel office!), didn't get our room cleaned ("because key issue"-they said), and overall disgusting. Only positive, was a few pleasant employees...that's it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was as basic as it comes. If your looking for the cheapest place just to sleep the night, than this is it. The hospitality was amazing & it really made up for the quality of the hotel. Almost no amenities & almost everything was broken, but we were there to enjoy Hershey Park, which was right down the street. If your looking to enjoy a hotel, than this isn't the one for you.