Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Dog hair in my bed. Stains on the sheets. Paid $200 and had the worst sleep. Do not rent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Great location, BUT

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We buzzed to get owner and paid quickly. Room access is up stairs. Broken furniture, shower drips and long time to get hot water. Lamps didn't work.Bed was clean and comfortable. Towel was stained.Patio door wouldn't lock and had outside stair access to door so placed chair by door for security. Cheap and good location. Microwave and fridge worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener, on

Perfect for sleeping

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Our room had a view of the mountains and lake which we loved. Also liked the small balcony and the room was spacious. With two kids and on a budget the place was perfect. There was a fridge and microwave too which worked out well. Most of our time was spent exploring so room was great for sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East, PA

Hotel right in downtown by the lake

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: the rooms could use updating
Location: This Hotel is very close to the lake (right across the street) the resturants, the hiking trails and the lake
Harrison Village Motel is an older hotel in the heart of downtown Harrison Village. The rooms are old and have not been updated, there were very few outlets and many extension cords hooked to the TV. The advantages of this hotel is that it has two bedroom suites and a kitchenette for a very reasonable price. We were there for a wedding and because of the kitchen and two bedrooms it was a convienient place for people to hang out. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. There are no hairdryers or other ammenities, and they were very skimpy on towels. The people at the front desk were competent but not very friendly. In a place like Harrison Hot Springs where you don't spend much time in your room, this was a good buy for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

A very worn & dated motel but close to the beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Great parking, close to the beach and our room had a fabulous view of the lake. Friendly people running it.
Cons: Putting some money into sprucing up both inside the rooms and outside the building so it doesn't look so worn out and dated.
The entire motel is very worn and dated. Although the room was clean there were things in the room that made it look well used. E.g. Stains on duvee cover, holes in couch cover, freezer thick with ice, counter held together with plastic tape, rust in bottom of cooking pots, mildew between bathroom tiles and around tub. Our room was very noisy as it faced onto the street. Unfortunately there is a hall right next door to the motel and it was hosting an event that night. When the people were leaving they were very noisy well into the wee hours of the morning. The only things going for the motel were parking, being close to the beach and restaurants and our room having a fabulous view of the lake. Definitely not worth the high price we paid for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: over charge
Cons: provide breakfast
Location: swim, sunbathing
First time in this area, may not need to stay overnight
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Terrible conditions, rude staff no extra parking

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Booked 2 rooms for The Harrison dragon. Pat regatta so had one room with 4 beds for 8 teammates. Horrible conditions and the staff were were rude. Would never recommend it stay here again! Worst hotel ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least its right infront of beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Definatley worn down , bed was horrible quality , inside drawers were broken , tv stand had spider webs underneath and i tried using my blowdryer and power went out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Very dirty and poorly maintained Hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Location: Small town, lots of restaurants. Hot Springs are the main attraction
There is little to recommend this Hotel. The location is good, but the physical condition of the building is absolutely terrible. Holes in doors, dirty walls, blood stains on the comforter. We had booked for 3 days but checked out after 1 uncomfortable sleepless night. Mattresses are old and lumpy. Don't know what else to say except book here at your own risk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than camping

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The bathroom was not properly cleaned. The faucet ran constantly. The patio door was difficult to lock, so I didn't feel 100 % safe. No staff were present when we checked in. The room was not serviced after the first night. I was glad we only stayed two nights.