Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hazard ky

Will never be back

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Room looked lime a scene from a horror movie staff acted high opened the door to the room and walked away didn't want to stay at Hampton inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: New staff and Ownership
Location: Location is Great!
I would never stay there again.I would not recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from audtin

Bar behind hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I wasn't aware there was a bar located just a few doors down from our room. I would've definitely requested a different room. We stayed 2 days. I didn't expect to be waited on but I thought the beds would have been made or at least the trash emptied. The maid did knock and emptied the trash bag when asked. I didn't get her name but she was very nice and helpful as was the front desk staff. The towels smelled clean the just didn't look very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Cheap and clean.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Was in town for a funeral and didn't want to travel too far away from family so chose this place and I have to say it was a pretty nice place considering its age. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and the room was very clean. The rooms could use some updating but they were just right for an overnight stay. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.
3 out of 5
by Adele

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was conveniently located and allowed pets, so met our needs. When we first arrived, the bathroom had a towel from the prior stay and an empty toilet paper role on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than driving home!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
No light bulbs..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS.

No Housekeepers...

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: Don't know about that.
We had no housekeepers for the 3 days we were there, had to go down to office and get own towels. The floor wasn't vacuumed, the in room pot wasn't clean therefore we weren't able to use it. Beds were never made up while we were gone. When we arrived the lamp above the bed didn't work, I went to the office and got 2 bulbs, still didn't work--maintenance did fix it, the parking lot isn't kept clean. The pillows were so lumpy and pitiful it was difficult to get a good nite's rest. I would urge you to exercise on the side of caution before staying at this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sally from Waubeka

I won't stay here again

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check in took over a half hour. The clerk said I HAD TO be in a queen smoking because that's what I reserved, but they had no queen smoking pet friendly rooms downstairs. I said any room would do, or I could go upstairs. Then she insisted I be downstairs and finally found a room for me. I put all of my things in the room and she called and said it was not pet friendly and I had to move. I went to the office for another key, and the new room smelled awful. When I got to the desk to complain, someone else was there. She gave me a downstairs, pet friendly, smoking room. The bed was awful and the internet didn't work.