Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Cheap and clean.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Was in town for a funeral and didn't want to travel too far away from family so chose this place and I have to say it was a pretty nice place considering its age. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and the room was very clean. The rooms could use some updating but they were just right for an overnight stay. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS.

No Housekeepers...

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: Don't know about that.
We had no housekeepers for the 3 days we were there, had to go down to office and get own towels. The floor wasn't vacuumed, the in room pot wasn't clean therefore we weren't able to use it. Beds were never made up while we were gone. When we arrived the lamp above the bed didn't work, I went to the office and got 2 bulbs, still didn't work--maintenance did fix it, the parking lot isn't kept clean. The pillows were so lumpy and pitiful it was difficult to get a good nite's rest. I would urge you to exercise on the side of caution before staying at this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sally from Waubeka

I won't stay here again

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check in took over a half hour. The clerk said I HAD TO be in a queen smoking because that's what I reserved, but they had no queen smoking pet friendly rooms downstairs. I said any room would do, or I could go upstairs. Then she insisted I be downstairs and finally found a room for me. I put all of my things in the room and she called and said it was not pet friendly and I had to move. I went to the office for another key, and the new room smelled awful. When I got to the desk to complain, someone else was there. She gave me a downstairs, pet friendly, smoking room. The bed was awful and the internet didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Check in took 30 minutes due to confusion of the online reservation. Dirty walls and dusty furniture. Heater was noisey and smelled terrible when first turned on. Dirty rag left in bathroom. We asked for more towels and were told to go find the janitor. Janitor dumped mop water all over starwell landing like it was a slop sink, which we had to walk through. There was a dog next door that woke us up in a pet free hotel at 7am. Continental breakfast was weeks old stuff, and coffee was terrible. 2 out of 5 rating is being generous.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Lebanon ky

Economical

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great value will stay again
2 out of 5
by Keith from Lehigh Acres, Florida

Average hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here 2 nights to visit Family. Water for shower Luke warm, Made a reservation through Hotels.com but Motel did not get reservation, took very long time to check in. Very close to Shopping and Hospital.
3 out of 5
by Vaja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope you like the dark

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived in Hazard due to a death in our family. We reserved two rooms prior to our travel. Upon our arrival it took a long time of waiting to be checked in and assigned a room. A new employee was left unattended to handle the desk and told me he needed the credit card I used to pay for the room for incidentals but actually used it to bill my rooms a second time. This issue was straightened out by the day desk but still caused a major inconvenience. Although, the rooms were decent in appearance; there were only two lights that actually had working bulbs in the rooms. Out of all that were inoperable the ONE IN THE BATHROOM CEILING caused the most challenge! One of our reserved rooms had NO Hot water and there was no toilet paper or more than one towel and washcloth in either room. We could not check in before 3pm, you wasted a lot of my time checking in. After dealing with all of the issues within the rooms and could begin to shower and dress for a Wake, WE WERE LATE TO OUR FAMILY WAKE! We reserved Two Double Queen rooms. We received Two full size beds with broken mattresses and non-existent pillows. Due to lack of staff and issues with rooms that are not properly stocked in any way, shape or form. Our stay there while attempting to prepare to say goodbye to a loved one has left a very sour taste in our mouths.