Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Cheap for a reason

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The room could be a lot nicer - it’s in a good location but they really need to remodel. The bathroom ceiling (right over the toilet) leaked a good amount whenever the upstairs room used their shower. Thank goodness no-one was using the bathroom at the time. The door to the bathroom also did not close all the way- about a quarter of it had to stay open. It was broken and had to be lifted up in order to close as much as it could. On the bright side, the bed was comfortable. This Roadway needs much improvement!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hershey pa

Close to outlet

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Friendly staff nice hot shower nice large tv xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxffxxcghhhdfgbvccgj. Hjggigfddhhf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very good location at a reasonable price Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Didn't give me my reservation

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Showed up at 11:00pm to check in and she said she didn't have any rooms available. I told her I made a reservation on Expedia almost 2 months ago and she said it wasn't sent to her and all the rooms were taken already. I had to drive around for an hour and a half with my 2 young children and stop at over 10 hotels to finally find a hotel in a different city that had a room available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not worth the savings....

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Lamp shades broken and hanging on the lamps. TV had captions on and you couldn't shut them off or adjust the volume plus no viewing guide. The toilet seat was just about falling off the toilet, not fastened down. Bathroom light switch was motion activated and covered up with the towels because it was located behind the towels under the rack. Had a small safe in the room that most people would never use. The clincher is that if you don't tell them that you didn't use the safe they charge your credit card $3 for its use. I was told it was in the instructions on the paper in the room which is nonexistent. No where to hang clothes. It is worth the extra few dollars to stay somewhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Run the other way,place is run down,not very clean,caution tape all over for condemned stair,dirty blankets hanging on rails,no switch plate on light switches,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Ok Hotel near Hershey Park

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The Roadway Inn was fine for a night I wouldn't stay longer. It is close to Hershey Park and we went to a concert at the stadium and just wanted a cheep hotel so we wouldn't have to drive back to Philly after the show. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pillows were flat and old. The shower head fell on my husband's head and he had to hold it up. Breakfast was a joke but coffee was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com should be embarrassed to have this place advertised on their site. There was feces left in the toilet, room smelled, the housekeeper lived on the first floor, there was a man who appeared to live there also drunk outside at 3 pm. We did not stay there. We lost our money and spent extra on a different hotel last minute.