Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor

Used location for proximity to Hexham.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Seemed to have used Jeyes fluid to clean bathroom floor- smell seemed to linger !
It would be better if individual tables were available for breakfast. No lounge in which to sit during the daytime. Only one comfortable seat for the double room.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Motherwell

Fantastic Fairshaw

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing but good things to say about our brief stay at Fairshaw Rigg. Nice welcome and introduction to the room, house and local area. Room was comfortable with great king size bed and choice of pillows. Mod cons to keep you entertained and a spotlessly clean bathroom with spacious shower cubicle. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from with quality ingredients and some lovely homemade produce. I would heartily recommend a stay at this B&B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely people who went out of their way to help, even showing us around the Alpaca fields. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Andersons from Australia

Great for the wall

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful spot, very convenient for the wall and other historic sites. Room was great as was the breakfast. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by Ligia and Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful Hosts

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Was handy to Hadrian's Wall and close to the pretty town of Hexham. The room was comfortable and it was a handy stop over. Our hosts were very helpful about directions and where to get a meal. Breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from near London

Exceptional

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: I could not pick one thing, a very exceptional B & B
Cons: Nothing
Location: Idea base for exploring surrounding countryside
Stayed one night to visit family. Perhaps directions from website could be a bit better. Not far from Hexham itself though (about 5 minutes). Exceptional B & B, cannot fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Tees Valley

Welcoming, private and comfortable.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: There is an attention to detail and everything is exceptionally clean. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts Kathryn and Paul very friendly.
We visited for the Allendale Tar Barrels on New Years Eve. This was the closest accommodation we could find ten miles from Allendale. We were very happy with our choice as we were extremely comfortable and following the Tar Barrels back in the accommodation after only fifteen minutes.
5 out of 5
by Martin from London

Outstanding

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
Fairshaw Rigg is a wonderful place to stay. It is in a quiet location but near to many interesting tourist attractions. The standard of the facilities are amongst the best I have experienced and the friendliness of the patrons is perfect, nothing is too much trouble, their knowledge of the local area is impressive and yet they are unobtrusive.
5 out of 5
by Gillian Stitt from Sunderland

wonderful hospitality and a wonderful location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
We returned to Fairshaw Rigg for a second time. We were just as impressed as we were on our first visit. Every aspect of the accommodation is simply fantastic and this, together with the care and attention from the owners, makes for a five star B&B The rooms are clean and well furnished and guests are invited to use the orangery as a sitting room. In the field next to the house the alpacas, a prize winning troupe of them, are a joy to see. The breakfast comprises all local produce and the bread is baked every morning by Kathryn. We look forward to our next visit.