Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
2 out of 5
by Gary from New York

Would not come back...

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: We stayed two nights and it was very quiet.
Cons: Hotel staff needs to be professional and understand the importance of customer service especially in this industry.
Location: Two good restaurants nearby...Wiseguys and Frankie Bones just down the street.
Initial first impressions at a hotel is major....and this place failed at the get go. When we arrived, the person on staff did not greet us...there was no smile--no welcome to our hotel, etc....which we can deal with...but, when we started asking questions or help, she gave us almost an annoyed look, like she did not want to be bothered while she surfed the internet (as we walked pass, you can see she was browsing MSN on her computer screen---not work related). We felt like immediately changing our hotel reservations and going elsewhere. There was no professionalism whatsoever....it was very disappointing. The upkeep of the grounds could have been nicer and cleaner. There is no way that we would ever recommend this place to anyone nor would we every go back there again.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Charleston, S.C.

Reasonably close to my son and his family on Hilto

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Exterior and physical setting.
Cons: Have larger rooms. Perhaps they have bedrooms with sitting/reading room attached; we had to accept the last vacant room - they were otherwise fully "
Location: Hilton Head Island is a beautiful and most pleasing resort.
I found it very nice. My wife was not so happy. We had the last available room. The other hotel where we stay when visiting my son and his family on Hilton Head Island was fully "booked". Next time we will probably try the Marriott there. The exterior and setting of the Main St. Inn was "beautiful".Exterior and physical setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Virginia

Quiet oasis in the midst of busy beach destination

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The staff was especially friendly and pleasant. The full breakfast buffet and evening reception were enjoyable.
A boutique hotel with a European/Savannah style. Stayed for three nights in July. Probably not a good choice for families with children, due to the quiet atmosphere of the hotel, distance from beach, and small pool. However, as an adult seeking a quiet getaway, this hotel was an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from jacksonville, fl

Nice hotel, great environment

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Included breakfast, outdoor area, and happy hour.
Cons: The bed!
Location: Great restaurants like wise guys and Frankie bones.
Really liked the hotel and the included social hour and breakfast. The bed was very uncomfortable though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Excellent service

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Cons: TV size was humorously small-maybe 19 or 23 inch.
Everybody fulfilled every request or desire we had. Extremely accommodating. It is like they want to give you things and go out of their way to get them to you. The room was amazing. It feels like you are staying in someone's guest bedroom not a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

work-vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Charming, quiet, close to 2 great restaurants. also a grocery store close by. only issue is location re:public beaches hard to find have to drive and not enough parking at these beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Tennessee

Unique stay in the beauty of Hilton Head

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was terrific! The rooms were very nice, especially the bathrooms, Simply a beautiful place to stay.
Cons: My wife said the tv in the room was too small when we arrived. But before we left she had decided that a larger tv was unnecessary. Too beautiful!
Location: Shppoing and eating is nearby and not a long drive to the beach.
This is a beautiful and unique hotel with each room having its own style. My wife and I along with some close friends had two rooms and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were so comfortable and well-appointed and the staff was wonderful.We only stayed one night but wanted to make it a much longer stay. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the beautiful courtyard and felt like we had stepped into life in 19th. century Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard & Leisa

Delightful Inn-like stepping into another era

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Ambience-quiet, relaxed and serene.
Cons: Nothing-don't change a thing.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beaches, walks (or runs)-the whole Hilton Head/Sea Pines experience-a must see/do without the need to hurry.
If you want to relax when you choose, this is the place. Inside and out, time slows down-you don't even know the hubbub of the outside world exists. Will recommend the Main Street Inn to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crose

Found a hidden gem.

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: the quaint charm of the design, gardens and lovely breakfast.
Cons: update bath .
Location: very many activities nearby - beaches, great restaurants and wonderful shopping.
very warm and welcoming inn in the middle of a busy beach world.