Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Not at all what I expected

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: the hotel has a laundry facility
Cons: the hotel needs to be rehabbed and the cleanliness
Location: nice location plenty of places to eat and shop
the day of check in I went to the rooms and one of the room's door was ajar I walked in and one of the chairs was lying on the floor I went back to the desk and explained to the desk clerk what I found she gave us another room that room we had to push on the door with force to get it open she said it sticks the hotel is old. the second night we saw a roach and one morning we saw another roach on a towel I took the towel to the clerk she did not apologize she just took the towel and gave us clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by GS Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid comments. We are sad to hear that you had an issue while you stayed here and we did not respond in an appropriate manner. Any pest problem is unacceptable. We are taking steps bring this stubborn problem to an end. On going training is also being implemented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Very disappointing. Room was tiny.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Room was tiny. Had I not been by myself we would have been walking over ourselves. Bed was not comfortable. Could not regulate the temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Guest Care MGR, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. We were sorry to read about the problems you had during your last stay. Since the hotel is now under new management, we are working to address these problems specifically. It is our hope that should you return in the near future we can offer you a great location and a great stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton. S.C.

Roach Motel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
This hotel is full of roaches. I stayed there for two nights and have seen and killed more roaches there than I have in my life time. If had not been for the critters it would have been a nice visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Though hotel had nice personnel service but the room was not good. We found a few cockroaches crawling the bed. Even after they switched rooms, we saw cockroaches in the new room.
5 out of 5
by BOB from SOUTH LOUISIANA

CLOSE TO RELATIVES

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE FACILITY. IT WAS PRETTY OLD, BUT CLEAN, CONVENIENT, AND HAS A VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE TV WAS LOCATED ON THE SIDE OF THE ROOM MAKING IT HARD TO WATCH WHILE IN BED. NO COFFEE IN LOBBY, BUT McDONALDS IS AN EASY WALK FROM FRONT DOOR,,, ABOUT 100 FEET FROM PARKING LOT. A CONVENIENCE STORE WITH REASONABLE GAS ALSO VERY CLOSE... WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN NEXT TRIP TO HILTON HEAD.
2 out of 5
by Mary from Bourbonnais, IL

Looks better on the outside!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Our room with mini-kitchen had a broken window, no toaster, dirty bathroom floor, etc. The back door which appeared to require key access was never even closed at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Spent one night. The place was small, clean, not a luxury level, more like Red Roof. Small but clean pool. Beds were comfortable and A/C unit worked fine but noisy. Had a decent gym better than expected. A good place on a budget.
1 out of 5
by Mrs. Jones from SC

Awful

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Worst place I ever stayed. Roaches came out the vent in bathroom while showering and the hotel smelled like rotton fish! Nasty. Wouldn't have stayed if I could have got my money back and another hotel had availability!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Big disappointment

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location only.
Cons: Completely renovate and update rooms with clean linens, new pillows and bedspreads. Fix the nonworking appliance and sink in bathroom.
Location: outlet mall, nice movie theater, restaurants.
Bedspreads were worn out with holes in them. The burners on the stove did not work at all. The pillows were old, nasty and lumpy - need to be thrown in trash. Linens were dingy. Sink in bathroom would not drain properly and would fill up with water with just running a small amount. Room had an unpleasant smell when walking in. Air conditioner rattled loudly. Very noisy at 11 pm at night. You had to use your whole body to push the door open and would not lock properly from the inside. I will never, ever stay at this place again. At $100 a night I expected a little more.