Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Not at all what I expected

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: the hotel has a laundry facility
Cons: the hotel needs to be rehabbed and the cleanliness
Location: nice location plenty of places to eat and shop
the day of check in I went to the rooms and one of the room's door was ajar I walked in and one of the chairs was lying on the floor I went back to the desk and explained to the desk clerk what I found she gave us another room that room we had to push on the door with force to get it open she said it sticks the hotel is old. the second night we saw a roach and one morning we saw another roach on a towel I took the towel to the clerk she did not apologize she just took the towel and gave us clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by GS Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid comments. We are sad to hear that you had an issue while you stayed here and we did not respond in an appropriate manner. Any pest problem is unacceptable. We are taking steps bring this stubborn problem to an end. On going training is also being implemented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Very disappointing. Room was tiny.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Room was tiny. Had I not been by myself we would have been walking over ourselves. Bed was not comfortable. Could not regulate the temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Guest Care MGR, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. We were sorry to read about the problems you had during your last stay. Since the hotel is now under new management, we are working to address these problems specifically. It is our hope that should you return in the near future we can offer you a great location and a great stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton. S.C.

Roach Motel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
This hotel is full of roaches. I stayed there for two nights and have seen and killed more roaches there than I have in my life time. If had not been for the critters it would have been a nice visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 3, 2014
Though hotel had nice personnel service but the room was not good. We found a few cockroaches crawling the bed. Even after they switched rooms, we saw cockroaches in the new room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Big disappointment

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location only.
Cons: Completely renovate and update rooms with clean linens, new pillows and bedspreads. Fix the nonworking appliance and sink in bathroom.
Location: outlet mall, nice movie theater, restaurants.
Bedspreads were worn out with holes in them. The burners on the stove did not work at all. The pillows were old, nasty and lumpy - need to be thrown in trash. Linens were dingy. Sink in bathroom would not drain properly and would fill up with water with just running a small amount. Room had an unpleasant smell when walking in. Air conditioner rattled loudly. Very noisy at 11 pm at night. You had to use your whole body to push the door open and would not lock properly from the inside. I will never, ever stay at this place again. At $100 a night I expected a little more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Left early because of cleanliness and room conditions. Would not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug city

Posted May 17, 2014
Cons: clean it
Location: nice area
Had to wait to check in sign said be right backup . Hall way filthy and room same .Got up to use bathroom and roaches were everywhere ,killed five on my way.But three in morning so finished night,Will never go back again Randy pardue
1 out of 5
by Jackie from Catskill, NY

Cockroaches in the bathroom

Posted May 12, 2014
The staff at this hotel were very kind and helpful. They were the only good thing about this place. The property is run down. Rusty refrigerator in the room. Old furniture and countertops. I killed several cockroaches in my bathroom. Thankfully I was only there for one night. I wouldn't have stayed another.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newnan, Ga

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We were going to hilton head and needed a place to stay. This happened to be the only reasonably priced room for the night - around $90 instead of the $220 in the heart of Hilton head. The photos online showed that it was nothing nice but doable for the night. We got there around 11 and the office closed so they stuck our keys in a mailbox. The entrance to the inside was not clear and none of the buildings were labeled so we had a hard time figuring out where to go. The halls smelled of a mixture of Chinese and Mexican food, which turns your stomach. The first thing I did was kill a bug when I walked in. There were also hairs in the shower! This is apparently a pay by the week kind of place and if you are a low maintenance man you could probably stand it but not for anyone who likes things really clean. We had to put tshirts over the pillows because the pillows were so badly stained and we didn't let anything touch the carpet directly because we were afraid there may be bugs. The kitchenette in the room was very outdated and had rust stains. We definitely learned any place with the words "extended stay" attached was not meant for us. On a positive note, the lady at the front desk was very kind helping us find the door to get inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room run down

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing wifi would not work at all and when I called the desk they just said "There is no problem here must be you"
Cons: Nothing blow it up
Location: N/A
Room was rundown and though I knew it was not a 5 star hotel, I expected it to be better than a $39.00 room that they charge $100.00 for