Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to everything, but no nice hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I booked this hotel thru Expedia, I chose from the ones they have with a "big discount " 40% supposly," Mistery Hotel" you do not know the hotel name until you pay, but it's a lie. Hotel had the same rate without reservation .Expedia rate the hotel as 2.5 star but it hardly deserves 1 .5 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is old. The room is very noisy, dark due to only having 1 small bedside lamp. the lobby smells like smoke and is just dingy looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Hotel is run down

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel is very old and tacky. The carpet stunk horribly and the cleaning of the room was very minimal. The cleaning lady threw our pillows on the nasty carpet to make the beds. She didnt sit them in a chair. Also one headboard was torn off the wall and placed against another wall. The curtains were so long the covered the ac unit. I would not ever stay again. The pool was located behind another bldg being renovated and we couldnt even use it because it had chemicals added to it but ironically that night i was awaken by kids playing in it with no lights on at 12midnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville, ms

Nice affordable hotel close to downtown area.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very clean affordable rooms. Staff was great. Room was nice and clean. Will most definitely stay again. Will recommend hotel to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Not pleased at all!!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We stayed 6 days at this property. They changed the sheets once, that's only cause we insisted they do so. The floor wasn't vacuum properly, the shower was the size of that on a cruise ship. We had a king size bed, the sheets didn't fit. I previously book 7 rooms for the month of August at this property, I'm thinking twice about keeping them after our stay here. My wife is not pleased at all. We've stayed in other Days Inn and they changed the linens daily. This one said they don't if you stay more than four days , that's not healthy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and good price

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: clean room in location convenient to most everything you come to Hot Springs to see and do. Very reasonable price.
Cons: bathroom needs updating and furniture arrangement could be improved.
Location: Near racetrack and downtown Historic district.
Great location near Historic Hot Springs and Lake Hamilton. Very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Had a minor issue with room. staff was great moved us to another room with no questions or problems
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To old and very noise

Posted Apr 24, 2016
To old and very noise ......................breakfast not worth penny
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to Oaklawn, but will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Very disappointed in this hotel. There was at least a 1 inch gap in the door when it was closed. You could completely see down the entire door to the outside/inside. The toilet did not flush correctly, the shower unit would not drain. You could not adjust the shower head enough to prevent the water from going onto the floor (the shower curtain was too short). There were extremely scuzzy and scary people (who I believe were living there) who kept hanging around outside our door. They acted like they were keeping an eye out for someone. The only positive thing I have to say is the two front desk personnel were very friendly and gave me majority of my money back because we found another hotel.