Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, Arkansas

Nice, Inexpensive stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was small but comfortable and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. The pool area was clean and orderly and well shaded in the evening. The rooms were quiet. The rooms don't open on the road side of the hotel so we didn't hear cars all night long. Small but cozy. There's not much more to say than we liked it well enough that I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again some time. Hot Springs is lucky to have this Days Inn as one of their less expensive places to stay. It's on the main road that leads down into the heart of downtown Hot Springs, Arkansas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Cheap Motel Guru says pass on this one

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Price was low.
Cons: Rooms need overhaul, even by the standards of a "cheap motel."
Location: Hot Springs is a fun place, with an interesting downtown, and it's not too far from this motel.
People say I'm the "King of Cheap Motels." I've stayed in LOTS of them. But, I'd say pass on this one. My AC didn't work. TV wasn't in the large TV cabinet, but rather, on top of it. Bit screen, but way, way, up high. Dirty hallway. Disappointing breakfast - only had coffee. Neighborhood is scarey - even for a man traveling alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lower arkansas

Was so nasty we checked in and back out in 5 minut

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Everything
Location: There was nothing there,it was to far to walk to anyplace
The room was not fresh, the pool was dirty, the hot tub was not hot or functional, the clerk was friendly until I asked for my money back, then he got rude. Not the type place to go on your honeymoon! I'd recommend the Springs Motel on Central, only a few dollars more, and a much nicer experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Avoid if possible

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: location was OK
Cons: They appear to be under renovation. It needs to be hugely speeded up, there was little progress while we were there.
Location: It is walking distance to the race track (a big Hot Springs draw). Central Avenue is a main thoroughfare and traffic was difficult at times.
First time I've written to the president of a company to complain. The smoke alarm was disabled (no face plate); the chairs were broken--one unsafe to sit on; the curtains were off the rails and would not open or close. Although we told three different employees on three different days, nothing was fixed. Breakfast was disappointing: coffee, tea, cereal, toast. We moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location... next to the casino

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Awesome location, great service, friendly staff , clean room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro Arkansas

Roach Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Once you walk into your room you think this looks nice. Do not be fooled. There was a dead roach in my frigerator. Then I open the dresser drawers the roachs started scatter. They was in the bathroom and on the floor. When I called a front desk to let them know I have roaches. She said that she could give me a new room. When I asked her if she can guarantee me that the other rooms do not have roaches. She said no we do have some roach problems. Then she said she would have someone to come and spray tomorrow. That was not going to help me that night! I guess it could have been worst many of the rooms did not have TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs

Nightmare

Posted May 15, 2017
First room stunk so so bad and small, 2nd room very small but it was ok, left because they had no hot tub or swimming pool. The shower was so so so small. It was a nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Tx

Not as Expedia advertised.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near the racetrack
I paid for queen size beds and got full size beds. Expedia didn't even know the whole place had nothing but full size. Breakfast was cereal. The place was the pits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from conway

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Wifi didn't pick up couldn't even watch movie on computer didn't feel safe because of door. One towel 3 hand towel no wash cloths limited space an foods for Breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to business area

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel was older, not up to date, cleanliness was not good found items left in fridge, towels were not clean, even saw bugs in the room. Not the best experience.