Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Terrible experience all together!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
If I could give less than one star, then I would. I booked a king bed room with a balcony and mountain view in JUNE for August 3rd-5th and paid $230 all in JUNE! When we got to the hotel to check in at 7 pm (check in is 4:00 pm- Midnight) we were told there were no rooms available (even though ours was supposed to be reserved) and that we would have to wait. When we finally got a room around 9 pm, we were told the room and rooms like the one we had paid for were not available so we had to get a room with no balcony and no mountain view, just a regular room. But then as we were heading to the elevator we heard them give another guest a room exactly like we had reserved, balcony and mountain view and all. We decided not to say anything because we were so exhausted, we got to our room and the carpets were disgustingly stained and all carpet was sticky, the cleansing wipes in the bathroom were all open and laying on the counters, and the room felt like the only thing that had been done was the bed being made. Then, the entire time we were there (from the 3rd-5th) our room did not get cleaned not one single time what so ever. When I called to speak with a manager I was told one was not available so when I explained the situation to the lady I was speaking to she said "well you have to understand, our entire staff here is new and we are so swamped right now there isn't a whole lot we can really do, we are trying our hardest" and I was basically told I'm sorry you had a bad experien
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

No air, and faulty beds.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The air was out, and the headboard fell on our head at 3am. Asked for a refund, and it wasn't given.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good location but that's about it. Our room was old and outdated. It smelled bad. Smallest bath tub I've ever seen. It didn't have a fridge or microwave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The lobby of the hotel was real nice but the rooms and furniture is old and outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Ok hotel,, need a little work but nice room..

Posted Jul 13, 2017
When i first arrived the room that was given to me was unacceptable, than i went to let them know. The room had a tv in a entertainment stand that was too big to be in it, the room only had one bed.. So i let them know the room wasn't to my liking and he gave me another one it was nice, perfect. He wasn't rude i would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in walking distance of many sights.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall, we had a decent stay. The place could definitely use some upgrades. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge, microwave and safe in our room. The cable sucked but we were hardly there anyway. Our first room on the 8th floor had a big leak in the ceiling. The staff was nice about changing our room though. Our room on the 6th floor was much nicer. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dequeen ar

It was worth the money

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It was in great location. Close to all attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Hotel with a beautiful lobby ! But beware !!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The lobby was lovley , the staff was very nice but the rooms were horrible , stain carpets air barely blew , stains on the walls,was scared we might get bed bugs . Kids begged to leave.It was most likely a wonderful place back in the day , rooms need to be updated and remodeled . It's a great location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with balcony and city view.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had requested a fridge and microwave which was not in our room upon arrival but was assured they would locate one and get it to us as soon as possible. They kept their word and got it to our room and offered their apology several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice older hotel. Great location for a walking tour and shopping. Would stay here again. Pet friendly