Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pleasant staff. Nice and quite. Rooms are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Replace the carpet.
Location: Great craft beer at the Superior Bathhouse.
The lobby is very well kept. We were in 809 facing the mountain. The room, bathroom and balcony were clean. The carpet is a bit worn and needing to be replaced. The A/C worked fine. There were no odd smells. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Ruben from Brownsville,TX

Summer trip

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good stay. Spacious room, tiny bathroom, nice mountain view. Pretty old hotel on the strip. Free parking.
2 out of 5
by Danielle from Houston

Bloody Sheets!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The saying you get what you pay for was proven to be true during my stay here. Upon entering the room I immediately suspected the room had not been cleaned thoroughly; pair of pants were found on side of bed, toilet roll was half empty, empty bottles on the patio. The WORSE thing of all was discovered upon turning the covers back for bed. There was a HUGE fresh blood stain on the sheets. At this point I was certain the room had not been cleaned. I took pictures and notified mgmt who offered to move me to another room. I had to wake my kids up at 11PM to get everything moved. I was utterly disgusted and could not even rest in the next room; we ended up sleeping on top of clothes from our suitcase because we did not trust the linen anymore. Never did mgmt offer to refund my money for the HORRIBLE disgusting mishap. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone, no matter how close it is to all the sights.
2 out of 5
by Michelle from Texas

Not clean.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice but the room really wasn't. I realize that it was a good price but I still expect quality and cleanliness. The carpet was dirty, the shower curtain liner was all dirty and mold was all over the bathroom. I will not stay here again bc It wasn't clean enough for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star Staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was exceptional.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mark from Memphis

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had a strange odor when you walk in and the lack of a breakfast is a minus. Also the AC leaves a lot to be desired. Parking is a minus also
3 out of 5
by Sammi J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Shreveport, LA

Service was lacking!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised and disappointed that I had to request coffee cups, soap and toilet paper- all items that are normally stocked in guest rooms. The room itself was clean, but housekeeping did not empty our trash after the first night and the air conditioner was not turned on before our checkin, so it took a little over an hour for the room to cool off. On our second night, after I was tired and already in pajamas, I actually had to go downstairs to the front desk to get my own toilet paper because the service attendant was "by himself"! Also, even though there is free wifi, it was unreliable and inconsistent.