Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsboro, Texas

Very nice. Balcony overlooks the city streets.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Keep repairs up. The side automatic door needed to be fixed but I don't know when it broke.
Location: Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, wine tasting places, museums, Bathhouse Row, and the park that has hiking trails up to the mountain obser
The hotel is older but very nice. The balcony overlooks the city streets and shops. It is also close to the park, shops and Bathhouse Row, museums and restaurants. The staff was very polite and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Disgusting

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The worse hotel I have been to. It is old and outdated. No effort has been made to keep it up. Parking is far away from the front door since the side one was broken. The lady as the front desk was very helpful and friendly although once we got to our room it was ridiculous. All throughout the hallways and in our room the carpet is terribly stains. We had several burn marks from an Iron on the carpet in our room. The bathroom was obviously never cleaned. A nasty handprint on the way and black hair in the tub. We immediately called complained and canceled out booking. Went to a much nicer hotel. Do NOT book this hotel!! Below are pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Matt , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problems you encountered. We are going to be undergoing renovations starting the end of this year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monticello.Ar.

old hotel lack service.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: good location, friendliness, walking distance
Cons: fresh carpet on the floors, new linens, more sockets for a room, air conditioner fix or replace
Location: downtown in hot spring, ar. next to the bathhouses, coffeeshop, boutiques, restaurants and a theater.
When we got to the hotel there was no parking space out front so I went in to pay for my room for one night. I ask the desk clerk where do we park and she said that we would we would park in a fenced area for the rest of the night. So my sister parked on the side of the build to go inside first to put our things in our room but when got to the side door we seem a lady at the door and she told we would have to pride the door open in order for us to get in. I did like that at all and plus our room was on the 8th-floor.we went up the elevator to our room when we got to our room and open the door it wasn't welcome feel but a stell smell no freshness anywhere. It was ok but We didn't like it at all.the carpet was old and had a stain on it. one bedside table, one socket behind one bed and one socket next to the television. The bathroom was clean but you had only a few towels in there. The service was bad. There was some wrong with the air conditioner they had to get someone to fix it and we decided to go out to eat .When we went to the car it felt very strange parking her car away from the building because we had to walk up a hill to get to her car.We didn't like that at all. We were in a strange location.when we got back to the hotel we decide to find a parking place close but we seem two men pass us in a small white car pass us and looking at us like they were up to something so my sister and I move to somewhere close because it felt unusual. It was our last night at that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for all of your problems. We will be undergoing renovations at the end of this year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appearance wasn't how they advertised

Posted Oct 31, 2017
No heat and no spa as advertised. No offset was offered for the four days of no heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the no heat, and no Spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moab

Dirty and literally cheap

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This hotel refused to turn the heat on!!! It was in the thirties and the rooms have no ac or heat. Plus there were stains on blankets and huge stains on the bed. They only have 7 channels. They dont even have fox. Missed the world series. And the lobby smells like farts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the no heat, and for the stains on the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We love Hot Springs and have stayed at this hotel before. The location is awesome For dome reason the staff weren’t as friendly this time and it felt like something was off. i would still stay here again and give it another try
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for our staff, we will work on this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with historic feel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This was our second time to stay at this hotel. We like the location, downtown and within walking distance of everything. The room itself is outdated, but the beds are comfy and the balcony views are nice. I liked that our room faced the street this time around. The elevators are almost enough to make you cancel your reservation and book a different hotel, and some of the front desk staff have obviously been working there too long, as they don't feel the need to provide any form of customer service. If you can look past those things, this really is a hotel that does the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problems you had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Checked out right after checking in

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: This hotel needs overhauled. DEEP cleaned and new carpets. New beds and new thermostats.
My friend and I went for a girls weekend. We checked into the hotel and checked right back out. The carpets were stained by who knows what. The shower was filthy, the beds smelled and the balcony felt like a prison with the bars on it. No was I was going to take my shoes off let alone climb in that bed. The staff was very understanding and was happy to refund my charge as we were just in the room for 5 min. NOT at all what I was expecting after seeing the pictures. Would NOT recommend at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any and all problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

nice hotel in central town activity

Posted Oct 10, 2017
No spa or pool at this facility and that was why we came . Swam in lake and went to Arlington for spa . Very disappointed that it was not mentioned when I booked but name on hotel says spa
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the pool and Spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
From. Hotel a.c. sucks hotel was clean but very out dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Matt Rodgers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the AC.