Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka. Bangladesh

Reasonably good

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location is good. Very far from Pudong airport. Nearby shops Banks are near. Wi fi speed is very poor. Comparing my stay at Ibis at Seoul I am disappointed with the room condition. Buffet breakfast is not standard.
2 out of 5
by Felix

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Do download taxi booking app, as hailing cab from streets is almost impossible these days, or be prepared to walk about 15 mins to nearest MRT station. Otherwise walking distance to the Bund.
3 out of 5
by Jurandir

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good. Excelent place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for Money

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are very helpful and have excellent knowledge of the location and all available services. Their English is also very good. The place is good value for money, close to the subway line 10 and there are plenty of western and Chinese eateries just behind the hotel. There is a also a large jewelry and accessory market behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best location in Shanghai!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location and room cleanliness. Has a beautiful patio on 5th floor overlooking Yu Gardens. Beautiful view at night with all the lights which I missed because it was pouring rain.
Cons: Bad breakfast choices for westerners. Staff barely speak English and I got the 2 rude ones. Ended up paying an extra 120 yuen to check in before 12 noon as they wouldn't accept early arrival.
Location: Yu Yuen Gardens is the best and most beautiful location. On line 10 which is very convenient. Walking distance to the Bund and other cool areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Location is good as it is very near Yu Garden. 10 mins walk to the nearest metro. My room is located at 6th floor but without window panels. Toilet door is spoiled and cannot be locked. Hotel reception is quick for check in and check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Mixed reviews. The location was superb and in walking distance of many great sights as well as a stop for the sightseeing bus so you need to keep this in the back of your mind when reviewing. The room was a little 'tired' though and had no window, which I knew about before, but didn't realise what it would be like ~ losing a sense of time each day, no real ventilation which made the room smell a little. All the gentleman on reception were friendly and helpful and most of the women, but there were a couple who were not very welcoming but it didn't spoil my stay. Breakfast was very good and weather permitting, you can eat it outside on the rooftop and admire the view. I was very surprised to receive cards under my door from the local 'ladies of the night' and wondered how they managed to get in as the lift needed a room key to go up, so I assume that they were fit and used the stairs!! All in all, the good outweighs the bad though and as long as your actual holiday isn't affected, it's a good place to stay and I would book there again but choose a room with a window. It goes without saying that the beds are really hard but isn't that the norm for China? Breakfast is on 5th floor, so if you want to avoid early morning noise from 'dawn diners', choose a different floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

The hotel is an ash tray

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Location: Yu gardens are close by and nice for a visit. The bund and people square is close by metro.
Third hand smoke. Asmtha and allergy sufferers beware! In the halls there are ash trays for people to smoke freely. Inside the rooms they just ask you not to smoke on the beds. I couldn't breathe well and they offered me a air purifier that only helped some when on full blast, which is so loud it's impossible to sleep through. In the morning I walked into the bathroom only to be hit by a cloud of smoke that came through the ventilation. I complained again to front desk so they offered to move me to two different rooms. One which was the same and the other had a haze of smoke in it. Needless to say we found a new hotel and checked out, ate the cost because we prepaid.
4 out of 5
by Dale from Australia

Good Value

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good Value and good location for access to all sightseeing. About 10 minutes Metro 10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to yu garden but the room was very smal

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Small room with no windows or sunlight coming in.hotel staff do not understand or speak English Very uncooperative.