Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw,In

Never Going Back

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Though the lobby was clean and charming, only 2 elevators on all 4 floors worked, and only one ice machine on 1st and 3rd floor worked..... And I'm not fond of sharing my room with roaches, so we were moved to a different room, only to find roaches in the drawers instead of climbing up the walls as in the first room. It probably used to be great back in its day, but you can tell it has not been maintained
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel was like a ghost town. Pool and hot tub were not clean. The room was disgusting. Would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Still needs rennovation i got swicthed from a dirty room to a room which the toliet didnt flush it was late i was simply there to sleep. Not a happy camper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute

Needs some work

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel used to be very nice. Now it's not. Water park closed, pool closed, hot tub closed, ice machine broken, needed cups for coffee or drink and no one could bring them as they only had one person working. Very thin blanket on the bed and the hallway leading up to our room smelled of smoke. They said they offer a breakfast and they only thing they had was a loaf of bread, toaster, and a bag of bagels. I'm not sure what's going on there but the new management needs to step it up in a lot of ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I was shocked to see stains in the tub and on the bathroom walls. The sink sprayed water like a shower. The rooms need updating. There want a place to plug in cellphone. The pool was under maintaince. The kids were surprised. The staff was very nice. I don't think this is a 3 star hotel anymore. But it was cozy and nice for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwear leafy behind tucked in mattress

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We found some women's underwear in the mattress in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Big Mistake

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: I can see how it was once quite nice.
Staying here was a big mistake. This hotel seems to be at the end of it's lifespan. The elevator shakes, a lot. The toilet had to be flushed 2 or 3 times to drain. I had no hot water. They told me to let it run for 20 minutes because the hotel was so empty there weren't enough people to pull the hot water up to the 4th floor. That did not work. So they opened a room on the other side of the building for me to take a shower. It was barely lukewarm but by now I was running late. The breakfast was a package of store bought bagels, white bread, frosted flakes, green bananas, cheap sweet rolls, coffee. No juice, not even instant oatmeal. The water park was closed "for repair". This huge hotel was so empty I was afraid to leave my room. The staff were apologetic and nice; I have no complaints about them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Close to hospital.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I was going in for surgery early morning and we do not live close. I booked a handicap room, my father was in a wheelchair. The room was clean but when the sofa bed was pulled open my mother had to climb into bed at the foot of the bed. The room was very cool even when turning the heat up and the blankets were not very heavy. No clean cups the second day and the coffee pot leaked everywhere. The sheets on the sofa bed were very poor quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs lots of work

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Rooms were dirty. Hair in the sink, something crusty on the sheets and paper trash from previous guest. Part of the light cover over my doorway in the hallway broke and fell. Hotel staff were friendly. The hotel is in the middle of remodeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has gone downhill.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It seems to me that the hotel is in financial difficulties. Breakfast was a joke. Pool and Jacuzzi were cold. Lots of maintenance left undone. Bathtub in gross condition. We will not stay there again. Too bad...it used to be a nice place.