Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark & USA

Avoid this place like the PLAGUE in the summer!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
No AC, no functioning or reliable internet (even though they said there is supposed to be) and when I asked for a fan I was declined. Also, lots of dead bugs and spiders (alive and dead) with cobwebs. To top things off we had a 2bedroom apartment and the bed in one of the rooms had bed-bugs; we only discovered this in the morning. The GREAT thing about this place was that we were only staying one night!
5 out of 5
by roybolding from Cheltenham UK

Very quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
Confort Hotel is in a great location being just off the motorway but far enough that it is very quiet. The beds are comfortable. We stayed in an appartment with Fridge and microwave which was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Tries hard, but not quite there

Posted Jul 13, 2010
This hotel was conceived as a great idea with the grounds and building being quite nice, but the fitout really lets it down. It's primarily designed for business travellers working in the nearby business parks but we were using it as a family of 3 as a one-night stopover on our way from Cannes to Annecy. There is a mini-kitchen but it's definitely not self-contained: no sharp knives, no chopping board, no mixing bowls, no long spoon. Just 4 basic bowls, plates, butter knives, forks and dessert spoons. Not even a mug for a hot drink! It's a very tiny apartment and really too squishy for 3 people to move past each other, the TV is on the floor next to the couch so can't actually be watched, one curtain rail was broken, one blind wouldn't come down, no airconditioning or even a fan and it was still 36 degrees outside at 7pm! (Grenoble stays hot in summer because the surrounding mountains keep the heat in). We coped for a night, but I can't say we enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

A beautiful apartment

Posted Sep 5, 2009 on Hotels
About 5 to10 minutes drive outside Grenoble (which is beautiful and has great shopping). The apartment was clean, new and well organised, except it could have done with more cooking utensils - obviously people are expected to eat out. We would stay again. Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Vermont

A Gem

Posted Aug 29, 2009
I booked this because we had five people and it was the only place that offered something for that number. I didn't expect much for the price but was very happily surprised. It is a residence apartment, so there is really no hotel service, but it was large and comfortable. There was a kitchen so we could take care of food ourselves. And we were treated to a full moon rising over the mountains sitting on the large deck. It was far better than I had expected and I would stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel accueillent

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel autour de grenoble acceuillent et propre silencieu je recomenderai cette hotel a un ami sans probleme
4 out of 5
by carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bertrand

Sale!

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
L'accueil est sympathique. La résidence est plutôt bien dans l'ensemble. La disposition du studio était bonne. La propreté du coin cuisine (graisse, murs sales) et de la salle de bain (tâches douteuses). Il manquait un kit de nettoyage dans la cuisine. Malgré cela, je vais probablement réessayer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plutôt pas mal

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
J'ai séjourner dans cet hôtel avec mes enfants donc un lit double et un clic clac mais ce qu'il m'a déranger c'est que le clic clac n'était pas prêt à mon arrivée même si la personne de la réception ma proposer de m'aider à l'ouvrir et à mettre les draps, c dommage... Ensuite j'étais au premier étage et on entendais les gens parler sur le parking et beaucoup de va et viens... Sinon hôtel propre et personnel accueillant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels