Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Seattle

AVOID

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
An absolutely terrible experience. When I first arrives I was unable to check into my room for two hours because there was no one in the office for about 45 minutes and then they had to clean my room and move the hotel employee out who was sleeping in the room. This was not a good experience after I booked the most expensive room the hotel had to offer - the "family suite." The next morning I find out that there was not a free breakfast offered even though when I booked the room it said there was. Finally, the hotel staff could care less that I was staying there and were disengaged playing video games most of the time. Oh and the A/C doesn't work well at all. One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

will book this hotel again!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: spacious room for the very reasonable price
Cons: elevator installation
great place to stay as it was very convenient and the staff were very friendly and helpful. the only downside was when we checked in, the room smelled like cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Clean; friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast variety.
Location: Close to Istiklal street, a great walk, & bus station.
Close to Istiklal & bus station. Breakfast is a very good plus. Having no elevator is a bit annoying knowing that we have to carry luggage. Friendly staff. Great in-room facilities. Close to main street which is a little bit noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Very close to Metro station, you can go anywhere the easy and cheap way. Close to Istklal street, the buzzing world of Istanbul. Staff very helpful, friendly, energetic with very good English especially the two brothers Awess and Nour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Merlyn

A perfect hotel stay for a budget/short vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We went there as group of 7 for a 3 night stay in May'15. The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul, taksim square and makes it very easy to travel around the city. The city offers bus service from both airports called the Havatas bus, the bus stop is walking distance to the hotel. The rooms were clean, advisable to carry your own toiletries (they provide you with basic shampoo/conditioner and no dental kit). They don't have laundry service but there is laundry shop just opposite the hotel. The Staff were great and treat you just as family. The same goes with the ambiance of the hotel building a very warm home feeling. Getting a taxi should not be difficult from hotel as the taxi stand is just next door. But the hotel can also book it for you. We stayed there as group and will be travelling to turkey soon, if we ever go to Istanbul we will be going back to there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and lots of stairs/NOT 4 Star, MAYBE 2

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is on a steep hill and there is no elevator and lots of steps FYI. NOT WORTH $! We were on the 5th floor and the steps are ok but marble and steep. The reviews say this is a 4 star hotel, but there is NO way! I had three rooms for my family. There was no hot water in 1 room and outside was REALLY loud all night. Floors were dirty with obvious dirt shoe marks and the counters had not been wiped off and had coffee drips all over them. Our room was on the 5th floor, so lots of steps and two kids. there was a cot that fell down once and they used the couch for the 2nd bed and a queen bed, thin mattress and made noise. Not one picture on any wall. TV ok. washing mach and range, which was one of the reasons we gave it a little higher rating. The rugs in the rooms were grossly filthy and stained. brown hairs on our sheet. Maybe there was a change of ownership is all I can think from the pictures on the computer. VERY noisy area and goes late.we asked if we could move hotels the second night, checked out at 10 am, they wouldn't refund any money for the second night stay that we were supposed to have. We honestly NEVER complain about stuff but be careful on the ratings at hotels.com and I will not be purchasing hotel rooms off this site anymore because of what I believe was false advertizing and then couldn't get any money back...the air conditioner clicked on and off all night REALLY loudly so we had to turn it off... Breakfast was ok. Cereal was old and stale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Taksim square

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I stayed for ten nights, overall it was a nice stay. The hotel doesn't have an elevator, but this wasn't a problem at all. The family suit is enough for 2 adults and two children as in my case.
5 out of 5
by Moayed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Close to shopping street, good breakfast, clean,

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Stayed there for 4 nights. Staff are nice and helpful; breakfast is good; close to shopping street and transportation center; good breakfast, clean rooms.