Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Close to Ithaca and Cornell University.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ramada Ithaca Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: it was a decent hotel
Cons: The shuttle service hours.
The only issue I had was the fact that I wasn't told the Shuttle service stops at 4PM! I was left with the choice of taking a cab or a bus. it would have been nice for the hotel to tell me the driver leaves at 4PM when I asked about shuttle service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as the reviews I read

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Not as bad as the reviews I read. The outdoor entrances do not lock, but it seems like a safe location. It is older and needs some repairs. The staff was great. The room was clean and the breakfast at the restaurant was fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near mall
It reminded me of a 1972 Motor Lodge. Everything is old. Bathroom hasn't been unpdated since the 70's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara from McKinney, TX

Parents Weekend at Cornell

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful. We arrived very late without luggage because of flight cancellation, and they were extremely helpful the entire weekend, receiving our luggage when it arrived and putting it in our room. We were in Ithaca for Parents Weekend at Cornell University so were not at the hotel during the day. The room size was great; the only negative comment I might have is that there was not much counter space in the bathroom, which is understandable with older hotels. The lobby area was large and had been renovated, and there was a nice restaurant and bar, and I wish that it was open more during the day for a quick meal or glass of wine, but they did help us out after a horrendous day of travel with a meal even though the restaurant had closed. Overall, our stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Don't Do It!

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Yes Ithaca is a small town and yes, there isn't much to choose from by way of hotels. But there has to be a better option. The room was dirty and so were the carpets. The whole place had a gross motel feel to it. We only stayed in town one night, but Ithaca is beautiful. I wish we had stayed at a nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jill

Stay to visit college students

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a very mediocre hotel with a staff that wasn't very helpful or easy to access. It is need of remodeling.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels