Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Ample parking and a good location.
Cons: Update decor, freshen rooms, replace the water stained windows from faulty seals, brighten restaurant.
Room was a bit shabby and musty smelling. The outdoor pool area looked spacious and well kept, though we were unable to enjoy it. We arrived late when it was closed and were out early in the morning. We had breakfast in the restaurant and found the meal just ok. It is not well lit and seemed quite dark, though it was a bright sunny day. Glad we only needed to stay the one night. Would recommend this hotel if I knew improvements would be made. That would also my decision to stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey shore, NJ

Visiting college

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Room was clean. Microwave & refrigerator were provided. Bed was a bit soft & there was the start of a mildew stain over the tub. Room & hotel were very dark, especially the hallways. Construction / AC replacement going on 2 rooms down, by the elevator & they left the door open there to a dark room by the elevator, which is creepy. The outer doors are unsecured, so anyone can just walk in. My AC unit was noisy & it made it tough to fall asleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Room was full of ants!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
DO NOT STAY HERE! I booked this hotel - reluctantly after reading the reviews - because it was the only hotel with any space that weekend close to Ithaca. When we got there, we noticed that the room was run down, the wall paper was coming off the walls, the tub was stained; everything looked and felt old. When we woke up in the morning, the dresser and my daughter's bed was covered in ants! When I called the front desk, they did apologize but all they did was send someone down with a small bottle of insecticide. When we went to check out, the manager would not refund my room. I have uploaded a photo which (if you zoom in) shows the ants on the dresser.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great nights sleep.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
While the front desk clerks and most hotel employees were helpful and considerate, a custodial staff person was very loud and rude while sweeping up trash in the hallway in the morning. He was talking loudly on his cell phone and woke me up two times. The pillows were very comfortable but my fitted sheet was inside out which was a little weird. The internet capability was horrible. I could not get onto any of the websites that I needed to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

could use some renovating

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: indoor pool, easy drive to Ithaca college and downtown
Cons: bathroom needed attention, Parking lot and surrounding grounds are very stark, signage not very clear.
This hotel is a little run down, but still provides good basic services. It's got a conference room and meeting rooms; there was an event taking place while we were there, and some scholastic sports teams staying for competitions. Signage is not very good. Small indoor pool, spa which wasn't working (covered with boards) and sauna, workout room. Desk staff not too welcoming. All in all, fine basic accommodations, not too far from Ithaca College and Cornell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Creepy

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Very old and not well kept. Unlocked entries all around hotel meant not safe. Toilet ran for 10 min after each flush. Literal hole in hallway floor covered with carpet and an "uneven" floor sign. Cancelled future Ramada stay as this was so bad.
2 out of 5
by Willie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sungsig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel, more than any other Ramada visited

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Hotel really needs renovating, seems has been decades. Only saving grace was $89 rate. Slept fine, but neither bathroom nor bedroom had been cleaned great. Not terrible but maybe money's worth at that rate. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
it's located at major road inter-section with convenient access to gas station, shopping and eating area.