Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, MI

Good location, needs some work

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The room itself is nice, the lobby is nice, but our bathroom was old and not clean. Our shower didn't drain and our toilet didn't flush properly. The pool is basically a big bathtub and the fitness center is two treadmills and an elliptical- not good ones either. Overall not the greatest spot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, hello ful staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room was nice and clean. Bathroom needs updated but it was also very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Strange room floor plan that made room appear smaller. But want really stood out was the door of the room. It smelled like the carpet was wet and the moisture flooded the room. Not very nice at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west coast

old hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Beds
Cons: Repair & freshen up rooms
Location: Convenient to Cornell & outdoor activities
Comfortable beds but rundown rooms & dark corridors. Our room had three large waterspots on ceiling, rusted sink drain & cracked bathroom tiles. Staff was helpful but hotel needs update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, NJ

Quick trip

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Good location, reasonable price.
Cons: Carpet in the hall ways is worn. The decor is a bit dated and the bathrooms really need exhaust fans to keep the steam down.
Location: Universities. There are good restaurants, lovely scenery.
We had to make a quick trip to Ithaca to visit our daughter. We lived in Ithaca for over 20 years and so were familiar with the Ramada. It has been updated in the recent past and much improved. The room we had was clean, quite and had comfortable beds. It was a non smoking room and smelled clean. The updates will need to be continued as the carpet in the hall ways was worn in parts. The staff was friendly. We had been to the brunch at the restaurant in the past and it was good but there too they had improved a lot since our previous visit. It was fresh, and delicious. We would definatly stay again, certainly for the price it was reasonable. Being a college town there are always lots of people traveling through and sometimes these people can be "rowdy". We did not have any trouble, the hotel was busy but quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: decor, beds, pillows, blankets, showers, toilets, carpet, doors
Location: Not a whole to to do near by unless you want to shop and big chain store.
The shower was broken in our room and the toilet never stopped running (and was unusually loud). No AC in the hallways and all the outside doors were propped open. The beds were uncomfortable. Decor around the hotel and in the dining room was very outdated and creepy (old pictures of children holding weird dolls). Not at all worth what I paid. The staff was great! They were very helpful and friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Bed was lumpy and sagging in the middle. Had to search for the tv remote- and finally found it under the bed! Yuck! Trash behind the tv stand, including an empty toilet paper roll. Bathroom floor was sticky. Their ice maker was broken. I'm just glad we only had to stay one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Rooms were nice. The hotel is clean. Staff were all very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, cleanliness
We stayed here for three nights. The location was very close to Cornell's north campus. The room was large and clean. Beds were comfortable. The staff were really nice and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec city

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Loved it. Will go back next year. Nice Room. Although the air conditioning was Brokeback, it was clean and the sheets were younger thanks me. That's all I wanted.