Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet. But that could also be because there were only a handful of people in the whole place.
Cons: Brighten it up. Needs to be refreshed.
Location: Ithaca is cool
This was the mystery hotel on Expedia. The facilities are getting a little old and tired, shower head sprayed everywhere (I mean all over the bathroom), but I got a decent nights sleep. I suppose I shouldn't complain since it was about $ 50 cheaper than the nearest 3 star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 25, 2015
My husband and I just returned from staying at this hotel and we were shocked and disgusted by the condition of a hotel that was not only quite expensive but a well known chain! The common areas were dirty, the doorways were so sticky and filthy we didn't even want to touch them with our hands. Every window looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months there was so many fingerprints. Our room and shower was completely out dated, smelled awful and our blankets were stained and dirty. Would never stay in the hotel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west coast

, beds with dirty sheets.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: cleanliness and customer service
unfortunately, it was the only room available to drop off my son to college.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to being worth 293.09 a night!!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The property was not maintained at all I was hoping to enjoy a hot tub out by the swimming pool it was covered in a dirty tarp , old rolled up carpet in some of the main hallways , just felt dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Outdated And In Disrepair

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Our room was $235.00 for one night on a busy weekend in the local area due to a Nascar race in Watkins Glen NY. The building was tattered and in a state of disrepair. The parking lot was littered with trash, filth and stains in the lobby, and our room was FILTHY! The pictures are in NO WAY representative of the condition of this establishment. The walls, doors, windows, tile, and carpets were consistently marred, stained, dinged, dented and broken in EVERY area of this building! The staff was accommodating and kind. Do NOT stay here...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Business trip

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Terrible conditions at hotel. Dirty room, leaky ceiling, ants in tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cornell alumni return to Ithaca for a visit.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Rather chaotic check in, desk staff flustered. Room fine and as expected, except for ill fitting sheets which kept slipping off the corners of the mattress, and bathroom grout work that needed attention. Also, disappointed in no complementary breakfast, and a buffet in the dining room that was quite expensive and not special enough to warrant the cost. Did appreciate the small fridge and microwave in room, and the location was convenient, so it worked out, but not enough for a "good" rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: it kept the rain off. The food was tasty.
Cons: Remodel the bathrooms
Location: I went to a wedding and it was close.
The plumbing several issues. Place seemed rundown. The restaurant was very understaffed on Saturday. I felt like I severely overpaid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Fairly decent hotel but a little dreary. Bathroom dim and tired. Bed lumpy. Not awful but for $200, I expected better. No complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ok, renovation in progress

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Overall ok, but renovation needed and is in progress. The fan in the bathroom was broken. Coffee maker in room malfunctioned, but we called and it was replaced next morning. No continental breakfast. Staff was nice.