Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Great location away from town.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It is a good solid place with easy access to what ever you need in the way of stores and restaurants and just close enough to major roads.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location but Filthy and Outdated

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It's close to Ithaca College
Cons: It needs a complete gut rehab.
Location: Downtown Ithaca is nice, but the hotel sucks.
Where do I start? With the mold in the 1960's bathroom? The fact they didn't supply shampoo? The bathroom vanity light that wouldn't work until I pushed on the hair dryer? The ripped shower curtain? or perhaps the best yet....the used toilet brush in the hallway. This place is a pigsty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

average hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: Just about everything. It needs a big renovation
Location: It's close to the mall if that is what you want
The hotel is a bit on the worn out side. I would not stay here again. Too many students, loud at night, beds were very uncomfortable, room smelled a bit, the sink drain didn't work, the shower would not turn off and the bed linens were scratchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel in dire need of updating.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Moldy showers and run down rooms. Run down hotel in need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a good location with free parking, the room is comfortable
Cons: we enjoyed staying there but it is not perfect, we couldn't find a close place to have breakfast in the morning in a walking distance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY BATHROOM

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Location was fine
To keep it simple..You can't have a good experience staying in a room with a dirty bathroom. The shower was full of mildew and rust. Just gross !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario ,Canada

The hotel room had seen better days.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Room was well worn but clean. The staff were friendly & helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awful - basically a poor motel next to a mall.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness. Location. Staff. Guests.
Location: It's in the middle of an out of town mall.
There was a wedding party ending as we arrived and we were welcomed by obnoxious drunks marauding around the lobby. We went to our room - which was accessed directly from the car park, more like a motel. The room itself was across the corridor from a noisy ice machine. The room was basic (far more so than you'd expect for the price) and the toilet seat was covered in urine. At around 3am, we were awoken by a drunken girl aggressively trying to get into our room. I had to call security, who took around 20 minutes to turn up. Overall, this was the worst hotel experience I've had in years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Lack of security and no sprinkle system

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Very boring and and some kind of white supremacist kind of attitude around Ithaca.
First room given: first floor, window didn't lock (anyone could have opened the window from outside, putting my family and son at risk; anyone could had access to the room, to our bodies and our belongings). No sprinkle system in those rooms. Missing items from the room (pictures from the wall). Doors open all around the hotel, no security system put in place (anyone could have access to the hotel). Lobby was fine. Breakfast was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Expensive and old facilities, needs improvements and overall a lot of cleaning is needed