Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Amazing hotel but you should rent a car if you wish to stay here. Great kitchen to cook in, staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Very nice, clean and quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet and out of the beaten path.
Cons: More warm water in rooms, other appliances like a toaster, and a few more things to do especially if you have a group or teenagers.
Location: About 15 min to Zihua which has everything you need and maybe 20-30 min to Ixtapa if you want to hang with a ton of tourist and see high rise resorts.
Fantastic place to stay - very quiet and not touristy in fact, it is very much off the beaten path. The villas are comfortable and spacious and the grounds are beautiful. Great beach area, great pool, and fantastic restaurant and bar. Be warned thought - this is NOT a swimming beach as the surf was pretty rough and dangerous. My only complaint would be - they need a few other things to do like bocce ball or volley ball (if you have a larger group). Best part - the staff! Warm, friendly and genuine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Way more than we expected!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Very posh...high end materials, small property with large rooms with lots of amenities, great property layout, awesome huge pool, friendly staff!
Cons: Nope...perfect
Location: Airport 5 min drive, city 15 min drive, Ixtapa 25 min drive. This property is secluded and is wonderful because of it!
The rooms were finished in high end finishes and materials. The beach area was amazing and went on forever in both directions. The food was awesome and included lots of local fare. The service was incredible! I travel all over the world and rarely return to the same place because there is so much of the world I still want to see. I will absolutely return to Las Palmas one day...no question. Jack in Albuquerque
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

The location was perfect for a quiet get-away

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The suites were large with individual plung pools on the deck and all of the comforts of home--plus palm trees and the sounds of the surf.
Cons: nada
Location: While close to the airport, it is on a long undeveloped beach with excellent body surfing, walking and sunsets. Transportation to town is available.
The very friendly staff made our anniversary trip one of beautiful sunsets, great food and family style hospitality. With the beach to ourselves the perfect day was sitting beneath the palms with our feet in the sand watching the ocean roll and the day pass blisfully
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Perfection

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
A perfect location for a perfect vacation. The resort was beautiful. The restaurant was wonderful. Enjoyed Victor and Rojiello - excellent service with a smile. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Beautiful tropical get-away on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet setting, beautiful accommodation, good kitchen, gorgeous beachfront with palms and a swing with fluttering fabric curtains; beautiful!
Cons: Our unit didn't have a stand for the larger bottles of water.
Location: Reception helped arrange for us to do a tour of the archeological site and the sunset catamaran cruise of Ziwa's bay and Ixtapa.
We had a wonderfully relaxing time at Las Palmas. Stayed in a beautiful suite with 2 ensuited bedrooms with king-sized beds and timbered ceilings. This unit has a large porch with dining table for six, a chaise lounge and two couches, all outside, as well as a couch and full kitchen with gas range and full-sized frig inside. We had another family member join us, and this unit could work well for two couples with an additional child or two. The pools are beautiful and all the units are beachfront. Reception and staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is just south of the Ziwa airport, and they run a shuttle into Ziwa which we used for getting groceries and going in to dinner there. The restaurant at the hotel is great; the tuna tostadas were especially good, as well as lobster on the grill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

BEAUTIFUL RESORT BUT 4 DAY WAIT FOR CLEAN TOWELS

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: View, room, location only 10 minutes from the airport, not a lot of other resorts beside it and quiet.
Cons: Clean towels and daily instead of every 4th day, phones in the room, to call for room service or the front desk if needed.
Location: This resort is very remote 20 minute cab drive to downtown, if you are looking for a relaxing trip this is the perfect resort!
Such a beautiful resort, location, large rooms with pool, view amazing to hear and see the ocean. Loved my morning walk on the beach barefoot and let the warm water hit my feet. The food and service at the restaurant was perfect and priced extremely well. Spa service was great they come to your room and I received one of the best massages from Norma she is amazing! So good I had 2 that week:) Very Reasonable for a massage. What we found frustrating was to hear that water was only supplied on the first day and if we wanted anymore to go buy it from the restaurant or take a cab (which we did) and while we were at the the store picked up snacks, the resort has no snacks to purchase. Next day after our room was cleaned I noticed the towels weren't changed I went to the front desk because there are no phones in the room to call the front desk, she told me that towels and sheets are only replaced on the 4th day! I couldn't believe it! Each of us received 2 bath towels and 2 beach towels for 4 days. I wish we would of known that when we checked in. It was hot +30 everyday. Truthfully that was the only issue with this resort, I felt it was important to write this review for whoever goes there next at least knows what to expect and for the amount paid to stay at Las Palmas the lease they can do is supply drinking water, clean towels and sheets as needed. If you need to charge a little more go ahead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Yay, but nay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The size. Quiet. Clean and beautiful. Friendly staff.
Cons: Hang a lifesaver and rope somewhere near beach. Food prices on the high end. Sound of running water at night.
Location: All there is to do is swim in the pools, walk on the sand (safe, secluded and spacious) and sun-bathe. Zihuatanejo is close by.
The Villas themselves are spacious and overall comfortable. The location is very practical being so close to the airport, yet hard to find initially as it is not clearly marked. Do NOT follow Google maps as it will take you through a desolate dirt road that will make your hairs stand on end. The "hotel" is really a 31-unit development, in which 11 units are owner-occupied and the rest are for rent. This makes the experience very calm and safe. I felt comfortable allowing my tween kids to walk about on their own. The staff knows who is who and know the units quite well. The location of the development is very secluded and you will have the beach all to yourself. However, we were disappointed with the beach itself. We went in December and the water was waist level, so we could not go under the waves at the risk of hitting our heads. There is no lifeguard on duty, nor is there a rope or lifesaver to throw to someone who is drowning. The hotel food is delicious and very beautifully presented, but pricey. In my opinion, for being in Mexico, the food was over priced and the portions small. However, each unit has a kitchen so you can bring your food and cook your own. That means, you'll need a car or taxi to the supermarket. We had rented a car, which in hindsight, might not be necessary. The nearest supermarket is in Zihuatanejo, about a 15 minute drive if you know what you are doing (follow signs to "Centro"). It was nice, but I prefer Playa del Carmen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel and beach are truly wonderful. The people that work there make it an awesome experience. This was our second trip there. We will definitely go back. The food, service, and beach are just amazing. The room this time, however, was not ideal. I woke up to a huge crab crawling across my pillow, a massive cockroach on the floor, a puddle of water from the air conditioner and the shower leaked aggressively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The relaxing beach
The facilities were as good as the pictures. The staff were all extremely friendly and attentive. We will be going back! Don't take the shuttle, a cab would be just fine, as the hotel is not far from the airport.