Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast AUS

Great hotel, great staff, great food

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the staff and the food
Location: Kemang is close to lots of Malls, Eastern Promise is a nice pub if you want a drink. Its about an 8 minute walk from the hotel.
I normally stay at Grand Kemang, but as they were booked out for my travel dates I had to try somewhere new. I think I was very lucky to have been put in that position as I got to stay at Kemang Icon, it is a lovely hotel. I assume the hotel was previously an office building which has been converted to a boutique style hotel. I loved the style of the room and it was very sizable. The staff there were incredibly friendly and exceptionally helpful. Normally, when I am in Asia, all meals, excluding breakfast, I eat at places that the locals eat, better food a lot more taste. However, after having breakfast at Kemang Icon I decided to try some of their other meals. The food was awesome, I ate both the western selection of the menu and the Indonesian selection of the menu. I actually made a point to mention to Herman (the manager) how impressed I was with the food and the staff.
5 out of 5
by INTEAG

편안한 숙박

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
편안한 숙박이었습니다. 천절한 스탭도 마음에 들었습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausgefallenes Boutique Hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Superfreundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Schade dass die Rooftop Bar um 23 Uhr schließt.in derUmgebung gibt es jedoch reichlich Bars.
3 out of 5
by CLAUDIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Louisville, KY

Huge rooms, great value!

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great value for the price. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. There is plenty of space to spread out and work from the room if necessary. The hotel itself has a very unique vibe and each room has its own appeal. The restaurant on the top floor is excellent, highly recommend trying the food. My only complaints are the lack of outlets in the room and the fact that each room has a metal key as opposed to a key card. The door does not automatically lock behind you, which can be a little annoying when you're lugging big bags around. Also, there is no gym - I knew this going in, but it would be nice to have at least a small gym to work out a bit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

겉만 번지르르한 느낌

Posted Feb 7, 2016
첫째로 더러웠다 베개와 화장실에서 머리카락 발견 소파등 곳곳에 먼지가 많고 칫솔이 구비되어있지 않고 비데 혹은 호스또한 화장실에 없음. 다시 오고싶거나 남에게 추천하고 싶지 않음
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Used to be nice, but feels a bit run-down, and the food is not great.
3 out of 5
by Fadil from Singapore

Nice fancy hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel and everything is top notch except for the air conditioning. It gets really warm even after you crank up the AC. Look past that and you will love this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

一週間滞在しました。

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
日本でこのレベルのホテルに泊まろうと思ったら、3倍くらいの宿泊費がかかるでしょう。 少し長めに滞在する予定だったので、ある程度広い部屋がよかったので選びました。 スタッフの方はみんな笑顔が素敵で感じがよかったです。 お風呂は清潔でシャワーの水圧も問題はなかったのですが、体を洗うにも腰や足をかけるところもなくてちょっと使いにくかったのがマイナスかな。 ホテルのレストランもよかったけど、近くに食べるところもスーパーもたくさんあるので困りません。ただ、ジャカルタの中では落ち着いた地区とは言え、やっぱり物騒な感じはありますし、屋台のものを食べる気にはなれませんでした。
5 out of 5
by Moritz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels