Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Upkeep of fixtures could be better. Also in the description, the differences between Haevichi Resort vs. Haevichi Hotel must be emphasized as they are differently administered and are really quite distinct from each other...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect resort for families

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay at HaeViChi resort. Lots to do within the resort itself with great restaurants nearby. There is an awesome fitness centre where they lend you everything from clothing to running shoes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good not Great

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was good but the restaurants and bars in the hotels were very expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Only gripe was that we could not get the air con to work so the room was very stuffy.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Hong Kong

Great Location

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great Location, and Great View
5 out of 5
by Peter Pon from Hong Kong

Great Location

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel, great location nearby the mountain, good view for the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Belgarion from Singapore

Nice Resort Hotel by the Seaside

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and beautiful surroundings. Large rooms.
Location: Jeju Folk Village, Sunrise Peak (Seongsan IIchulbong) and trick art museum.
Price was not cheap, but the room we booked for 2 persons was huge, easily enough for 3 persons. The room was big and comfortable but I cannot quite figure if there was any ventilation or I was supposed to open the windows (it was winter) The surroundings (seaside with nice routes to stroll and lighthouses) was serene, peaceful and beautiful. The consequence was not too much food options within walking distance (there is a neighbouring area with some restaurants and a convenience store but they mainly serve black pig pork). Another plus point is the Jeju Folk Village is just beside, so we could just walk over. Overall, I will choose the hotel/resort again if there are good deals.
5 out of 5
by Fred from San Diego

hotel in great condition

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel has greate customer service and in good condition recently built.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Wisconsin

hotel very nice rooms could use a little work

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The morning buffet, the evening buffet, the fitness area, the grounds, the view, the space in the room and the veranda with the room.
Cons: If you offer hotel activities than the staff should be able to explain them to the guest. There was a lot of staff just standing around.
Location: The local restaurants were more than friendly to Americans and tried very hard to be helpful. The botanical gardens are only 10 min away by taxi great
While I like the hotel in general, it is a very expensive place. They charge for everything. While they have a great fitness center and don't mind paying for that but to charge separately for the pool is ridiculous. Coffee is also ridiculously priced at $8,000 wan or ($8.00 US) for an 8 oz cup and they don't even fill the cup. The best deal is the morning buffet beautifully done and coffee included. The evening buffet is a triumph and although expensive well worth the effort. The resort is very spread out and seemingly a lot of wasted space. While the buffet is open at 7, if you want a quick bite or coffee have to wait until 8 AM. Not a place for the early riser. The grounds are impeccable. The ocean is just across the road but no real beach available but great for exploring. I did go running and really no only felt very safe but the scenery was a marvel and actually much better than paying for the fitness center.Staff was okay but they really don't offer any local tours and concierge really did not know much about the pamphlets that were available. Told us activities were much farther away than they were such as 1-1/2 away when really only took 45 min. They were really quite unreliable except for the basics like getting us a taxi and umbrella. Several times I approached the desk during the day and no one was available. Highlighted hotel activities located by front desk when inquiring about them the concierge new nothing about them and said I should call from room.