Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Not a good stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The TV did not work. There were lamps with no shades in our room. There was only coffee for breakfast. The juice machine was empty. The vending machine was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: The staff was nice, the heater worked well, and the soap smelled great!
Cons: Enforcement of smoking policy, condition of bedding.
Location: Several museums and eateries in the area.
Not a place for the health or safety conscious. Guests loitering in the lobby and hallways made us uneasy, and there were several varieties of smoke detectable throughout the non-smoking hotel. Woke up with a sore throat from the smoke and our clothes reek today. The blankets were ragged with holes and cigarette burns, and the door's safety bolt was broken. The internet wasn't functioning. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Good location. Clean and quiet. Many, many cable TV channels.....more than expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota florida

Not clean

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Although cheap it needs to be cleaned. Carpet dirty so therefore I felt uneasy there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to shopping ND movie theater

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Stuff is always friendly ND every room I get is very clean well stock
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: not a thing
Cons: total over haul
the microwave had rust all in it and had a box of condom in it the rug was dirty sheets had stains on it I was in room 212 send some body out be for you promote a hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Checked in, walked into hallway and homeless where around the outside. Yelling and screaming in halls. Smelled like marijuana. Went and checked out immediately and got money back. Look elsewhere!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It was a nice place to stay it was a real quiet place and clean no problems with the room but I wasn't to happy with the drug use in the parking lot when I went to have a cigarette although they did leave shortly after I had got outside but that is the only bad thing I can say about this hotel the price was reasonable and affordable and it's location was nice cause it is close to everything I would stay here again cause it was a quiet and peaceful stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
i will never stay there again..
1 out of 5
by Adam

These people don't know how to run a hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in Super 8's before, but this was hands down the worst. We were there for a wedding, and this past Saturday, the showers weren't working at all and there was no hot water, so we had to go to the wedding not looking our best. Also Hair Dryer didn't work. When we first arrived to check-in a few days prior, no one was at the front desk for 15 minutes. The front desk person didn't seem very apologetic and said "yeah, I'm the only one here". The room we paid for through Hotels.com wasn't avail, but he got us a different room- an "upgrade" to a King-but it it stank like cigarettes and we noticed the smoke detecter was just hanging off of the ceiling... didn't look like the bathroom was clean either. Soap scum everywhere in the shower. Also only 2 thin pillows on the King size bed. Also only 2 hangers on the rack. I asked for 2 more pillows in the lobby, he came back with 1 and said that was all he had. We took a trip to the store to buy hangers as well as a candle to get that nasty smoke smell out of our room. One day, our dirty towels were taken, but not replaced. No towels! Only once did they clean our room, and I had to ask the front desk to make that happen. Although our empty tissue box wasn't replaced, and we weren't given another roll of toilet paper even though we were obviously running low. Scary townie people may live there, we didn't feel safe. WiFi didn't work half of the time.To top it off our last night a bug bit me 3 times on the arm. See pic