Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by David from Cambridge MA USA

No WIFI

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
No wifi. Air conditioning did not cool room through the night. Restaurant did not have English menus or English speaking staff. Bathroom was so small as to be uncomfortable. Desk staff was. Helpful, but had limited English
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but quite old-fashioned and basic

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April 2015, and was fine for a short stay but wouldn't want to stay there much longer. The rooms were fairly spacious but were quite plain and our air-conditioning didn't work. The hotel also has no wifi (though there was an internet cable if you have a laptop). Staff were really friendly and helpful but the atmosphere of the hotel overall wasn't great.
5 out of 5
by Edmund from Andorra

A little jewel....

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Exemplary staff and a very well run hotel. All the comforts of home and unbelievably quiet lifts too... Lovely hotel in a great location.....
4 out of 5
by Joreen from Singapore

Awesome service, comfortable room

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
The staffs were very friendly and helpful, and provided us with a lot of essential information about touring Kanazawa. The small city itself is a very nice place to visit, people are all nice! And the famous garden, Kenrokuen, is also a must-visit place! It is so pretty! =) Also, one must visit the Ninja Temple! The traps and etc are really cool, and they provide an ENGLISH GUIDE BOOK =)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kanazawa, an unexpected gem.A very

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
A very pleasant city. The contemporary art gallery is a must.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

The Hotel Kanazawa Kenrokusou

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is within a 3km walk to all major tourist areas in Kanazawa.. There was one person who spoke quite good English at the front desk at all times. Staff were very friendly. Only downside was that the toilet was rather claustrophobic for a tall/large person. I would very happily stay there again. Rates very reasonable. Front entrance is a little difficult to find the first time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

Close to Castle and Garden

Posted Dec 2, 2010
I was very happy with this hotel. It was right beside the castle and garden, and just a block from a shopping area with eating places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentral beliggenhet i Kanazawa

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Sentralt beliggende hotell. Noe gammelt men med god service. Ikke wifi på rommet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no staff speaks English

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
No staff speaks English, then why did they accept international guests? My room's refrigerator was broken during my stay and they didn't want to solve the issue, very disappointing.