Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

no staff speaks English

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
No staff speaks English, then why did they accept international guests? My room's refrigerator was broken during my stay and they didn't want to solve the issue, very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Hotel vieillot

Posted May 22, 2015
Dommage que pour un séjour dans une ville à visiter absolument je dois reconnaître que cet hôtel est vieillot. Une literie très dure. Je ne recommanderai pas cet hôtel. La chambre est propre. Le personnel serviable. Mais ne pas passer une bonne nuit est un gros point négatif. Vraiment dommage car je reviendrai à Kanazawa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location but quite old-fashioned and basic

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April 2015, and was fine for a short stay but wouldn't want to stay there much longer. The rooms were fairly spacious but were quite plain and our air-conditioning didn't work. The hotel also has no wifi (though there was an internet cable if you have a laptop). Staff were really friendly and helpful but the atmosphere of the hotel overall wasn't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edmund from Andorra

A little jewel....

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Exemplary staff and a very well run hotel. All the comforts of home and unbelievably quiet lifts too... Lovely hotel in a great location.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alain from Villiers sur Marne

Un plein de belles choses à visiter et à voir

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
A deux pas du parc, des jardins remarquables et du château plus d'autre site en particulier la maison des samouraï. Accueil trés serviable et disponible malgré la non pratique de l'anglais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dongwook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pascal from France

Hotel atypique!

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels
Ce petit Hôtel sort des sentiers battus, en effet c’est un western style à la japonaise, le personnel est d’une amabilité incroyable même si l’anglais est quasi inexistant, ils font tous ce qu’ils peuvent pour vous aider. Les chambres sont très correct et c’est plutôt très calme. Clientèle à 99% japonaise on se sent comme à la maison ; la sale de repas est remarquable avec vue sur le jardin, votre petit déjeuner est préparé sur commande Attention cependant, c’est un petit déjeuner à forte connotation japonaise ! Idéalement situe vous êtes proche de tout à pied, c’est mon deuxième séjour à Kanazawa je recommande cet hôtel sans hésitation !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Difficult to find the front door of the hotel as the hotel building is similar to other residental or commercial around. Toilet is a bit small. The room need renvonation. The location is good for tourist as close to scenery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JKS from 東京

部屋でWiFi使わないなら、金沢観光におすすめ!

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: 清潔さ。ホスピタリティ。
Cons: 部屋でWiFi使えず。
Location: 金沢の観光地巡りとしてはとても良いです!
家族旅行1泊目の金沢では寝るだけと思って予約しました。その点ではスタッフの対応も良かったですし、お部屋も狭いながら清潔でした。 この料金ならお勧めします。 ただ、暑い日だったのにエアコンの温度設定が出来ない事と WiFiが入らない事が、ん~~~~~~~~~~~でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ミック from 東京

立地は良い

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
金沢城や兼六園、近江市場へのアクセスはとても便利でした。部屋は良いとは言えません。サービスは良かったです。値段は高い。