Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very help staff

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Location and simple clean presentation.
Cons: Milk in the fridge for my morning coffee lol.
It was our first time in Brisbane for business and Kangaroo Point Hotel was centrally located for our personal requirements including a convenient array of restaurants in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The room was clean, but it is a little dated and the shower is hot or cold. Good location short walks to good restaurants and ferry to CBD.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Queensland

Great Staff, Handy Location

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Wotif
Excellent start as we needed an early check in for family funeral. Nice unit though furniture bit rickety. Free covered parking but bit noisy on main road plus big tree lopping machine started up in middle of night waking us but that would be a one of council thing. Opposite Gabba and near Spizzico Italian restaurant which we love.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We only needed a bed 2 sleep in - satisfactory

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Central & convenient.
Cons: Standard of the room ( in need of renovations or repairs)
Location: Centralm close to the Gabba was 150 meters away. Shopping centre eithin 400 meters away
We stayed in the 'old' units, which are badly in need of an upgrade. Unit was clean, but a lot of furniture pieces needed replacing. There are new units on adjacent block ( off Vulture street, our unit was on Main street - the units we stayed in need to be renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, walking distant to Southbank

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Fan in bedroom needed dusting, great place besides that
Kangaroo point was a great location, only minutes from the city by car or bus, and walking distant to Southbank. Apartment was clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

QLD HOLIDAY

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location of Apartment was good, close to major roads and close to South Bank precint.
Cons: One of towels had (Looked like lipstick) still on the edges of it. To access cups/glasses from cupboard, you had to be tallish as in awkward position.
Location: As noted above.
We were finishing our stay at Kangaroo Point and staying for 4 nights before flying back to Victoria after holidaying in Qld for 2 weeks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: the price was too high for what you got
Cons: this is a $90 room not a $125
The hotel seems really lovely by the photos on the internet, but the reality was not the same. The room was hard tiles floors throughout, small bedroom, and very shabby ensuite with a leaking toilet and lousy shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Ballina

Bit disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was listed as 4 star, this must be a self appointed rating as it was barely a 3 star. Paint on the ceilings is flaking in big curls, the fly screens were torn rendering them useless, before even unpacking we were welcomed by a cockroach in the kitchen, no lifts for my elderly mother, thank goodness we only had one flight of concrete stairs to go up. The staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Not to keen of it

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Wotif
The hotel has no left to access level two and three and to use stairs, not save at all for family with young kids . And few other things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

value

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Wotif
Great location, clean and pretty good quality considering the budget price