Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location, walking distance to Southbank

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great value hot money. Good location. Room was quite clean but a bit tired. Bathroom had a couple of chipped tiles & the hairdryer didn't work but over all it was great for the price. Much better to have this apartment with kitchen, lounge & bedrooms than just a motel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BNE

Very overpriced.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Intermittent air-con. No hot water/pressure. Very noisy location. Not great access to public transport. Very dirty grounds but room was clean enough. Must I've ever paid for a non-luxury hotel stay - way overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

ok hotel for price

Posted Jan 9, 2017
hotel staff were not helpful or approachable. buiding was a bit outdated but furnishings were new. domestic dispute in room next door which spilled out to the walkway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family accommodationin the city

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable two bedroom apartment able to sleep 5 people; double-glazed windows reduced the traffic noise and bedrooms away from the road; across the road from Maccas and KFC if needing a snack; bathroom a bit on the small side, but adequate; firm comfy beds; airconditioner in living area able to cool the bedrooms; everything we needed including free parking space; would benefit from a spuce up with a coat of paint
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

APARTMENT ROOM

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
Very noisy, very dirty, photos didn't show what we stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gin Gin, Qld

Awesomely close to Brisbane city and Southbank.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The staff!! The beds and bedding were really very comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped. Easy parking.
Cons: The air-conditioner was a little noisy - not a problem through the day, but a little annoying (for a light sleeper like myself) at night.
Location: Southbank, Brisbane City, New Farm Park, Botanical Gardens, night life and restaurants.
The staff were very welcoming and made check-in very easy. Really enjoyed having family stay with us in a self-contained unit big enough for all of us. Had an awesome time at Southbank, in the City, and travelling via the Brisbane City Cat Ferry. 2 minute walk to the Brisbane River. 10 minute walk to Southbank and the City. Pub, corner store, and takaway food all within a 2 minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Central location at an affordable price

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location & Price
Cons: Car parking area had broken washing machines, shopping trolley's and other household items throughout
Location: Great location only a few minutes from the City and the Gabba
Overall the rooms were very clean and comfortable at a very affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great apartment in convenient location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Apartment was spacious and clean - bed was really comfortable. Location very convenient.
Cons: More power points in living area would be helpful to plug in electronics, etc.
Location: Across road from Gabba footy ground. Easy access to supermarket and other food outlets. Parking was free, and laundry facilities available.
Stayed 4 nights in Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartment and enjoyed the experience. I had no trouble finding the premises and was pleased to have free parking on site. Apartment was pretty quiet (a little traffic noise but not bad), and lovely and cool. My apartment was on the 2nd floor, so was a little tiring lugging suitcase and bags up 2 flights of stairs (no lifts), but not really an issue. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Will certainly stay here again the next time I visit Brisbane :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
excellant and good value, really good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed, but good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: I liked the location of the Apartments
Cons: The Room Attendants need to be on task when cleaning the Rooms - they actually have a very important job - and not to check/empty rubbish which is one
Location: Location near Southbank Parklands, there is Fast Food Restaurants right across the road, Leopard Drive - the next street over, is an amazing place
Unfortunately our stay wasn't fantastic, upon checking in, there was a horrible stench and I discovered that the rubbish was not emptied under the sink from the previous guests. I called Reception to come and fix the issue, and she did - but still left half the rubbish there that was squashed down the side of the bin. I then wondered how attentive the Room Attendants were with cleaning the Apartment and I felt that the Apartment had an unclean feel. The outdoor area was just a surrounding concrete wall so we could not see anything, there were noisy guests in the room above us, children that were left to their own devices that ran up and down the stairs, throwing food, ravioli, icecream etc that was not cleaned up by the time we checked out the following day - and a horrible smell of soiled nappies. Important to keep in mind that this has no reflection on the Apartments itself, but it just added to our bad experience there.