Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS CLOSED!! We had to find another hotel and pay almost twice as much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unaware of the closure

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The fact that we had to go to another hotel
I wish someone would have notified us that the hotel was permantly closed when the reservation was made 4 days before we arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was closed and condemned. A 3 star hotel????

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Arrived late only to find a desolate area. Closed and condemned hotel. What a joke spent evening looking for another hotel to stay. You should check out places before offering them to people. This placed was a total mess. Looked like no one had even been around for years. Biggest dump I have ever seen. 3 star rating??????How could you mislead people. Would have never stayed if it was new. Bad area. We had no idea where anything was because we were from out of state. Questioning Expedia??????chalk that up to experience. Never again. Wished I would have taken a pictute. Totally ruined the start of a vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

closed down without any notice!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We prepaid online. It was our anniversary and were looking forward to a romantic night. We arrived to a hotel that was completely closed down. We had NO idea! There were no phone calls, no emails, texts...NOTHING to let us know to make other arrangements! And NO WAY to contact the hotel for a refund or other arrangements. Very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is out of business

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We arrived at 10:30pm to find our hotel was no longer in business..... it was a bad experience, however the note on the door explained the Mark Adam's hotel would honor our reservation and they did! Mark Adam's Hotel was excellent in every way!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was closed when we arrived
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth KS

Not bad for the price and location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Real close to all the casinos. Several diffrent restraints with in one mile of Hotel. The hotel is huge. It's kind of run down but the room wasn't bad. Nothing fancy but then again I spent a majority if my time at Harras and the Artists Casino. I would stay there again for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would NOT Recommend

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was no good. If you are considering staying here do not go off the pictures provided. The location was not great the rooms were no good the floors had large dark stains the wifi did not work in a few rooms the hairdryers did not work in any of the rooms we had either. The ice machine was down on our floor. The pictures show a bar lounge area which does not exist and the landscaping was awful very unkept. As well all the pictures online show flat screen tvs which as well do not exist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of bad little good.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looked very run down and almost abandoned on the outside. The breakfast was only toast and cold cereal. The walk area had holes in he ceiling that was leaking during our stay. On our floor the ice machine didn't work and the gym had an annoying beeping noise all weekend. In the room the TV is about 30 years old and made a loud high piercing ring if it was on for too long. The wifi was spotty or nonexistent could not connect the whole 3 nights I was there. At night there were a group of gentlemen outside the hotel trying to get in but the hotel manager would not let them in as if they didn't belong. One of the men outside smelled of weed. The carpet was dirty in our room and there was only one trash can in the whole room and it was not in the bathroom of all places. The AC worked perfectly to the point it was really cold. That was a plus and the bed was very soft and comfy. Other then that I probably would not return in the future. The McDonald's near by is 24hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emporia, KS

Read many bad reviews went anyways SO glad I did

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was HUGE, The bed was massive and very comfortable, the view from the 8th floor was nothing less than impressive. The staff were very nice, breakfast was sparse but delicious, our room was clean, and I felt safe. Hotel suffering in some places cosmetically but still a very nice place to stay!