Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

In an Industrial Area

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Only the internet connection.
Cons: General refresh including the grounds.
Location: The location was poor the hotel is in an industrial estate. Its close to the Isle of Capri casino.
The hotel itself looked in need of a refresh although it was clean in places and they seem to be working hard to get rid of all the smells. Breakfast was OK but only cereal breads fruit and yogurt....nothing else. The dining area was just OK the chairs looked like they needed a good clean. The carpets were stained. The room itself was almost fine. When I arrived there was hairs on the carpet leading to the bathroom. The room was comfortable. There was a coffee maker although only one cup provided. The room had an Iron and Ironing board. The TV was small flat screen with a limited selection of channels working. The internet was fast. Unless it improves I would not stay at the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picture is better than actual hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
There was only one staff member working upfront at check in, he was on a phone call so it took even longer to get checked in. He was very pleasant though. The hotel beds were clean and comfy. The bathroom had a cricket in it and a dead bug in the sink. The coffee maker had crusted stuff inside and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. It smelled like a retirement home. Overall served its purpose but we have stayed at better places for $70/night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Yard maintenance no one cares about. Breakfast area outlets not covered mold along baseboards. WiFi did not work on seventh floor. Cable went in an out. Main lobby floors not clean. Elevatorso dirty. Ice machines had to play hide and seek to find. Breakfast was a joke toast and mini muffins really?!!!! Location was the the worst part. Over all experience not again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Very horrible place. Would not recommend to anyone. When my kids got there to check in they could not without putting a card down, after I had verified that could pay with cash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discusting

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We got to the hotel and it looked nice however, looks are deceiving. The carpets were discusting, there was blood on the window shades and no shower curtain. I went down and asked for a shower curtain and for the blood to be cleaned up and they did. Then I went to get ice there was not an ice bag in our bucket and the bucket was dirty. I took a big zip locks and continued to get ice. The ice machine did not work, I had to go to three different floors to find one that worked. The elevators do not work right, it will shut on you when you are in the doorway, and it hurts. The breakfast is a joke. I would not stay here ever if I was you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Had to change room 3 times, first room TV didn't work and toilet was dirty. Second room the floor was soaked because of leaking air conditioner. Third room was ok. The pics online did not match the actual hotel. The staff was great and helped find us a better room without hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Drop it from all lists of recommended hotels. It should not be on yours!
Location: Location was terrible - right in the middle of warehouse district. There are no dining or shopping facilities available within walking distance.
I would not stay at this hotel again, and would definitely discourage anyone from doing so. Hotel claimed to be completely booked, but there appeared to be vacant rooms that may have been out of order. Public restrooms on ground floor were out of order and stunk as if people had used facilities without flushing. Air conditioning systems were not adequate. Ice machines on different floors were not working. Hotel website shows lounge and restaurant available. Neither was in operation. This was especially disconcerting as Hotel is the only lodging facility in the middle of a warehouse district, and there are no dining nor shopping facilities within walking distance of the hotel. Also, the American GI Forum, a National Hispanic Veterans organization, was having its 68th Annual National Conference at this facility. This was no way to receive and honor Veterans who served honorably in World War II, Korea, Vietnam, Operation Desert Storm, Iraq, and Afghanistan. Totally SAD!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful!! Rooms are quite large. Breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Endless code violations

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Dangerous place to stay. Most rooms not habitable. Glass pool door just leaning against the wall not on the track. Exposed electrical wiring. Most amentaties are missing. Not even a toothbrush available at the front desk. Weeds overgrown around entire property. Could be nice if it was torn down and had a new one built in its place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the Water. Close to downtown. Quiet

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I recently stayed here when the hotel was called the Ramada. I feel like the hotel has gone downhill a bit. On the other hand, I really liked how they had free breakfast. The pool was an outdoor and indoor pool. The first floor was all wet and smelled very bad. (Glad we didn't stay on the first floor). Our room on the 6th floor was nice. NO BEDBUGS! The rooms are nice and big and comfortable beds. I really suggest they remodel the inside and outdoor space. The hotel would look more appealing. The price is what you get. The Staff here is very nice and let us check in early! Overall it was a good stay.