Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Michael from St. Louis

location fine but hotel not kept up

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: the location and the price.
Cons: customer service and renovations to the rooms.
Location: mall and resturants close by.
First of all, the hotel had some sort of water damage problem so they did not have enough rooms to accomodate my rooms reserved. They would only let me cancel the rooms over what they had which put my group in different hotels. On top of that, the hot water barely worked in the rooms that they did have. The hotel was inexpensive so I did'nr expect too much but this hotel has been very poorly kept.
1 out of 5
by joy from m

Never again

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Rude staff nasty attitudes. Hotel smells water piper had burst that we had no knowledge of and no hot water.
2 out of 5
by elm from dells sd

Old Hotel, need to be updated

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Close to were we went.
Cons: breakfast.
Location: shopping malls, interstate road
The first room we had smelled of smoke, was marked non-smoking, older king size bed, the second night we stayed in another room. Much better. breakfast was coffee, toast, milk and one choice of cereal .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The beds were uncomfortable, took forever for the water to heat up. Reserved a kingsize bed but 2 double beds
1 out of 5
by DakkonB from KS

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: I like that I wasn't mugged going from the front desk to my room and back to the front desk.
Cons: Nothing short of a complete demolition and full rebuild could improve this hotel.
The whole place gave off a bad vibe, like a hotel from a really bad horror movie. When I went to the front desk to check in I had unfortunately left my phone in the car. My wife was rapidly trying to text me, "Did you read the reviews about this place?" "This is a bad place!" "They say drug deals happen here!" only to suddenly have my phone chime beside her in the car. By the time I returned to the car, it was too late, I was already checked in. So my wife and I rode the elevator up to the top floor. I should have looked to see when the elevator was last inspected, because I highly doubt it was anytime this decade, but we did safely arrive at our floor. Speaking of the floor, the walk to the room was an adventure in itself. The walkway was incredibly creaky and unstable feeling. Rotted plywood under carpet. The room was marked as Non-Smoking, but upon opening the door I was hit by a foul, musty, dank odor that could only come from a mixture of smoke and sweat. The odor was everywhere in the room. My wife took one smell of the room and said, "We are NOT staying here." I agreed and we immediately returned to the front desk. I asked for a refund, but of course they said they couldn't do that and I would have to contact Expedia. Expedia contacted the management and they declined my refund. I accept that just chalk it up as an expensive learning lesson. Always read the Expedia reviews. Had I looked at the reviews rather than the price, I would NOT have made this mistake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from El Salvador, C.A.

Poor wi fi conection.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The attention and room cleaniness service.
Cons: The wi fi connection and continental breakfast offered.
Location: Very Good location.
At the obtained price the hotel compliant in general the expectatives.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disguisted

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing
Location: theres a mall..
when we went to check in the lady was very rude. the shower was really nasty and im pretty sure there was blood on my towel. the house keepers were pounding on my door while i was trying to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches outside the room

Posted Aug 4, 2013
I wasn't expecting much from my stay, but i was pretty shocked to see a dozen or so cockroaches within 6ft of my front door. There were no issues with the room itself, although i suspect it was recently converted from a smoking room to a non-smoking room because it smelled of smoke and there were burnholes in the carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

affordable handy

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: location and price
Cons: see above note
Location: I live and shop near by
My AC went out at my home and I needed a cool and afordable place to stay on a very hot night. the staff was great. the room was very outdated and the breakfast was not good at all. the biskets were dry like they had been wormed up several time and the gravy was like wall paper paste. coffee was good and the only other options was cold cerial, and muffens. the juce mashene was broken as well as the other cold drink machine. This is a very nice older building and I was very pleased to see that they were remodealing it. It should be very nice when done HOWEVER i suggest it would be better to give out gift certs for breakfast to mcDonalds reather that serve what you are serving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty dirty place. Do not go

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Very dirty. Toliet broke took 8 hours to get fixed. Scary location. Very nasty place