Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent location with a view on Maui, Kahoolawe and Lanai and beautiful Molokai mountains on the other side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

10 Days in Molokai

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, comfort, pool, cabana, bbq by pool, fans
Cons: more help with check-in....a backup for getting in just in case.
Location: The location was on the East side which was supposedly a bit wetter but not really much by what we saw. close beaches and town.
This place was great! Not crowded, usually we had the pool to ourselves and we went during Christmas break too! The room was clean and comfortable with the best stocked kitchen I have EVER seen for a rental. Also, in our room we had our own washer/dryer so bonus! The location was fabulous, right near the water. The only thing was no good beach in walking distance but a 5 min drive to get to one so no biggie. I would say the only thing to be sure of is to get your room number and lock box key info BEFORE you leave...I was supposed to get an email with said info but never did so thankfully there was a night guard there who was nice enough to help us. There was an after-hours number to call for "emergency" but even that did not work...However, I would LOVE to stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O`ahu

Can't read the qustion.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Was away most of the time. However, short time there encounterd disgruntled resident who was upset about car alarm going off. "Daytime"
Cons: Residents could be more pleasant. Expecially if you live "Molokai".
Location: I used tol live on Molokai. Much of what we dd was with O'hana.
I did not receive instructions regarding "Check in". Therefore, had difficult figurng out and confsed as to what to do. Telpephone numbers 1-voice mailoox not set up; 2-no longer in service. Lukily a resident assisted in contacting live-in person who placed a call to verify reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Condominiums by beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, swimming pool, and the staff.
Cons: Certain rooms/condos need to be renovated.
Room B104 needs an overhaul(update). Room A311 was a decent room to which we were upgraded.
3 out of 5
by Lynn C from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Wavecrest, worth looking at.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Condo C107 The condo was not what we were expecting for the price we paid. Although in overall clean condition there were many items lacking. There were no working lights on the lanai. The dishes and pots and pans are in need of an overhaul. Cutlery was sparse. The entrance to the condo was so poorly lit we could barely make out the combination numbers. It is definitely time for an upgrade in the lighting. The complex itself, was very nice, well kept and well situated. We would rate the complex highly even though it is a 40 minute drive to town. If I were to stay again I would make sure I was in the A building and on the top floor. Molokai itself has much to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Instructions for check-in could be more clear. No need to search for the rental office which is located at the end of a dirt road in a little shack. Just call the agent and she can give you the lockbox codes by text. You could even do this before arrival on the island, then just show up at Wavecrest between 4-6 for actual "check-in". This knowledge would have saved me a lot of driving... Wavecrest and the rental office are 13 miles apart. However, I did not know the rental agent's phone number until finding it on the door of the rental office! It was like a scavenger hunt. It would have been nice if she would have just phoned, texted or emailed me the codes that morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springville, UT

The right resort on Molokai at the right price!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Everything starting with the price (of about $175 or so per night for our stay). We loved the Wave Crest Resort!
Cons: New carpeting in the room we had. Air conditioning would also improve things a bit, as our unit did not have A/C.
Location: Sightseeing on Molokai is tops. We rented a Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (4-door). This is THE ideal rental car on Molokai.
My wife and I stayed at the Wavecrest Resort on Molokai which my wife booked for us on Expedia. Neither of us had ever spent a night on Molokai before. Nor had either of us ever booked a hotel or condo via Expedia. We were "upgraded" after arrival to a two bedroom apartment on the first floor of Building A. The only negative was that the indoor/outdoor carpeting in our apartment had several stain marks in the living room and the master bedroom. (We were told that an extreme high tide during a storm a year or so ago had "flooded some of the units on the first floor." Our unit was closer to the ocean than any of the others. Everything else about our rental unit was outstanding. My wife and I highly recommend the Wave Crest Resort to anyone who is interested in a vacation on Molokai. (Molokai is a wonderful place for folks like me who don't like crowds and don't need a "nightlife" while on vacation. Some people may want more of a nightlife. The Wave Crest was perfect for my wife and me!) Andy McKane, Springville, Utah, USA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Relaxing facility. Nice pool. Well maintained.
Location: This complex is 13 miles from town. There are few nearby activities.
This facility is actually a condo complex rather than a hotel. Our unit and the surrounding grounds were well maintained and generally comfortable. We were in a ground floor unit for about 10 days. The upstairs unit above us was only occupied for two or three days, and when it was, we definitely noted noise from people walking around. There were chickens and roosters next door to the condo complex that would routinely wake us up early in the morning. This wasn't an issue for us, but it could be for someone who likes sleeping-in while on vacation. Overall, we were pleased with our experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Ocean front condo

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nice condo. Our room had a great ocean view.
Cons: Could use a new shower head.
Location: Mule ride down to Kalaupapa for a tour od Father Damien's leper colony. Halawa water fall.
Molokai is a very quiet island. If this is what you want then you will enjoy this very clean complex. Some days we just sat on the lanai and watched the ocean. It was a one bedroom unit but we did not use the bedroom. There was a daybed in the living room that we slept on so we could see and hear the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Bert from Austin, TX

Secluded

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: I felt like I had really left home.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ride the mules down the cliff to the leper colony.
It was perfect for being relatively secluded and quiet.