Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Only the location, being close to the hospital and doctors offices.
Cons: Clean the bedspreads, repair the microwave and AC unit. Clean the bathroom floor and tub surround.
Location: Close to the hospital and medical specialists.
Not very clean (stained bedcovers) microwave didn't work, room AC/heater didn't work. Being on a very busy street, it is almost impossible to pull out of the driveways into traffic. Not much of a free breakfast, go to the Family Pancake House & spend the $ on a nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very outdated. Cleanliness was questionable. Towels thin and tattered. Dog pee in elevator. Will not go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Not much about the property was anything that I would recommend to anyone.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not sure, I would have walked anywhere alone. Without a car you wouldn't want to adventure out.
The rooms were standard, but no extras at all. Furniture worn out, condition was sub standard. Had to ask for towels, had to ask for coffee, had to ask for anything we needed in the room because nothing was offered. There were many people living there that were very shady. Bringing in friends all night, alcohol and all looked like drug addicts. Staff was polite but did not like the type of people they allowed on the premises.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheep hotel in depressing

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel smelled, outdated and shabby. The complimentary breakfast was a joke. Overlooked green boiled eggs. Out of waffle nicks and milk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
For the price, this was a good deal. The building was older so don't expect things in perfect condition. However, the room was clean and the staff were accommodating. Complimentary breakfast is always a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed in hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Location: Poor
bad bed, could not sleep for the noise banging on walls at 4AM, Breakfast was minimal, did not feel safe with out a night lock on door dogs barking 5AM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Utilitarian hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Quite dated facilities. If anything is undertaken other than maintenance, it will have to be a massive overhaul.
Location: Ease of access to main thoroughfare.
You will get a place to sleep, at an acceptable price, in an easily accessible location. No frills, no thrills. I would only recommend to a friend that was faced with the requirements stated in the first sentence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old and dated.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The hotel was old and dated and could feel holes in the floor walking in our room. Don't get me started on the breakfast either which was horrible. If your a hotel shopper based on breakfast like I am be warned!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not what I Expected

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: A coat of paint to get rid of the tobacco smell in a "smoke free" room. Remove the bedless headboard. A better quality mattress.
Location: We went there to get to a nearby medical facility. I would not go out of my room because of the neighborhood.
This motel is in a run down neighborhood, and the facilities are less than memorable. We went in the motel ready to cancel our reservation because we did not feel comfortable staying there. But Stacey, who was working the desk, gave such good service that we decided to stay. The room was somewhat run down and the bed could have been better. The bathroom was the best part of the facility. The breakfast was something to put in my stomach; but nothing to get excited about. Here again, the desk clerk made up for the lack luster selection with good service and a desire to help. If I had it to choose all over again, I would go somewhere else. Based on the above, I felt it was about $25 overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Peaceful

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: it was quiet friendly and very clean
Cons: if check out time could be at noon instead of 11, i did not want to get out of bed!!!!
Location: the location is on a very busy main road and there is a grocery store and restaurants near by all within walking distance too!
My experience at the Midway Inn was great. Check in was quick and easy and the front desk was very professional. When i got to my room they already had the heat on so the room was nice and warm. My room was very welcoming and clean also. Breakfast in the morning was nice I just had a waffle egg and coffee even though they did offer more things.