Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

New little inn, tricky location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The inn is very nice and the rooms are comfortable. However, I wished I had known when I made the reservation that the inn location is at 10 minutes drive off the highway, on unpaved roads. My car navigation system could not find the location. Fortunately, Google maps on my phone was more adept at providing directions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

3 rooms behind a mobile home.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Had to drive about a mile up a dirt road to reach the "hotel". No cook. No hot breakfast. No temp control in room. Room was spacious and clean. Very nice cold continental breakfast. Will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Pessimo

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Abbiamo prenotato un Inn e ci siamo ritrovati in un bed and breakfast Camera senza finestre ricavata da un piu ampio locale Senza finestre, senza aria condizionata, caldo soffocante Due brande vicine come letto Televisione come suppellettile perche senza collegamento ad antenna e quindi non funzionante( solo dvd) No radio, no wifi in camera, no telefono Nessuna pulizia della camera e del bagno durante il nostro soggiorno Nessun armadio Colazione fuori dalla stanza nella zona comune con cibo lasciato su un tavolo a disposizione degli ospiti che devono gestirsi da soli La zona a uso comune ( divano e cucinino) e' dietro la porta della camera Costruzione in atto nella proprieta che e' distante da centri abitati Proprietario non disponibile
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

AWFUL!! Why is Expedia allowing them on their site

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything--this is not a hotel, it's a guys guest house. How about a front desk to check in or out?? How about someone who actually answers the phone
Location: SO FAR from Crater Lake, over an hour. Need an SUV to get to the location. NOTHING close. Awful
I am beyond disappointed with this location AND with Expedia for even featuring them on their website. I have a rough draft going now for a much more detailed review of this location on Yelp as well as submitting a more formal complaint to Expedia. This "hotel" is a mans guest house. Please do yourself a favor and do not stay here. If I had not had my boyfriend with me, I would have REFUSED to stay here. It is creepily back in the woods on a dusty back road with NOTHING around it. Even with my boyfriend there, we did not feel safe. There were wasps, as well as tons of mosquitos and nats all over our room. I understand it's the time of year that wasps are bad, but after we killed about 10 in our room, they just kept appearing. Obviously, there was a hole somewhere in the construction of the room, which scott the owner obviously built himself. In the morning, the "continental breakfast" consisted of fruit, rotten peaches (i think) and apples, yogurt, bagels and english muffins. The yogurt they had was actually expired. The bagels and english muffins were fine, but the butter was a stick that had been used and sitting out for weeks, and the jelly was also expired. Not sure how these people have not been sued yet. Had there been any other vacancies,we would have eaten the cost and gotten another room for the night, that's how bad it was. Expedia, please read the picture I have attached of an actual FRAMED DOCUMENT ON THE WALL OF OUR ROOM. How are you still featuring this place?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointed.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Not much. There were plenty of brochures for attractions.
Cons: A more hands on approach, it just felt like a hostel/hotel room. (not the kind of hospitality you expect from a B&B) Breakfast A real bed
Location: Desert. Nothing really to do. Crater lake is about 40 -45 mins away.
Yes, this place is in the middle of nowhere, but mapping services work well, the closer you get. Our ground floor room was off the common area where breakfast is served, so its not very quiet or private. The studio was large, with a sitting area, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. A sauna and private shower room off the main room. However, not a single window in the studio. The queen bed is a metal frame without a base or headboard, and not comfortable (we are not big) We were later than planned arriving, and I called ahead as soon as my phone service kicked back in. We only met the owner briefly, because he explained that the only nearby restaurant closed at 8PM. On our return, we could not get the large tube TV to work, there were no instructions, We found a framed letter in the bathroom explaining that if we needed anything we were to call, but also stated that they go to bed early. There also was a sign telling us that only employees were to enter the steps up to their residence. We did not get the passwords for the WIFI. A sign on the main door, said not to lock it from the inside, so basically we were in a building with no security, with just a regular "bathroom type lock on the door.) We awoke to people outside our room @ 7AM eating/preparing breakfast. And did not see the owner to check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Crater Lake

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Everything is in great condition.Places to eat are no too close, but the hotel shows the different possibilities. Loved the breakfast, nicely presented with options for all. Keep it up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great spot

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I found this place to be charming, clean, and comfortable, and as described on their website. It had everything we needed and we were totally satisfied with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Clean hotel. Exterior of hotel nice but still under construction, eating establishments are very limited, and hotel is somewhat difficult to find at the end of a dirt road behind a house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Great B&B stay. Complete privacy, clean room with an amazing bed. Rooms are small but cozy, breakfast was all cold options but had many options. Great quiet, private stay.
4 out of 5
by Xiaojie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels