Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Crater Lake

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Everything is in great condition.Places to eat are no too close, but the hotel shows the different possibilities. Loved the breakfast, nicely presented with options for all. Keep it up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Clean hotel. Exterior of hotel nice but still under construction, eating establishments are very limited, and hotel is somewhat difficult to find at the end of a dirt road behind a house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Great B&B stay. Complete privacy, clean room with an amazing bed. Rooms are small but cozy, breakfast was all cold options but had many options. Great quiet, private stay.
4 out of 5
by Xiaojie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, California

A lovely place to stay near Crater Lake

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Scott and his wife clearly care a lot about their bed and breakfast and their guests. The accommodations are nice, clean and very comfortable. (The mattress was so wonderful to sleep on!) Breakfast was perfect and Scott provided a variety of different breakfast treats. Yes, you will have to drive on a gravel road to find the place but GPS will get you there with no problems. The Inn's website also provides a detailed map which I made sure to print out before arriving. Overall, it's a great place to stay if you want to explore Crater Lake. It took about 30 minutes to drive to the park. There are a few restaurants and a large gas station nearby so it's not like you're completely isolated. Thanks again Scott!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Scott, our host, made us feel very welcome.
Location: Out in the country. Crater Lake NP. A casino close by. A few restaurants.
Comfortable two night stay. New and clean. Quiet country setting. Ample breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old-style hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Cons: Hotel is 100 years old and needs some serious maintenance. They need to clean windows and screens.
Location: Take binoculars and watch wind-surfers do tricks across river; or drive to other side of river - where there is a small park to watch.
Great experience! Romantic setting! Great views (watched wind-surfers), nice grounds, good staff, great food and bar, nice room and great bed mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of the way

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: New rooms, it was very clean, comfortable bed.
Cons: True facts before you book it. Seeing the people who own it.
Location: Top of a hill in the woods. Couldn't see anything but trees. Nothing to do nearby.
This hotel is 3 small rooms in a new building at the back of someone's property. It is called Crater Lake Inn but is 35plus miles from the lake. And you need to travel up hill on rocky, dirt roads with many holes to get there. Without a GPS we wouldn't have found the place. I did speak to the man who owns it but never saw him, as they go to bed at 8pm. And didn't see anyone in the am. They are trying but not pleased we didn't know ahead of time what we were booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Views from the room are beautiful. It's remote and quiet.
Cons: 1. There should be a sign for the place at the entrance. 2. The A/C could be fixed. 3. The blanket could be better.
Location: It's remote, on a dirt road, 1 mile off of the main road. There are no bars/restaurants close by - only 3 very basic eating places within 6 miles.
This B+B place is in a very rustic - it is small (3 rooms) and run by a quiet couple. Beautiful views of the mountain from the room (Mt. Shasta I believe). The room itself is quite basic, there's a TV but no reception (he has DVDs for you to watch). My main gripe is that it is off-road on a 1 mile drive through an unlit dirt road. Also, it is in the woods so we got a lot of moths coming into our room at night. The blanket was a synthetic/polyester thing - not comfy. The A/C makes a noise, so we never used it. Also, there's very minimal places close by in terms of restaurants, places to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Secluded
Location: Crater lake.
Did not care for the long bumpy dusty road...nothing a car wash couldn't fix