Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from easy to find but have to travel for evening meals

good hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was good but no bar or restaurant except for breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ashley from London

A good hotel, perfect for an overnight stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent little hotel perfectly located for an overnight stay. I arrived really late in the evening and the receptionist (who I think might have been the owner) came out to greet me and provided me with somewhere to park. Showed me to my room straight away and sorted out payment in the morning. Decent hotel and room with quite a few English TV channels. A free continental breakfast was the perfect start before setting off. Would stay again. Word of warning, not much directly around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Melbourne

Stay somewhere else!!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
My booking said breakfast was included. I had it in black and white. Also the internet did not work in the room when told it worked well. When I mentioned it to the owner he became very aggressive and argued an unreasonable amount that it was not. When I showed him he still argued. I was so mad we packed and left instead of staying another three nights. Just before we left he said ok you can have breakfast and he put a modem in the room. WAY TOO LATE!!
4 out of 5
by John Alan

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We needed to be near Zebrugge for the return ferry. We had travelled all day from central Germany, We liked the hotel and the breakfast was excellent. The only complaintwas the fact that we had to drive to Aalter to find somewhere to eat. On reflection we would stay in Aalter. After driving all day we needed to relax and have a refreshing drink not to have to get back in the car and drive to another town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An o.k place, fit for 1-2 days of stay at most

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was great and the owner is really nice and helpful and address any issue on the spot.
Cons: Beds were awful The place does not offer lunch or dinner Walls are paper thin, can hear everything from the next room or across the hall
Location: There is *nothing* to do around the hotel, you can barely find a restaurant since everything is closed at around 18:00 (!).
Overall the place is an "o.k" place, do not expect a hotel like rooms or anything. (am surprised it is a 3-star..) We chose this hotel after seeing so many good reviews about it and decided to book it for 6 nights as base of our trip in Belgium. Pros: 1. 15 minutes drive to Brugge 2. next to a really cheap gas station (20 euro cent cheaper than anywhere else I passed) 3. really nice owner, really tries to help with everything on the spot Cons: 1. Walls are paper thin, unfortunately for me (am a light sleeper), I had a guest next door that was snoring and it felt as though he was sleeping next to me. also, any guest that was moving around the hallway or even in rooms across our own could be heard really loud. 2. Middle of nowhere, places around the hotel are open until 18:00 at most, after that you will have to drive to the next closet city (brugge) for late dinner / night life 3. The hotel does not offer lunch / dinner, so take this into consideration since you can find yourself coming back to the hotel hungry and having to drive 20 minutes to the closest open restaurant. 4. (Our) beds were bad, had springs stuck in my back in different location across the bed 5. Might sound strange, but the we wished that the coffee during breakfast was hot, the owner boils up coffee when the first people arrive at breakfast, and keep it on the table until the end of breakfast.. so if you arrive late, coffee will be cold..
3 out of 5
by Stan from Florida

Some difficulties.

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Shower did not operate. Had to use tub. But the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by Bob

Only hotel I could get close to work place

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was fine. However plans change regularly when away on business. When I needed to alter my booking things got difficult. You need to make it possible to change bookings online. The owner was quite reluctant to change at first. After I had made a very expensive call to you the situation was eventually resolved. Your agent on the phone initially was not helpfully at all. It was only my persistence in the matter that got the result. I wanted. Not very happy with the way you operate. I do not experience problems with other online booking agents. You need to smarten up I will not use you again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heinenoord

Aardig hotel gunstig gelegen tussen Gent & Brugge

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Lekker ontbijt.
Location: Over de locatie had ik al verteld en activiteiten waren er niet.
Het was een aardig hotel alleen was er overdag niemand te bekennen in het hotel. Hadden wel een code om binnen te komen. Het lag lekker dichtbij Aalter waar de trein naar Gent of Brugge kon nemen.
5 out of 5
by Suzy

hotel tres propre et très calme.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la gentillesse naturelle de l'hôtelier. Accueil très chaleureux malgré notre arrivée tardive. Nous y retournerions sans problème.