Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perpignan

Sympa et calme

Posted May 11, 2016
Hôtel avec bon restau pas cher et bon. Belle piscine. Accès plage facile. Chambre de 9m2, donc petite où on a du mal à circuler, mais propre. Lit 180. Bonnes infrastructures en relation avec le prix. Pour 15 euros pas nuit pdj inclus, c'est très correct. PDJ simple mais également correct. Pour petit budget, je recommande.
3 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent hotel, so close to the beach

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the beach, peace and quiet, bungalow and cleanliness
Cons: A little bit of paint on some areas to refresh the hotel a little bit
Location: End of a busy street, beach 30 meters away, several shops and restaurants and a motorbike rental shop which does not hold your passport (see photos)
The hotel is located near the beach, you can actually have your breakfast while looking at the sea every day. It is not a new hotel, but it is very well situated at the very end of a close street, full of little shops and restaurants, where you could sample at least 15 different cuisines, including the Thai one of course. Despite being not far from a very busy street, you can hear nothing from your bungalow, it is perfect for families, couples or generally anyone after a bit of peace and quiet from a night out. The staff although not all speaking English will do their very best to make your stay pleasant, cleaning the amenities every morning with a smile. All in all a very good experience and I WILL COME AGAIN!!! The only cons is the basic breakfast, but this is not an hotel for that! An excellent choice if you just want to chill out on a beach and sleep quietly. Bonus: a fridge and a safe in the room, plus two free bottles of water each day!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Super Preis/Leistung

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Nettes ruhiges Resort nah am Strand gelegen. Einige Restaurants in fussläufiger Umgebung. Rollerverleih direkt durch das Resort für 200 Baht/Tag. Zimmer mit Klima und einfachem Bad. Für die geringen Kosten ist das Resort wirklich zu empfehlen. Wer ein Luxus-Resort such sollte sich aber woanders umsehen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value for location, met expectations

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: Getting a little run down. Could be refreshed a little in places
Location: Check out Bliss U spa on the main village high street and cafe Talay (between the beach and high street) - both good value and recommended
We were in Koh Samui for a friends wedding and booked into Hutcha as a "value" hotel as it was just down the beach from the wedding venue. It met and even surpassed our expectations. This is not a 4* resort but we it was perfect for our needs - helpful staff, clean, near to the beach and village. We were in a standard villa: the aircon was good; mosquito net had a few holes in it but nothing a couple of safety pins couldn't fix; the shower had good pressure and temperature (something our friends in fancy resorts complained about not always having). The bed is basically a mattress on concrete but we found this to be ok (just firm!) Breakfast is basic but sufficient. We would recommend Hutcha to other travellers.
3 out of 5
by YO from japan

good location, old rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to the beach and good quiet area. But the room is really small they don't even have a table in the room.I had to do the makeup on the fridge. The bed looks really old which I think they should reform the rooms. Also short of receptionist, no telephone on the rooms, whatever you need , you have to go to the frontdesk, while the girls always look busy and don't want to respond to your questions. The waiter in the restaurant is very friendly and cooking good food. My opinion is if you really want to enjoy your vacation, not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sådär...

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi på rummet funkade knappt, fick gå till restaurangen hela tiden. Det var ett litet rum o va lite dammigt. Det var ingen frukostbuffé utan man fick beställa sin mat. Helt okej hotell men kommer inte besöka det igen!
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Freising

Einfach, preiswert

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Einfaches Hotel aber für den preis gerne wieder. Personal freundlich
4 out of 5
by Christina Søegaard from Aarhus

Billig okay hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Super hotel til pengene, lille okay værelse. Elendig mørk badeværelse. Skøn pool og skøn strand, sødt personale og super fin morgenmad.