Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Not alot
Cons: Everything from service to food
Location: the location is poor at the end of a stony strip of beach. Nothing within walking distance to do you have to get the shuttle bus or cab.
We are advised free WIFI this was not the case as there was no WIFI in our room at all we had to connect to other room numbers to use the WIFI and that only worked if you stayed in position within the room. The TV and DVD player did not work the TV signal was poor and fuzzy and the description quoted premium channels this was the Universal Channel!! The beach was as stony as Brighton Beach and there was no crystal clear water just sludge and rubbish on the beach very disappointing. The staff were not helpful when any query was raised they just smiled and said they did not understand what the problem was. The food served in the restaurant was of poor quality and breakfast choice was toast, stale croissant or cereal very limited choice for the money charged for this Villa
4 out of 5
by HonKei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Resterant not near. Beach mane rock and Little deep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Very short stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Checked in, used wifi to find another hotel, checked out within the hour. Outdoor space woefully inadequate. Beach like a rock quarry. Villa itself was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not recommended.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: no.
Cons: all need improve
No heard to manage a resort. manage by outsource company call "reply". no mood to say too much but definitely not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet spacious pool villas

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Spacious villas and pools. Free Mini Bar
Cons: Communication. It was very difficult to communicate with staff, especially in the cafe. They did not understand English.
Location: Within walking distance of beach, Bophut and Fishermans Villages.
Stayed February 2015, it seemed to be their off peak time, we went with a group of friends and nearly had the place to ourselves. Gerry at reception was extremely helpful and accommodating and made our stay extremely pleasant. My husband had an ankle injury and they upgraded our single villa to a double close to the entry so he had less stairs to climb. We stayed in room 802 which was very large with a lovely outlook and large pool. Although our villa was clean and tidy the glass cooktop had a crack from end to end and kitchen cupboard door peeling, unsightly but easily repaired or replaced. Some villas had microwaves & toasters, ours did not. Our cooking implements consisted of 1 pot,1 frypan and a spatula, although they were not really needed as there were plenty of local restaurants . The cafe staff spoke very little english so some mornings our breakfast did not reflect what was ordered. We also had initial problems with the shower hot water, but overall it is a very pleasant place to stay within walking distance of Bophut, Fishermans Village and a lovely sandy beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish maintenance. Don't bother.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for 9 days for our honeymoon. We had booked a 1 bedroom villa, but were upgraded to a 2 bedroom one. But that's kinda were the good stuff ended.... positives: -villas well laid out -plunge pool was awesome (but not very private) -located ~1.2km away from bophut village, nicest part of the island -minibar was great and convenient -taxi service was reasonably priced -staff were very helpful where it was in their control, especially jerry who was awesome! Negative: -noisy rats in the roof. We told the staff and they didn't seem to sure what to do... just hoping it would go away. It didn't. The staff asked the manager if we could be moved to another room but the manager said all rooms were booked. check on hotels.com proved this was a lie. Eventually organised maintenance. having to put up with rats for 3 days is not a 'luxury' resort. -water pressure was rubbish and occassionly just stopped running -shower was luke warm. got hotter when more guests arrived after Xmas funnily. level of service should not be dependant on the number of guests! -pipes in both bathrooms gave out dirty brown water -dvd remote didn't work. couldn't change the language from Thai on DVDs -Juccuzi didn't work. No water from taps, jets broken, bits falling off, really dirty. couldn't use it and you could tell just by looking at it. Yet no attempt to fix it -breakfast was rubbish. Limited options and poorly prepared and presented
4 out of 5
by Richard from White Salmon

first time to Thailand

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
The front office could use as little sprucing up.....first impressions and all. I was extremely concerned about our choice based on the office. Think motel 6'', the unit itself totally awesome!