Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice small family run hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Stayed here for one night enroute to the airport. The room was nice and I quite liked the décor style. The best thing about this place is the owners, who were very friendly and helpful. The gentlemen helped recommend some good places to go to eat and also provided a taxi service to the airport himself in the early morning for a fee. It took me a while to find the place, but was happy once I got there. The only thing I would improve is out of the 5 rooms, 4 rooms had US TV channels, and I unfortunately had the only room with Thai channels, so couldn't watch any TV. I actually stayed in January 2015 (late review I know!), and the owner said they were planning to install US TV in this room, so this potentially might have been fixed. Hopefully owner can confirm if this is the case if he replies to this review. Would happily stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Dear Kajan, Thank you for your review. I have installed the US TV channels in the standard room after you left. I hope to see you again the next time you are in Koh Samui.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Maidstone

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great couple of days here. Charlie and the staff are remarkably friendly and dedicated to ensuring you enjoy every minute.
5 out of 5
by james from Cambridge, UK

A relaxing oasis

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Nest is tucked away just 2 minutes walk from the beach, but feels a million miles from anywhere. Perfectly relaxing and quiet boutique hotel with a small number of villas overlooking a pool area. The finish in the rooms is fantastic and the bathroom/shower are to the level of any 4 star hotel in Europe - exactly what you need after a bit of travelling around. We only stayed for one night and chose the hotel due to it's location near the Big Buddha pier and couldn't have asked for a more perfect night's sleep. Charlie who owns the hotel was very helpful, ensuring that we got the right ferry to Koh Phangnan and even helping us to get some delayed luggage delivered to the hotel, as well as giving us some great tips on where to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
by Hannu-Allan

17.1.-21.1.16

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my girlfriend arrived late in the afternoon, hotel's owner and his wife were waiting us to arrive right at the gate. We felt warmly welcome straight away. Checkin was smooth and we did get room upgrade without asking it, this is way beond expetations and felt really good after long flight from Finland via BKK. The Nest was very clean, quiet and well maintenend. There were nothing to complain about, we felt love in this place. Hotel's owner was very helpful, ie. he arranged scooter for us without need to deposit my passport or anything else. He also gladly adwise us few good thai dining places and nice roads to explore with scooter. We can truly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for quiet hotel with top quality in resonable price range!
4 out of 5
by Camilo from Bogota

Muy buen lugar

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta en muy buenas condiciones. La calle donde se encuentra no pinta muy buen pero el hotel es excelente. El staff fue muy amable y nos dio muchísima información sobre la isla e incluso nos ayudaron con el alquiler de una scooter. Muy buen lugar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Awesome place

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Nest is a great place for single or couple travellers. I stayed there for two or three nights and I very much enjoyed my day tour with Matt and dinners with other travellers. The room itself is nice and clean. The thoughtful details such as mosquito repeller made me feel like home. I will definitely come back to Samui again and will surely stay in the Nest
5 out of 5
by Sarah from San Francisco

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at the Nest. It was very quiet - we were the only ones there for a night. We met Matt, the owner's son, and he was incredibly friendly and offered us a ride - what service! It was fun to talk with him and learn a bit more about his background. The decor was very nice and modern, the room incredibly clean. The bed was rather hard, but this seemed to be the norm at most of the places we stayed around Thailand. The location was convenient - easy walk to the beach and we took a quick cab to both Bophut and Choeng Mon, which were both nice beaches, each with a different flavor.
4 out of 5
by Charles L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Santa Monica, CA

Nice place convenient to airport.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice little oasis just off the main street. The staff is friendly and the common area and rooms are very lovely. The cable television does carry a full complement of American cable networks and movie channels. As other reviews have stated, the surrounding area is a bit undeveloped and there is essentially some open space and rural shacks nearby, but I wouldn't call it a "bad" neighborhood. One thing worth noting is that there are several roosters in neighboring houses that start crowing at 5:00 AM. I was able to sleep through it with earplugs but this could be an issue for light sleepers.
5 out of 5
by Odd from Molde

Rolig og rent hotell

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hadde et fint opphold i et lite intimt hotell med hyggelig personale,hotellet besto av 5 separate enheter. Hotellet virket nytt og det var rent og pent inne som ute.God seng ikke de typiske harde Thai sengene. Det var bare og vise seg utendørs så var frokosten servert ute på terassen ,ikke noen stor frokost men to boller med syltetøy,kaffe og noe frukt. Det negative var tilkomsten til hotellet som besto av en stenete og støvete vei på ca 200m som ikke egnet seg damer med penere sko med andre ord man måtte trå varsomt.Det var strender i området men vi leide motorbike for å nå de beste strendene.