Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Raphaelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gavin from Melbourne

There was a lot of good and some not so much

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
A bit disturbed by the dark marks in the shower, bottom of sink and cream sofa but the room was comfy and well laid out. Housekeeping was excellent and breakfast was very good. We asked to hire a car and it was there quickly and no hassles when we gave the keys back. The GM was available everyday and had great advice and tips on places to go and things to do. Ultimately I feel the stay was overpriced but its high season so to be expected.
5 out of 5
by eric from San Diego

Great couples getaway.

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was a beautiful resort. Renee the manager really went out of her way to give us an amazing experience. The villas were beautiful and private. The food was good, and the beach view was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from London

outstanding, would recommend to everyone

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
this was outstanding service and very comfortable stay. the combination of european service, american friendliness and boutique individual service. absolutely amazing - very good for getaway and far away from crowds. simply the best on the island. so much so that i extended my stay. the general manager Renee is very attentive to all the needs of the guests.
4 out of 5
by Asaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

super schönes Hotel mit leerem Strand

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Wir waren begeistert vom Zara Beach Resort in Lamai. Der Strand ist super schön und man bekommt zu jeder Tageszeit noch eine Liege. Der Service und das Essen und Trinken an der Strandbar waren top! Das Zimmer inklusive kleinem Pool war sehr groß, sauber und komfortabel! Preisleistungsverhältnis super! Außerdem hat man es vom Hotel aus auch nicht weit in die Stadt, wo man zahlreiche Restaurants und Geschäfte finden kann. Der einzige Minuspunkt für uns ist die Rezeption. Das Englisch des Personals war mehr schlecht als recht und bei aufkommenden Problemen konnte man hier auch kaum auf Tipps oder Bemühungen hoffen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Villas

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: Staff are friendly however most do not speak or understand English very well at all. This caused a bit of an issue when trying to organise things.
Location: Beach is close. Not heaps of things to do nearby. Had to organise tours which were all out of Lamai. Most tours included hotel pick up which was good.
The Pool Villa with Plunge pool was really nice. Very spacious inside and out. Was great to have the plunge pool as the resort pool was right behind a construction site and near a smelly river. The Resort was very basic in terms of facilities (pool, no spa) however this worked well for us as we were happy with just having a nice room and being close to the beach. I wouldn't say this resort is family friendly- good for couples. The breakfast set up is good, pretty basic but good enough. Really nice outlook on to the beach. Food for lunch is really good there too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Bed bugs and sewer smell

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This place looks good but if you do not like to be woken up to bed bugs (manager informed me that the 6-month bug spraying just happened to be the day I was leaving) then I wouldn't go near the place again. After two night of being bitten and 2 complaints, all the manager could do was to give complimentary laundry and transport out. The place also stinks as it is next to a sewage discharge. They try to artificially move the putrid water but this doesn't help. Close down until you get the basics done right!!
5 out of 5
by JIHYEON from KOREA

좋았습니다. 친절했구요

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
전날에 갔던 다른 호텔과는 비교될정도로 깔끔하고 편안한 숙박을 즐기고 왔습니다.개인 풀장은 조금 작았지만, 따로 수영장이 있어서 크게 문제 될 것은 없었어요 밤에는 야시장이 바로 앞에서 열리는데, 정말 바로 앞에서 열리더라구요. 주로 먹거리 위주의 야시장이었고 여러가지 시도하고 체험해 볼 수 있어서 좋았습니다. 마사지를 받으려 했으나 근처에는 괜찮다 싶은곳이 없어서 그날만 맛사지를 뛰어넘었어요. 맛사지는 차웽비치쪽이 좀 더 나은것 같더라구요, 여튼 호텔은 방도 깔끔하고 서비스도 좋았고 조식도 어메리칸 스타일로 깔끔하게 잘 먹고 왔습니다.
3 out of 5
by Tomas from Stockholm

Stor villa men inte värt priset

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stor och rymlig villa med hög standard, dock slitet. Villorna ligger inbäddad i grönska så sol finns inte på alla terasser. Alla villor har en egen pool och solstolar. Frukosten mycket spartansk på stranden, ej buffé utan färdiga tallrikar typ American och Continental. Stranden precis vid hotellet är inte bra men går man en liten bit blir den något bättre. Personalen serviceminded och trevlig. En helt ok vistelse men jag skulle inte återvända. Går att få både bättre läge och ett bättre hotell för samma pengar, med tanke på att det är ganska dyrt.