Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near the market square

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: Bathroom and black out curtains.
Location: Excellent location
Basic appartment. Bathroom not brilliant but worked. Safe entry but a bit noisy in the night with revellers on the street outside.clean appartment. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great apartment close to the centre of Krakow

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: When you book with Old Town Apartments, please be aware that this is a letting agent so the address quoted on Expedia will not be that of your hotel.
The Red Brick Apartment is a wonderful residence on the edge of all the attractions of Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter. Spread over 2 levels, the space boasts a double and single sleeping space, living area, fully equipped kitchen and under floor heating in the kitchen and the spacious bathroom. Well located for attractions and entertainment, the attached Old Town restaurant is an excellent choice for good value Polish cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kara from Madison, WI, USA

Absolutely recommend Old Town Apts

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We're a group of American girls and stayed here overnight; it was perfect. The Old Town Apartments staff (made up of one girl) was incredibly helpful and accommodating. She set a tour up for us, and then came in early so we could drop our luggage off. The apartment in an excellent location, and was way more than we expected. It's in a bit of a party area, so be prepared for noise late into the night on the weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Zurich, IL

Disappointing apartment with problems

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I would suggest to delist this apartment from Expedia.com. That would save a lot of frustration.
Location: Food.
1. Instructions on Expedia.com was total incorrect. Wrong address. That cause lots of frustration. 2. Apartment entry way was narrow, dark and dirty. That was a concern. 3. There were no clean up service or bath soap supply. Waste started to pile up. 4. Every morning at 7:45 am, upper floor began drilling and other remodeling. That was annoying. 5. At night time, there was not heat. It was cold in Poland.
3 out of 5
by Sapsuwan from Bangkok

Worth for a backpack.

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
This is a kind of chained apartments. The rooms are spreading here and there in the cities. The one I got in Krakow is located in the very heart of the town very closed to the old market square. I did check in at the operating office. The operator gave me the keys and a city map. I had to find the place that I will stay by myself. The room was big and clean. There was a small kitchen that you can cook by yourself. If you come in a small group of backpacks, I would highly recommend this apartment to you. But if you drive a car, you have to find a private parking that would cost you about 30 USD./ 24 hours.
3 out of 5
by Bobbie from Michigan

Location is not what you expect.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
We were under the impression that the address that we had to check in was where we were staying,a block from the square. Wrong! We were sent a mile away. We had booked four rooms. Three of our rooms were in one area and the fourth room was in another building a mile away which split our families up. We booked these rooms in January for an August stay.
3 out of 5
by Janie E from Chicago IL

Lots of non-working things in an apartment

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
We booked ourselves into an apartment and be prepared for lots of hassle: dragging your bags up 3 flights of spiral staircase, fans that don't work (and no A/C), dirty/stained furniture, the list goes on. Just okay, but not near our other family members. Apartments are all over town, not together.
5 out of 5
by irenkap from krakow

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service! Great location.
1 out of 5
by rob from new zealand

Apartments aren't at online location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Just a heads up to any one that books the apartments arnt located at the Expedia location this is the location of the reception! So you have to check in in the old town then walk to your apartment. The apartment are all over town. mine was two km from the reception. Also no lift for those with walking problems mine was located on the fourth floor. I had a very long list of problems with this apartment. From not being located in the old town witch is the main reason why I booked it. To no towels at all and giving me a dated pass code for the door watch I ended up getting off another person who lived there no questions asked about me when giving it !! And also do u really need four keys just to get into your apartment ??