Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoughton ma

Never staying again

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Old out dated hotel bathroom was super small shower etc the toilet was right behind the door will not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We do post pictures of what to expect in the room...including the size of our bathrooms. The property is a nostalgic cottage and motel community and the rooms are smaller than most, but they are a clean and welcoming place to stay on Lake Winnipesaukee.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

A Quiet Night on Lake Winnipesaukee

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I chose to stay near Lake Winnipesaukee at the last minute, and I found the Lazy E Motor Inn on my Hotels.com app. I stayed in motel room 1, which has two double beds, a small fireplace, desk, television, and private bathroom. There may have been one other room occupied that night, so it was very quiet. The front desk clerk seemed pretty relaxed about the check out time, which was nice even though I was out by 10 anyway. Overall, it was a very comfortable experience. I'll definitely stay again under similar circumstances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location amazing hotel smelt damp

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Dirty damp smelt like rotting wood but the view was amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Smells awful

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I ended having to find another hotel that night because the smell of rotted food was so bad even after switching rooms. We tried to get our money back and they would only refund half which still has not made me happy. Do not book here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last min adventure

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We decided to stay at the last min were going to funspot this place was so comfortable the staff was friendly and helpfull. Can't wait to go back !!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff could be better

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The hotel itself is great. Right on the lake and close to everything in town. Clean rooms and comfortable. Although we had a issue with a girl drunk from the bar come back to a room with another party staying at the hotel and she blocked my buddies jeep in so we couldn't get out. We were in the area for the ice fishing derby, and we spend several hundred dollars on this weekend. Because we couldn't get out until 8:30 instead of about 6:30. The morning fishing was ruined and money well wasted on our part. The owner was helpful in the sense of moving this car but didnt offer any compensation off our bill for the troubles that occurred. In my eyes that is a poor way to get us to come back and we will not be back next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Summerville, SC

Just OK

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and view.
Small but clean room; bathroom was tiny. Nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

A hidden gem in NH lakes.

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: The location/setting/view and the shared/common areas (jetty with porch swing and the seating area around the fire).
Location: Beautiful lakeside setting. Perfectly situated for exploring lakes region. Less than 1/2 mile walk for superb evening meal & cocktails at Blue Bistro.
A lovely little place to stay as a base to explore the lakes region of New Hampshire. Great to come back to after a day's driving and walking because the setting is so relaxing - right on the water, and a fire to sit by at night under the trees and stars. Friendly owners really make you feel welcome. Can't really fault the place at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great place to spend a weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2011
This is not a 5 star resort, but it is very affordable, and the owner/operators are great people. It's right on the lake, and has a jacuzzi, fire pit, outdoor big screen TV (mounted in a boat hull), and swiming area. The parking is not great, and if you have a big truck, it may be impossible to get in and out. It does make a great place to hang your hat for a few days, and not cost a fortune.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Great time Great place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2011
The owners of the hotel were very helpful and went out of their way to help. The rooms were clean and the service was great. I will definitely stay there again. Thanks a lot Lazy E Motor Inn