Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Lake Winnepesaukee

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage, it was adorable! Well kept, clean, and an amazing view of the Lake. We went off-season, so not many other guests and we can not speak to activities or noise levels. We did meet some friendly locals who gave great advice for available activities in the area! Check-in was easy and convenient and the owners even paid attention to the small details, like having dish detergent and coffee available in the cottage. Great place!
5 out of 5
by Sachet

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hadar

awesome place

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Place was clean a nice cozy room with no issues. not expensive, a beautiful lake view and very quiet.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Quaint and cozy!! perfect spot for relaxing!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, and quaint!! Loved it was on the water and was able to see the lake from my room!
Location: It was away from all the hustle and bustle but close enough to partake if that is what you choose to do. Everything was so close by!!
It was very quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful!! I enjoyed sitting by the lake drinking my coffee in the morning listening to the quietness of the surroundings. They have an area outside for larger groups to gather and watch sports or whatever else interests you, just bring your own because there isn't a bar on the property but the management has no problem with customers bringing their own liquor. I found the other guests to be very friendly and personable as well! Great time away, rooms were very clean and the customer dictated when and if they wanted to be disturbed. I would recommend to family and friends, and I will absolutely visit again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your next stay
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room. Good view! Plan on booking again...
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right on the lake

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced
Cons: Maybe next time pick a cottage by the water rather than a motel room.
Location: Great restaurants and many sienic places to visit.
Very cozy n heart warming place.Parking is a challenge but that's unavoidable due to the terrain.Really felt at home and enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will come again soon.
5 out of 5
by Courtney


Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was good, the cleaning services were fine. The only problem was that we were under the impression that we were staying in a cottage and we stayed in a motel room . My paperwork said motel room but the 2 times I called the premises they talked to me like I was staying in a cottage, but when we got there it was a motel room. clean and comfortable but no kitchen which we planned on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
We try our best to be accurate in our descriptions of all the rooms. We are sorry that we may have made a mistake in describing your unit to you. The only thing that I can think of is that you may have told the staff that you were staying in a cottage and having been told that you were staying in a cottage we described that unit to you without double checking your reservation to know for certain which unit you were staying in. The motels do have a small microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in them. We hope to see you again in the future. .
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable... clean room excellent location.will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed/pictures are misleading.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Do not be fooled by the picture whish seems to indicate your room overlooks the lake. These cottages are stacked on top of one another and your only view is sit sideways on your very small porch facing the other cottages. Yes, if you go down by the dock you have this view, but there are only a couple of hard cheap plastic chairs and during our stay, it seemed like there was a big family outing so they were always using the 'pit' or running around the place which made it uncomfortable to sit and relax. The room was clearly outdated, the bed was in need of a new mattress. The windows are very small and dirty as if they hadn't been cleaned in a year. The tv is only about 16 inches and sits in the far corner of the room. The bathroom, shower only, is very small. A big person would be most uncomfortable. I've stayed in a lot of places and I genuinely research these places before committing to stay there. This was priced at almost 400 for a 2 night stay and I was better off at any other type of hotel. By the way, when looking, there are tons of beautiful places around this lake. You need to research them, Hotels.com didn't list many but this place we stayed at. Of course, they may not show because they were more vacation rentals than overnight hotel stays if that makes sense. We'll go back to this area, but I will not stay at this place again. Simply not worth the money at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
The Lazy E is a quaint motel and cottage community located on the waters of Lake Winnipesaukee. While you may not have enjoyed the fact that a family group was here, others find it charming as they make friends and come back year after year. The bathroom is not large, but it is adequate and clearly presented on our website. The TV is larger than what you present in your review, it is new and is adequate for the room. We do not make ourselves out to be more than what we are and are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Sadly the people who love staying here, stop and talk with us for extended periods of time in our office and they do not take the time to write to the world all the things that they love about our establishment..