Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Close to Turkey Run

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The TV was broken and so was the shower. Oh and so was the phone so I had to call on my phone. When I did call, and I called twice they said they would get someone but no-one ever came. Then checkout was really slow. The computer wasn't working. And all the staff did was complain about their jobs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid unless you have a recent tetanus shot

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: I felt as if I was staying in an urban ruin destined for a dystopian movie.
Cons: Everything
Location: Unknown. I was there on business with a single minded focus.
The outside of the building appears to be within months of condemning. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but water stains on the carpet and mold on the shower curtain take away any points for the new vanity. A room 6 doors down had no knob or lock and the door stood open to the elements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Consider

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Expedia should not list or recommend this motel as it is not habitable and parts of it should be condemned. Not sure how City or County allows this place to remain open. It appeared there may be some attempt at renovation going on. After walking around through damage and dilapidation discussing the dirt and conditions upon finding room the keys would not work we decided we could not stay there. went to front desk and told staff we could not stay and would like a refund. He did not question and said I will cancel reservation.
1 out of 5
by Justin from Indiana

Just Say No

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was mostly not functional. Three-fourths of appeared to be condemned.
4 out of 5
by Almus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
On crutches, would not change us to ground floor room, stairway rusted and crumbling, they will have to address that problem in the very near future. Doubt if I would stay here again!
1 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bugs in room. Old hotel. Falling apart. Phone did not work. Shut this one down and give our money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is just of I 74 and convenient for staying. Here were the problems. 1. Infrastructure is in disrepair eg missing concrete on bannisters and steps going upstairs. 2. A number of rooms had holes in the doors and were clearly not useable. 3.A hot breakfast was included but at breakfast time we were told the hot plate was broken and just pastries and cereal were there. I had the impression this wasnt just a one time thing but always the case. 4. There was an attached restaurant however it was out of business. The lobby was clean, the grounds were not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st petersburg florida

rip-off is the first word that comes to mind

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing of interest
these folks should be ashamed of themselves. have stayed there numerous times in the past, but not for 6 years. the main reason I chose quality was for the outdoor pool for my guest. I was not advised that not only the pool but restaurant was closed, in august yet. I also paid an exorbitant fee compared to motels close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

DO NOT stay here!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: NOTHING. There are absolutely no redeeming qualities of this motel.
Cons: Condemn the motel and take it off Expedia's website immediately.
Location: The location was in a rural area. We were visitng for the Ironman Nationals Motocross event.
This motel should be condemned. The upper sidewalk was leaning away from the building, the concrete was cracked, the facade was falling off, six-inch wooden pillars were rotted completely through, the bathtub was filthy and the water would not shut off, the bathroom tiles were broken/cracked/sunk into the wall, the towels were filthy, and the comforter had a stain. The back side of the hotel was very secluded and felt unsafe. There is construction happening on the premises (which was not stated on the Expedia website), and there are multiple dumpsters in the parking lot which makes it difficult to manuever around the motel. The room next door to ours was missing a door handle and lock - very sketchy - it look like a crime scene! The window was so filthy we couldn't even see through it. VERY DISAPPOINTED that this hotel is even an option on Expedia. The donuts that were sitting out at 10 p.m. were served for breakfast the next morning - they were stale. We stayed here for an event and had no other option after arriving because all other hotels were booked.