Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

The worst place

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I requested a non smoking room but the whole room stink like smoke the bedding and towels were like sandpaper and on top of that they didn't clean my room one day I will recommend anybody to stay away from this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
No coffee pots in room, limited breakfast. TV was ancient. Cheap but ..... Cheap!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was plkeasant.
Cons: Maintenance and house keeping
Trash cans full. The cord to the lights beside the bed was a fire hazard. It had been cut and wire nutted together and wrapped in electrical tape. Who does that? Buy some new lights!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Cheap hotel room, you get what you pay for...

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Room was very dated, looked like from the early 90's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Was not exactly as pictured. Room was ok. Bed not comfortable. Pool was not open. Parking lot in front was being paved, so I had to call to figure out how to get to the back, and my room was in the front of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indpls.

Somer nights stay in motel.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and a great pool!
Cons: Mop in the pool area and different pillows.
Location: Just fine.
I don't know the meaning of "1.5 star rating," Everything was clean except the pool floor needed mopping. And we hated the pillows. Ha, ha. The place was clean, professional, kind; a great value. Thank You, Mrs. Smith
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington NC

No best value

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The sheets were clean
Cons: Everything needed improvement. Overpriced for the facility.
Location: Great location
Carpet worn and dirty as you open door. Cigarette burns in bedspread. Air conditioning unit did not turn off. Will not stay there again. Breakfast served was a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Dirty outdated filthy room

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The only plus about this hotel stay was it was close to the restaurants so my husband could go to the bathroom .
Cons: Clean up the dirt! If handicap ...then be handicap accusable. Do not have throw up on mattress. If staying for additional nights they give clean sheet
Location: Located on the main drag and lost of things to do close by.
asked for handicap room ...haha..husbands scooter would nit fit into bathroom. The sheets had burn holes in them. They did not give us clean sheets the second day. There was throw up on the box springs. Gap under the door was at least a half inch or wider. Door lock was gone .The only way to lock door was to use the dead bolt. They send me letter saying they are remolding . If so This room should of been put out of service till they remolded it . I do not want anything for this I just do not want anyone to have to experience this!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Check in ..

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and fresh. located by shopping and restaurants. ALL other staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: Get a heater for the pool.... Instruct the staff behind the desk., on how to deal with the customer and stock that breakfast area with FRESH items....
Location: Located in heart of where I needed to be.
The girl behind the desk, Tammy was nice enough upon arrival, however as we got into the check-in process she was irritated and frustrated with me and it showed on her face, demeanor and attitude, The information that she was telling me did not go along with what I had set up with expedia. My total bill was to be around $273.00 and she gave me two check in sheets totaling over $400.00. When I questioned her she said something about the taxes were very high in Kentucky.... okay but not double of what the room would cost. I realized she set up to packets with room keys on the desk... and it was then I noticed that they had different room numbers on them. She still wanted me to sign the agreement to pay the higher then agreed upon amount... when I refused she was irritated. I asked her to read back the instructions from expedia... which indicated I wanted 2 rooms...my request was one room two beds....she proceeded to give me a refund on the extra room but still wanted me to sign a paper that had the $400 something total on it... I refused.... If any one had the right to be frustrated it was me... 14 hour drive from Florida, rain, construction, lost... very late arrival... NOT HER. Be a professional ...Bathroom very old ....shower was an issue with the hot water (almost got burned) Had to go to the desk and get a plunger, just in case (slow moving toilet) pool disappointing (looked great in the pics) breakfast was not what they made it sound like in the add...under stocked..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Great room for the price!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The pool was clean and nice. The hotel staff were very pleasant to deal with. The waffles for breakfast were great as well.
Cons: The room odor, not overpowering but not pleasant. The waterfall at the pool.
Location: I had family functions to attend at the local parks
Decent room. Very soft bed. Clean room. Smoking room was all that was available so there was a smell of smoke. Im a non smoker.