Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 30, 2016
There were constant people yelling and slamming doors all both nights we stayed. Room numbers were being ripped of doors so u didn't know where ur room was. Police were called out by another couple cause they were threatened by a party that was being held over the weekend. I complained but was told we know , we told them to be quiet. No apology given no offer to something that may make my stay better. I'm taking this up the chain. Never had this treatment before . Beds very dirty linen kept coming off .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conyers, GA

On the lake

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: staff, location
Great hotel and restaurant next door...this is a great alternative for the price in comparison to the Ritz down the street...I would recommend this lodging to anyone coming to the Lake Oconee Georgia area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island, SC

Nice hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Easy check in. Room comfortable and good size. While the room was clean, the furnishings and comforters are so outdated it makes you feel dirty. Convenient to where I needed to be.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

WILL BE BACK FOR SURE

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: ?????
Location: Fishing....2 great restaurants Bone Island Grill and Silver Moon.
In a word.....AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Kathi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Breakfast preparation
Location: On the lake
It was good room was clean a few fixtures had been repaired but nice.
3 out of 5
by Ana from Miami, FL

Not much else in Eatonton, GA but adequate

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The mattress needed to be changed as it had that horrible dip in the middle. The shower/tub combo had one of those plastic surrounds and the shower head and fixtures were not properly adhered and, as a result, when you turned them on or adjusted them, they would literally separate from the "wall". The towels were sandpaper. The tub grout was clean but stained from previous mildew build-up. The room itself was fine and adequately appointed. The hotel, overall, was clean and staff was welcoming and attentive. The breakfast was surprisingly adequate providing scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, french toast, dry cereals, pastries, bagels, muffins, coffee, tea, juices and fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EC

very nice hotel, with some exceptions

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room, the country setting, the staff
Cons: the WIFI !!! the room doors the breakfast
First, the staff was courteous, hotel itself was very nice, beautiful setting, room and very comfy. HOWEVER.... the room doors were not well soundproofed so every time someone would come in or out of the room, the doors would slam pretty loudly. I was able to sleep, but only with earplugs. Second, if one uses the business center, the WIFI is very available and works well. In my room, however, the WIFI was absolutely useless and unavailable. So I brought along my laptop for.... nothing !! Very disappointing. Third, yes, there was a free breakfast available, but between the rubbery omlettes and the watery scrambled eggs, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. The biscuits and gravy were okay, but, one cannot live on biscuits and gravy.... at least not for very long. Would I stay here again ? Probably not, simply from the WIFI experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

An Okay Get-a-way!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable with a friendly atmosphere. Nice size bathroom and breakfast room with pretty good food choices and great coffee.
Cons: A few cosmetic things are more than likely on their list of things to do...its not the Ritz but it was clean and breakfast was nice.
Location: Good Chinese Restaurant up the road, also a Publix Grocery store.
We took the opportunity to shop a few of the antique and thrift stores in the area. We drove to Madison (great deli downtown) and Greensboro. We found a couple of great little shops there also. We had a great time. Very relaxing sitting out back behind the lodge by the water.