Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billingham

Weekend break

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts, so friendly nothing was to much trouble, made us very welcome. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was cooked perfectly and plenty choice. Not far to walk into centre
5 out of 5
by Rose from Cheshire

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fab place run by a lovely couple David and Gill, very friendly, lovely place to stay, nice touches added to our stay too. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location and hosts

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Great location for the seafront and town centre, but far enough away from noisy clubs and bars. David and Gill were perfect hosts. Room contained all we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable and friendly hotel in Blackpool

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived Monday afternoon and left on Wednesday. We were met by David who took our details and we signed in. Before we got to our room he ran through which of our keys fitted which door. A conversation took place on various holidays we'd had, and why we were visiting Blackpool. On eventually reaching our room, he ran through how the heating and shower worked, where the electric sockets were and pointed out the additional electric fire, if we needed it. The breakfasts were excellent on both days and substantial enough to keep us going throughout the day. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was clean and tidy. Would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay near to most of the attractions.
5 out of 5
by jeffrey T from stoke on trent

mr and mrs cooke

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel location was good for us,cleanliness was very good and we would go back again.breakfast at the hotel was very,very good and nothing was to much trouble for jill and david
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Lots of extras touches. Plenty of food and drink options and with notice you could have a different breakfast every day if you wished.
Cons: I would like to see a king size bed option but we had a single and double which was good as we were too hot in the same bed even with the window open
Location: We were a short walk from the arcades, seafront, shops and bars etc. The firework championship was the reason we picked that weekend and that was fab.
We really enjoyed our time here and although parking was mainly across the road at another b&b this wasn't a problem for us and we were able to move the car on the 3rd day to the front of the property. Nothing was too much trouble here and that's what people want when they go away.
5 out of 5
by zarena from Worcester

Gill and David go that extra mile for their guests

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Gill and David... Thank you so very much for looking after us. You really cared about our comfort, and all those extras you provided, were really appreciated. The South African room at first seemed odd, but actually was comforting and interesting. Your breakfast was outstanding. I shall definitely stay with you again. Thank you so very much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely breakfast!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The owner, David, was very welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable and the facilities were good. It was a good location for the tower. The breakfast was lovely! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Julie from durham

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
A very clean and friendly hotel. The owners couldn't do enough for you. Ideal location with parking
5 out of 5
by vicky from Hants

Best B and B

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is a lovely B and B which offers excellent service at a very competitive price. We wanted to be walking distance from the main centre and we needed somewhere to park our car and this was just the job. The owners are very attentive and professional.